Skip to content

Aldeøyna

Site 12982 · Askvoll municipality · Production area 4, Nordhordland til Stadt

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Landøy Havbruk AS
0.00Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 8 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Lice treatments in 2026None recorded2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Wellboat visits in 2026Latest visit 24 Sep 2025Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
330.000.5Below the limit
340.000.5Below the limit
350.000.5Below the limit
360.000.5Below the limit
370.000.5Below the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.000.5Below the limit
400.000.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 37 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.010.5Below the limit
20.010.5Below the limit
30.130.5Below the limit
40.080.5Below the limit
50.050.5Below the limit
60.060.5Below the limit
70.190.5Below the limit
80.200.5Below the limit
90.220.5Below the limit
100.260.5Below the limit
110.320.5Below the limit
120.360.5Below the limit
130.340.5Below the limit
140.420.5Near the limit
150.200.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.010.2Below the limit
180.110.2Below the limit
190.150.2Below the limit
200.050.2Below the limit
210.040.2Below the limit
220.060.5Below the limit
230.120.5Below the limit
240.200.5Below the limit
250.070.5Below the limit
260.060.5Below the limit
270.150.5Below the limit
280.300.5Below the limit
290.250.5Below the limit
300.250.5Below the limit
310.250.5Below the limit
320.280.5Below the limit
330.350.5Below the limit
340.400.5Near the limit
350.370.5Below the limit
360.420.5Near the limit
370.050.5Below the limit
38unknown0.5Reported without a count
39unknown0.5Reported without a count
40unknown0.5Reported without a count
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20240 of 20 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.330.5Below the limit
20.360.5Below the limit
30.360.5Below the limit
40.400.5Near the limit
5unknown0.5Reported without a count
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
370.000.5Below the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.000.5Below the limit
400.000.5Below the limit
410.000.5Below the limit
420.000.5Below the limit
430.000.5Below the limit
440.000.5Below the limit
450.000.5Below the limit
460.100.5Below the limit
470.170.5Below the limit
480.220.5Below the limit
490.170.5Below the limit
500.000.5Below the limit
510.010.5Below the limit
520.010.5Below the limit
20230 of 4 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
490.140.5Below the limit
500.200.5Below the limit
510.260.5Below the limit
520.330.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 37, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 25, 2025
    Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 20, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment8 pens
  • Week 16, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing8 pens
Show all 7
  • Week 15, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment8 pens
  • Week 50, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 44, 2024
    Medicinal feed2 pens · Emamectin benzoat

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
24 Sep 2025RohavHesteneset58 min
04 Sep 2025Ro ServerHesteneset7 h 12 min
24 Jul 2025RobasNesevågen1 h 4 min
23 Jul 2025RosteinHesteneset1 h 41 min
09 Jul 2025RosteinLangøy1 h 27 min
27 Jun 2025RobasHesteneset1 h 11 min
11 Apr 2025Ro VentureSvinøy V1 h 39 min
10 Apr 2025Ro VentureSvinøy V11 h 9 min
07 Apr 2025Ro VentureHesteneset14 h 29 min
06 Dec 2024Ro ServerKråkenes13 h 55 min
17 Sep 2024RobasHolmen1 h 17 min
03 Sep 2024LangsundSkigelstrand1 h 31 min
Show 3 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
02 Sep 2024LangsundSkigelstrand1 h 40 min
08 Feb 2024RohavHesteneset1 h 37 min
02 Feb 2024Ro SpiritInstefjord1 h 55 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Who has reported

The companies that have submitted lice counts for this site, with the first and last week.

CompanyFromTo
Landøy Fiskeoppdrett ASWeek 49, 2023Week 40, 2025
Landøy Havbruk ASWeek 33, 2026Week 40, 2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority (organisation number on each lice report)

Licences

Site MAB: 2,340 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
SF A 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tLandøy Havbruk AS
SF A 0026Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tLandøy Havbruk AS
SF A 0032Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tLandøy Havbruk AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026