Skip to content
Municipality · Vestland · 4645

Askvoll

16 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 9 companies. The farms are in production area 4 (Nordhordland til Stadt), rated yellow (2026 assessment).

  • 0 of 6Farms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 0.9%Of lice counts above the limit, 2025337 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 44Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 7.8 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 38,320 tonnes · 1 sites without a stated capacity · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

None recorded.

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Askvoll

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Storevik
Flokenes Fiskefarm AS
Near the limit0.453,1202
Skorva
Flokenes Fiskefarm AS
Below the limit0.201,5601
Guriøyna
Landøy Havbruk AS
Below the limit0.101,5600
Kviteskjeret
Steinvik Fiskefarm AS
Below the limit0.103,1209
Aldeøyna
Landøy Havbruk AS
Below the limit0.002,3400
Kalvøya N
Landøy Havbruk AS
Below the limit0.001,5600
Dyvika
Flokenes Fiskefarm AS
Not reportedunknown1,5600
Garvik
Eide Fjordbruk AS
Not reportedunknown1,5603
Gjørøy Nord
Bue Salmon ASA
Not reportedunknown3,9000
Gjørøy Nord II
Bue Salmon ASA
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Hella
Steinvik Fiskefarm AS
Not reportedunknown3,1200
Høyvika
Sandnes Fiskeoppdrett AS
Not reportedunknown3,1200
Kjeringeholmen
Firda Havbruk AS
Not reportedunknown3,1200
Laukelandsøyna
Eide Fjordbruk AS
Not reportedunknown3,1203
Natura
Atlax Seafood AS
Not reportedunknown4,0000
Show all 16 farms
More farms
Ånnaholmane
Landøy Fiskeoppdrett AS
Not reportedunknown1,5600

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)110.3%3800unknownunknown
2025120.9%4402NOK 7.8 m0
2024111.3%3912*NOK 33.2 m0
20238*3.4%*8*0unknownNOK 14.1 m0
2022unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 23.1 m0
2021unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 7.3 m0
2020unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 16 m0
2019unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 2.8 m0

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

  • Rivedalselva083.4Z

Reported wild salmon catch 2025: 0 salmon (0 kg).

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway