Skip to content

Kalvøya N

Site 10087 · Askvoll municipality · Production area 4, Nordhordland til Stadt

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Landøy Havbruk AS · group unknown
0.00Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 10 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Lice treatments in 2026None recorded2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
2Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 24 Jul 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
20.400.5Near the limit
3unknown0.5Reported without a count
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
320.000.5Below the limit
330.000.5Below the limit
340.000.5Below the limit
350.000.5Below the limit
360.000.5Below the limit
370.000.5Below the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.000.5Below the limit
400.000.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 37 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.420.5Near the limit
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.5Below the limit
230.000.5Below the limit
240.000.5Below the limit
250.000.5Below the limit
260.000.5Below the limit
270.020.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.000.5Below the limit
320.000.5Below the limit
330.150.5Below the limit
340.270.5Below the limit
350.320.5Below the limit
360.370.5Below the limit
370.420.5Near the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.010.5Below the limit
400.030.5Below the limit
410.060.5Below the limit
420.310.5Below the limit
430.400.5Near the limit
440.420.5Near the limit
450.380.5Below the limit
460.370.5Below the limit
47unknown0.5Reported without a count
480.250.5Below the limit
490.220.5Below the limit
500.300.5Below the limit
510.320.5Below the limit
520.400.5Near the limit
20240 of 28 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.030.5Below the limit
20.100.5Below the limit
30.060.5Below the limit
40.080.5Below the limit
50.120.5Below the limit
60.250.5Below the limit
70.300.5Below the limit
80.320.5Below the limit
90.370.5Below the limit
100.240.5Below the limit
110.040.5Below the limit
120.040.5Below the limit
130.050.5Below the limit
140.100.5Below the limit
150.120.5Below the limit
160.180.2Near the limit
170.010.2Below the limit
180.010.2Below the limit
190.020.2Below the limit
200.030.2Below the limit
210.070.2Below the limit
220.100.5Below the limit
230.120.5Below the limit
240.150.5Below the limit
250.150.5Below the limit
260.150.5Below the limit
270.200.5Below the limit
280.200.5Below the limit
29unknown0.5Reported without a count
30unknown0.5Reported without a count
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20230 of 4 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
490.000.5Below the limit
500.000.5Below the limit
510.010.5Below the limit
520.020.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 48, 2025
    Freshwater treatment2 pens
  • Week 38, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 23, 2025
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 17, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
Show all 5
  • Week 10, 2024
    Medicinal bathWhole site · Azamethiphos

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

2 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
24 Jul 2026Mowi StarSkaftå3 h 51 min
05 Jan 2026RohavHesteneset56 min
08 Dec 2025RobrisHesteneset1 h 24 min
20 Nov 2025Ro ServerFureholmen S8 h 17 min
16 Sep 2025Ro ServerOddane disease or zone there29 h 34 min
21 Aug 2025Ro MasterSagelva6 h 44 min
21 Aug 2025Ro MasterSagelva6 h 53 min
08 Apr 2025Ro ChiefHøyvika56 min
08 Apr 2025Ro ChiefHøyvika1 h 5 min
21 Jul 2024Ro FjordNesevågen1 h 13 min
24 Jun 2024RosteinInstefjord1 h 10 min
18 Jun 2024RohavHesteneset1 h 14 min
Show 6 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
01 Jun 2024RosteinAndal1 h 33 min
28 May 2024Ro FjordEggesbønes1 h 50 min
25 Apr 2024Ro ServerHundvika Aust15 h 6 min
07 Mar 2024Ro ServerBjønnspjotneset12 h 51 min
04 Mar 2024Ro ServerHesteneset13 h 7 min
19 Feb 2024RohavInstefjord1 h 2 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Who has reported

The companies that have submitted lice counts for this site, with the first and last week.

CompanyFromTo
Landøy Fiskeoppdrett ASWeek 49, 2023Week 39, 2025
Landøy Havbruk ASWeek 1, 2025Week 40, 2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority (organisation number on each lice report)

Licences

Site MAB: 1,560 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
SF A 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tLandøy Havbruk AS
SF A 0026Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tLandøy Havbruk AS
SF A 0032Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tLandøy Havbruk AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026