Skip to content

Orholmen

Site 39937 · Aukra municipality · Production area 5, Stadt til Hustadvika

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Måsøval Lisens AS
0.16Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 29 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
7Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Thermal delousing, week 38, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone active · 1 earlierRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
12Wellboat visits in 2026by 3 different vessels · latest 12 Aug 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
110.000.5Below the limit
120.000.5Below the limit
130.000.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.030.2Below the limit
220.040.5Below the limit
230.250.5Below the limit
240.440.5Near the limit
250.010.5Below the limit
260.060.5Below the limit
270.080.5Below the limit
280.070.5Below the limit
290.060.5Below the limit
300.030.5Below the limit
310.190.5Below the limit
320.190.5Below the limit
330.010.5Below the limit
340.040.5Below the limit
350.050.5Below the limit
360.040.5Below the limit
370.410.5Near the limit
380.070.5Below the limit
390.160.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 24 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.340.5Below the limit
20.230.5Below the limit
30.230.5Below the limit
40.110.5Below the limit
50.110.5Below the limit
60.220.5Below the limit
70.110.5Below the limit
80.100.5Below the limit
90.130.5Below the limit
100.170.5Below the limit
110.190.5Below the limit
120.180.5Below the limit
130.130.5Below the limit
140.110.5Below the limit
150.110.5Below the limit
160.140.2Below the limit
170.150.2Below the limit
180.090.2Below the limit
190.090.2Below the limit
200.100.2Below the limit
210.060.2Below the limit
220.110.5Below the limit
230.190.5Below the limit
240.430.5Near the limit
25unknown0.5Reported without a count
26unknown0.5Reported without a count
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20240 of 41 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
120.000.5Below the limit
130.000.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.2Below the limit
170.000.2Below the limit
180.000.2Below the limit
190.000.2Below the limit
200.000.2Below the limit
210.010.2Below the limit
220.080.5Below the limit
230.100.5Below the limit
240.130.5Below the limit
250.080.5Below the limit
260.080.5Below the limit
270.110.5Below the limit
280.190.5Below the limit
290.260.5Below the limit
300.480.5Near the limit
310.090.5Below the limit
320.150.5Below the limit
330.180.5Below the limit
340.240.5Below the limit
350.480.5Near the limit
360.140.5Below the limit
370.150.5Below the limit
380.480.5Near the limit
390.340.5Below the limit
400.080.5Below the limit
410.480.5Near the limit
420.180.5Below the limit
430.370.5Below the limit
440.450.5Near the limit
450.150.5Below the limit
460.150.5Below the limit
470.270.5Below the limit
480.200.5Below the limit
490.160.5Below the limit
500.290.5Below the limit
510.320.5Below the limit
520.490.5Near the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 38, 2026
    Thermal delousing6 pens
  • Week 36, 2026
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 33, 2026
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 32, 2026
    Other treatment4 pens · Kombi FV+ TLC
Show all 17
  • Week 29, 2026
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 25, 2026
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 18, 2025
    Other treatment2 pens · Kombinasjon Thermolicer + Optiflush
  • Week 2, 2025
    Thermal delousing5 pens
  • Week 47, 2024
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 45, 2024
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 43, 2024
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 42, 2024
    Mechanical delousing, Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 40, 2024
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 39, 2024
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 36, 2024
    Mechanical delousing, Other treatment4 pens · Ferskvann + Thermolicer
  • Week 34, 2024
    Other treatment2 pens · Flatsetsundspyler
  • Week 31, 2024
    Other treatment2 pens · Ferskvann + Thermolicer

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

12 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
12 Aug 2026Njord KyaOpshaugvik Land21 h 24 min
11 Aug 2026Njord KyaOpshaugvik Land11 h 40 min
10 Aug 2026Njord KyaUlvan16 h 20 min
09 Aug 2026Njord KyaUlvan17 h 42 min
07 Aug 2026Njord KyaUlvan31 h 39 min
21 Apr 2026Njord KyaDjuptaren10 h 43 min
21 Apr 2026Njord KyaDjuptaren3 h 23 min
20 Apr 2026Njord KyaDjuptaren10 h 35 min
17 Apr 2026DoennlandHonnhammarvika2 h 47 min
07 Mar 2026Ro SpiritSkorpo3 h 18 min
06 Mar 2026Ro SpiritSkorpo4 h 48 min
05 Mar 2026Ro SpiritSkorpo45 min
Show 29 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
23 Jun 2025Ro MasterRindarøy1 h 3 min
22 Jun 2025Ro MasterHesteneset4 h 26 min
16 Jun 2025Robasno other farm1 h 1 min
16 Jun 2025Robasno other farm3 h 16 min
15 Jun 2025Robasno other farm1 h 26 min
15 Jun 2025Robasno other farm2 h 10 min
26 May 2025RobasRindarøy1 h 13 min
25 May 2025RobasRindarøy2 h 32 min
25 May 2025RobasHaneholmen1 h 44 min
20 May 2025RobrisRindarøy1 h 39 min
19 May 2025RobrisRindarøy1 h 52 min
19 May 2025Robrisno other farm1 h 45 min
03 May 2025Ro FjellFurneset8 h 13 min
01 May 2025Ro FjellFurneset18 h 2 min
19 Mar 2025Ro FjordBeitveit6 h 25 min
22 Feb 2025RobrisRindarøy1 h 14 min
31 Jan 2025NeptunGaustad2 h 21 min
12 Jan 2025Ro MasterGjermundnes2 h 4 min
17 Oct 2024Ro VentureUrdaneset9 h 46 min
07 Sep 2024Ro ServerOpshaugvik Land3 h 45 min
06 Sep 2024Ro ServerOpshaugvik Land13 h 35 min
05 Sep 2024Ro ServerOpshaugvik Land10 h 39 min
04 Sep 2024Ro ServerOpshaugvik Land9 h 15 min
03 Aug 2024Ro VentureKvangardsnes31 h 14 min
27 Apr 2024ViknatransHårkallbåen4 h 10 min
16 Apr 2024Ro SpiritRindarøy3 h 18 min
21 Mar 2024Ro ChiefStorevik1 h 42 min
20 Mar 2024NeptunRenndalen2 h 51 min
20 Mar 2024Ro Spiritno other farm12 h 39 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Who has reported

The companies that have submitted lice counts for this site, with the first and last week.

CompanyFromTo
Måsøval ASWeek 12, 2024Week 3, 2025
Måsøval Lisens ASWeek 4, 2025Week 39, 2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority (organisation number on each lice report)

Licences

Site MAB: 3,120 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
M AV 0028Undervisning / matfiskSalmon780 tMøre Og Romsdal Fylkeskommune
ST HE 0018Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout733 tMåsøval Lisens AS
ST SI 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout733 tMåsøval Lisens AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026