Skip to content

Gaustad

Site 13021 · Hustadvika municipality · Production area 6, Nordmøre og Sør-Trøndelag

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Måsøval Lisens AS · group Måsøval
0.09Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 19 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Lice treatments in 2026None recorded2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
2Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 30 Jun 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.270.5Below the limit
20.380.5Below the limit
30.420.5Near the limit
40.350.5Below the limit
50.300.5Below the limit
60.450.5Near the limit
7unknown0.5Reported without a count
8unknown0.5Reported without a count
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.000.5Below the limit
320.020.5Below the limit
330.020.5Below the limit
340.000.5Below the limit
350.000.5Below the limit
360.040.5Below the limit
370.040.5Below the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.090.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20252 of 52 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.010.5Below the limit
20.060.5Below the limit
30.060.5Below the limit
40.120.5Below the limit
50.050.5Below the limit
60.120.5Below the limit
70.190.5Below the limit
80.290.5Below the limit
90.160.5Below the limit
100.240.5Below the limit
110.190.5Below the limit
120.270.5Below the limit
130.260.5Below the limit
140.490.5Near the limit
150.340.5Below the limit
160.040.2Below the limit
170.090.2Below the limit
180.120.2Below the limit
190.140.2Below the limit
200.160.2Below the limit
210.100.2Below the limit
220.080.5Below the limit
230.330.5Below the limit
240.470.5Near the limit
250.880.5Above the limit
260.400.5Near the limit
270.010.5Below the limit
280.100.5Below the limit
290.210.5Below the limit
300.410.5Near the limit
310.460.5Near the limit
320.490.5Near the limit
330.210.5Below the limit
340.490.5Near the limit
350.200.5Below the limit
360.480.5Near the limit
370.440.5Near the limit
380.440.5Near the limit
390.480.5Near the limit
400.420.5Near the limit
410.250.5Below the limit
420.420.5Near the limit
430.470.5Near the limit
440.820.5Above the limit
450.280.5Below the limit
460.020.5Below the limit
470.030.5Below the limit
480.030.5Below the limit
490.030.5Below the limit
500.020.5Below the limit
510.080.5Below the limit
520.080.5Below the limit
20240 of 19 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
340.000.5Below the limit
350.000.5Below the limit
360.000.5Below the limit
370.000.5Below the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.000.5Below the limit
400.000.5Below the limit
410.000.5Below the limit
420.000.5Below the limit
430.020.5Below the limit
440.000.5Below the limit
450.020.5Below the limit
460.000.5Below the limit
470.000.5Below the limit
480.020.5Below the limit
490.010.5Below the limit
500.030.5Below the limit
510.010.5Below the limit
520.040.5Below the limit
20230 of 7 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.410.5Near the limit
410.350.5Below the limit
420.460.5Near the limit
43unknown0.5Not reported
440.210.5Below the limit
450.150.5Below the limit
460.140.5Below the limit
470.140.5Below the limit
48unknown0.5Reported without a count
49unknown0.5Reported without a count
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 46, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 45, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment2 pens
  • Week 43, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 40, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
Show all 17
  • Week 37, 2025
    Mechanical delousing6 pens
  • Week 35, 2025
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 34, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 33, 2025
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 32, 2025
    Mechanical delousing7 pens
  • Week 31, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 30, 2025
    Mechanical delousing6 pens
  • Week 27, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing8 pens
  • Week 26, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment8 pens
  • Week 21, 2025
    Mechanical delousing, Thermal delousing7 pens
  • Week 16, 2025
    Other treatment4 pens · Wellfighter
  • Week 15, 2025
    Other treatment2 pens · Thermolicer
  • Week 40, 2023
    Other treatment1 pen · Flatsetsundspyler

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

2 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
30 Jun 2026Smola VagOr2 h 44 min
15 Feb 2026Njord KyaEspnestaren3 h 58 min
17 Nov 2025Havoernno other farm1 h 59 min
10 Nov 2025Njord KyaLangøya Kvaløya23 h 24 min
13 Oct 2025Njord KyaUlvan2 h 28 min
12 Oct 2025Njord KyaOr1 h 58 min
06 Oct 2025Njord KyaHendneset3 h 14 min
27 Sep 2025Froey VikingSkåren2 h 1 min
26 Sep 2025Njord KyaKråkholmen2 h 39 min
09 Aug 2025Njord KyaOløya N57 h 3 min
26 Jul 2025Njord KyaHeggeset59 h 1 min
02 Jul 2025Njord Kyano other farm25 h 38 min
Show 13 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
01 Jul 2025Njord Kyano other farm23 h 42 min
29 Jun 2025Njord Kyano other farm2 h 18 min
28 Jun 2025Njord KyaStokkvika17 h 46 min
27 Jun 2025Njord KyaStokkvika15 h 42 min
25 Jun 2025Njord KyaStokkvika17 h 24 min
22 May 2025Njord KyaHårkallbåen disease or zone there72 h 25 min
15 Apr 2025Njord KyaUlvan22 h 46 min
13 Apr 2025Njord KyaUlvan43 h 47 min
12 Apr 2025Njord KyaUlvan2 h 0 min
11 Apr 2025Njord KyaUlvan15 h 28 min
30 Jan 2025NeptunLangskjæra4 h 14 min
05 Dec 2024NeptunKattholmen12 h 37 min
31 Aug 2024ViknatransMerraberget1 h 40 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Who has reported

The companies that have submitted lice counts for this site, with the first and last week.

CompanyFromTo
Måsøval ASWeek 40, 2023Week 2, 2025
Måsøval Lisens ASWeek 3, 2025Week 39, 2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority (organisation number on each lice report)

Licences

Site MAB: 3,120 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
M AV 0027Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tMåsøval Lisens AS
M AV 0028Undervisning / matfiskSalmon780 tMøre Og Romsdal Fylkeskommune
ST HE 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tMåsøval Lisens AS
ST HE 0014Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout788 tMåsøval Lisens AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026