Skip to content

Kråkholmen

Site 21676 · Flatanger municipality · Production area 7, Nord-Trøndelag med Bindal

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Bjørøya AS
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.40 in week 7, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 7 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Lice treatments in 2026None recorded2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
7Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 03 Mar 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.000.5Below the limit
20.230.5Below the limit
30.290.5Below the limit
40.300.5Below the limit
50.350.5Below the limit
60.370.5Below the limit
70.400.5Near the limit
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20251 of 52 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.170.5Below the limit
20.230.5Below the limit
30.140.5Below the limit
40.380.5Below the limit
50.190.5Below the limit
60.280.5Below the limit
70.220.5Below the limit
80.180.5Below the limit
90.120.5Below the limit
100.060.5Below the limit
110.090.5Below the limit
120.170.5Below the limit
130.030.5Below the limit
140.130.5Below the limit
150.120.5Below the limit
160.120.2Below the limit
170.140.2Below the limit
180.160.2Below the limit
190.110.2Below the limit
200.070.2Below the limit
210.050.2Below the limit
220.080.5Below the limit
230.220.5Below the limit
240.060.5Below the limit
250.090.5Below the limit
260.170.5Below the limit
270.280.5Below the limit
280.390.5Below the limit
290.370.5Below the limit
300.240.5Below the limit
310.250.5Below the limit
320.330.5Below the limit
330.470.5Near the limit
340.460.5Near the limit
350.400.5Near the limit
360.470.5Near the limit
370.490.5Near the limit
380.580.5Above the limit
390.380.5Below the limit
400.420.5Near the limit
410.490.5Near the limit
420.270.5Below the limit
430.350.5Below the limit
440.420.5Near the limit
450.470.5Near the limit
460.440.5Near the limit
470.240.5Below the limit
480.300.5Below the limit
490.350.5Below the limit
500.380.5Below the limit
510.030.5Below the limit
520.050.5Below the limit
20240 of 30 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.220.5Below the limit
20.440.5Near the limit
30.030.5Below the limit
40.110.5Below the limit
50.070.5Below the limit
60.300.5Below the limit
70.400.5Near the limit
80.130.5Below the limit
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
300.000.5Below the limit
310.000.5Below the limit
320.020.5Below the limit
330.080.5Below the limit
340.030.5Below the limit
350.060.5Below the limit
360.090.5Below the limit
370.120.5Below the limit
380.110.5Below the limit
390.130.5Below the limit
400.070.5Below the limit
410.050.5Below the limit
420.070.5Below the limit
430.310.5Below the limit
440.200.5Below the limit
450.200.5Below the limit
460.230.5Below the limit
470.140.5Below the limit
480.070.5Below the limit
49unknown0.5Not reported
500.090.5Below the limit
510.140.5Below the limit
520.190.5Below the limit
20230 of 4 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
490.430.5Near the limit
500.230.5Below the limit
510.350.5Below the limit
520.150.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 51, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 47, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 42, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 39, 2025
    Mechanical delousing6 pens
Show all 16
  • Week 35, 2025
    Mechanical delousing6 pens
  • Week 31, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 30, 2025
    Mechanical delousing6 pens
  • Week 29, 2025
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 24, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 20, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 19, 2025
    Mechanical delousing6 pens
  • Week 10, 2025
    Medicinal feed2 pens · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 9, 2025
    Medicinal feed2 pens · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 8, 2025
    Medicinal feed2 pens · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 7, 2025
    Medicinal bath6 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 38, 2024
    Medicinal feed6 pens · Emamectin benzoat

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

7 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
03 Mar 2026AasvaerfjordMarøya1 h 19 min
01 Mar 2026AasvaerfjordMarøya7 h 6 min
28 Feb 2026AasvaerfjordMarøya12 h 29 min
27 Feb 2026AasvaerfjordMarøya2 h 1 min
26 Feb 2026AasvaerfjordMarøya3 h 46 min
21 Jan 2026Ronja ExplorerMarøya3 h 17 min
20 Jan 2026Ronja ExplorerMarøya5 h 29 min
16 Oct 2025Ronja NaeroeysundMarøya3 h 28 min
15 Oct 2025Ronja NaeroeysundMarøya3 h 56 min
07 Oct 2025Ronja NaeroeysundKråkøya2 h 51 min
01 Oct 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya3 h 7 min
30 Sep 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya2 h 0 min
Show 18 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
22 Sep 2025Njord KyaEldviktaren46 h 33 min
19 Sep 2025Ronja NaeroeysundMarøya1 h 43 min
18 Sep 2025Ronja NaeroeysundMarøya1 h 55 min
28 Aug 2025Njord KyaKnubben2 h 7 min
25 Aug 2025Njord KyaDjuptaren49 h 27 min
22 Sep 2024ViknatransHarbakholmen5 h 40 min
23 Jul 2024ViknatransTosen1 h 14 min
22 Jul 2024ViknatransTosen3 h 28 min
22 Jul 2024ViknatransTosen2 h 35 min
06 Mar 2024Ronja ExplorerØksningen2 h 51 min
05 Mar 2024Ronja OceanMarøya2 h 44 min
26 Feb 2024Ronja AuroraKlubben2 h 10 min
25 Feb 2024Ronja AuroraKlubben4 h 5 min
21 Jan 2024AasvaerfjordKlubben4 h 19 min
16 Jan 2024Ronja ExplorerKråkøya3 h 28 min
04 Jan 2024Ronja ExplorerVarholmen1 h 42 min
02 Jan 2024Ronja Naeroeysundno other farm3 h 28 min
02 Jan 2024Ronja Explorerno other farm2 h 45 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 6,740 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
NT F 0027Visning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tBjørøya AS
NT F 0028Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tBjørøya AS
NT F 0029Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tBjørøya AS
NT F 0033Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn bSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tBjørøya AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026