Skip to content

Garvik

Site 10317 · Askvoll municipality · Production area 4, Nordhordland til Stadt

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Eide Fjordbruk AS · group Eide Fjordbruk
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.00 in week 36, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 36 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
3Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Other treatment, week 29, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
12Wellboat visits in 2026by 5 different vessels · latest 01 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Escapes reportedNumber unknown, October 2024Since 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.210.5Below the limit
20.200.5Below the limit
30.260.5Below the limit
40.260.5Below the limit
50.280.5Below the limit
60.280.5Below the limit
70.380.5Below the limit
80.480.5Near the limit
90.000.5Below the limit
100.010.5Below the limit
110.040.5Below the limit
120.090.5Below the limit
130.090.5Below the limit
140.130.5Below the limit
150.150.5Below the limit
160.140.2Below the limit
170.160.2Below the limit
180.150.2Below the limit
190.010.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.010.2Below the limit
220.010.5Below the limit
230.030.5Below the limit
240.080.5Below the limit
250.080.5Below the limit
260.200.5Below the limit
270.450.5Near the limit
280.470.5Near the limit
290.210.5Below the limit
300.460.5Near the limit
310.490.5Near the limit
320.100.5Below the limit
330.120.5Below the limit
340.150.5Below the limit
350.360.5Below the limit
360.000.5Below the limit
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20250 of 35 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.130.5Below the limit
20.470.5Near the limit
30.080.5Below the limit
40.010.5Below the limit
50.000.5Below the limit
60.030.5Below the limit
70.030.5Below the limit
80.050.5Below the limit
90.030.5Below the limit
100.000.5Below the limit
110.050.5Below the limit
120.030.5Below the limit
130.030.5Below the limit
140.050.5Below the limit
150.130.5Below the limit
160.150.2Below the limit
170.150.2Below the limit
18unknown0.2Reported without a count
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
350.000.5Below the limit
360.000.5Below the limit
370.000.5Below the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.100.5Below the limit
400.210.5Below the limit
410.410.5Near the limit
420.060.5Below the limit
430.110.5Below the limit
440.180.5Below the limit
450.140.5Below the limit
460.190.5Below the limit
470.200.5Below the limit
480.290.5Below the limit
490.360.5Below the limit
500.000.5Below the limit
510.030.5Below the limit
520.140.5Below the limit
20240 of 37 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.5Below the limit
230.030.5Below the limit
240.070.5Below the limit
250.050.5Below the limit
260.070.5Below the limit
270.120.5Below the limit
280.180.5Below the limit
290.050.5Below the limit
300.450.5Near the limit
310.100.5Below the limit
320.090.5Below the limit
330.120.5Below the limit
340.390.5Below the limit
350.490.5Near the limit
360.050.5Below the limit
370.050.5Below the limit
380.160.5Below the limit
390.290.5Below the limit
400.450.5Near the limit
410.100.5Below the limit
420.200.5Below the limit
430.330.5Below the limit
440.240.5Below the limit
450.360.5Below the limit
460.450.5Near the limit
470.150.5Below the limit
480.170.5Below the limit
490.300.5Below the limit
500.230.5Below the limit
510.380.5Below the limit
520.170.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 29, 2026
    Other treatment3 pens · Kombi Fersk/Temp
  • Week 19, 2026
    Other treatmentWhole site · Kombi Fersk/Temp
  • Week 9, 2026
    Other treatmentWhole site · Kombi Fersk/Temp
  • Week 50, 2025
    Other treatmentWhole site · Kombi Fersk/Temp
Show all 14
  • Week 42, 2025
    Other treatmentWhole site · Kombi Fersk/Temp
  • Week 40, 2025
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 39, 2025
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 38, 2025
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 3, 2025
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 2, 2025
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 47, 2024
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 41, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 36, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 31, 2024
    Thermal delousing2 pens

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries
  • 21 Oct 2024
    Escape of rainbow trout, number unknownCause: Liftup gjennom not · Directorate of Fisheries

Wellboat visits

12 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
01 Sep 2026RobasJuvika1 h 35 min
24 Aug 2026RosteinLaukelandsøyna2 h 13 min
21 Aug 2026RosteinHesteneset2 h 3 min
13 Aug 2026RohavLavika3 h 1 min
07 Aug 2026RosteinØklandsvågen1 h 55 min
07 Aug 2026RobasHundvika Aust1 h 44 min
18 Jul 2026Ro VentureOveråneset32 h 2 min
10 May 2026Ro ServerHesteneset18 h 29 min
09 May 2026Ro ServerHesteneset9 h 36 min
28 Feb 2026Ro VentureSagvik4 h 58 min
27 Feb 2026Ro VentureSagvik1 h 54 min
27 Feb 2026Ro VentureSagvik10 h 20 min
Show 20 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
12 Dec 2025Horda PioneerLelandsholmen4 h 4 min
26 Aug 2025SeifjellPortevika3 h 22 min
28 Apr 2025RobrisFyllingsnes S1 h 55 min
31 Mar 2025Ro ArcticStorevik disease or zone there1 h 34 min
25 Mar 2025RobasKastevika1 h 11 min
17 Mar 2025Ro ArcticHesteneset1 h 35 min
03 Feb 2025Ro SpiritHesteneset1 h 57 min
19 Jan 2025Ro ServerOddane8 h 9 min
22 Dec 2024RohavVeiesund1 h 58 min
27 Nov 2024RosteinRindarøy1 h 24 min
25 Nov 2024RohavHesteneset2 h 30 min
23 Nov 2024Ro ServerGnarnesvika3 h 48 min
22 Nov 2024Ro ServerGnarnesvika15 h 43 min
09 Oct 2024Ro ServerMjølsvik16 h 37 min
08 Oct 2024Ro ServerMjølsvik7 h 28 min
09 Sep 2024Ro ServerOrholmen1 h 59 min
08 Sep 2024Ro ServerOrholmen21 h 35 min
23 May 2024NeptunRenndalen4 h 47 min
14 Apr 2024LangsundAlida48 min
13 Apr 2024LangsundAlida6 h 42 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Who has reported

The companies that have submitted lice counts for this site, with the first and last week.

CompanyFromTo
Falk Og Magnar Vilnes ANSWeek 16, 2024Week 10, 2025
Svanøy Havbruk ASWeek 26, 2024Week 18, 2025
Eide Fjordbruk ASWeek 35, 2025Week 36, 2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority (organisation number on each lice report)

Licences

Site MAB: 1,560 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
H L 0026Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout879 tEide Fjordbruk AS
H L 0027Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout878 tEide Fjordbruk AS
SF A 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout648 tFalk Og Magnar Vilnes ANS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026