Skip to content

Varholmen

Site 36317 · Brønnøy municipality · Production area 8, Helgeland til Bodø

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Sinkaberg Havbruk AS · group unknown
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.05 in week 30, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 28 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Lice treatments in 2026None recorded2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
18Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 03 Aug 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.120.5Below the limit
2unknown0.5Reported without a count
3unknown0.5Reported without a count
40.120.5Below the limit
50.100.5Below the limit
60.110.5Below the limit
70.090.5Below the limit
80.120.5Below the limit
90.100.5Below the limit
100.100.5Below the limit
110.100.5Below the limit
120.100.5Below the limit
130.100.5Below the limit
140.080.5Below the limit
150.100.5Below the limit
160.080.5Below the limit
170.210.5Below the limit
180.080.5Below the limit
190.080.5Below the limit
200.080.5Below the limit
210.090.2Below the limit
220.080.2Below the limit
230.070.2Below the limit
240.070.2Below the limit
250.100.2Below the limit
260.080.2Below the limit
270.090.5Below the limit
280.080.5Below the limit
290.050.5Below the limit
300.050.5Below the limit
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20250 of 34 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
190.000.5Below the limit
200.000.5Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.010.5Below the limit
280.010.5Below the limit
290.010.5Below the limit
300.010.5Below the limit
310.010.5Below the limit
320.020.5Below the limit
330.030.5Below the limit
340.020.5Below the limit
350.030.5Below the limit
360.030.5Below the limit
370.030.5Below the limit
380.040.5Below the limit
390.030.5Below the limit
400.050.5Below the limit
410.040.5Below the limit
420.060.5Below the limit
430.060.5Below the limit
440.080.5Below the limit
450.080.5Below the limit
460.080.5Below the limit
470.090.5Below the limit
480.110.5Below the limit
490.110.5Below the limit
500.120.5Below the limit
510.110.5Below the limit
520.110.5Below the limit
20240 of 24 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Reported without a count
20.060.5Below the limit
30.070.5Below the limit
4unknown0.5Reported without a count
5unknown0.5Reported without a count
60.140.5Below the limit
7unknown0.5Not reported
80.100.5Below the limit
90.210.5Below the limit
100.110.5Below the limit
110.050.5Below the limit
120.150.5Below the limit
130.190.5Below the limit
140.150.5Below the limit
150.220.5Below the limit
160.180.5Below the limit
170.130.5Below the limit
180.070.5Below the limit
190.230.5Below the limit
200.110.5Below the limit
210.150.2Below the limit
220.100.2Below the limit
230.060.2Below the limit
240.080.2Below the limit
250.060.2Below the limit
260.080.2Below the limit
270.490.5Near the limit
280.450.5Near the limit
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20230 of 2 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
490.040.5Below the limit
500.090.5Below the limit
51unknown0.5Reported without a count
52unknown0.5Reported without a count

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 22, 2024
    Other treatment4 pens · Optilicer, Wellfighter

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

18 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
03 Aug 2026Ronja OceanMarøya3 h 17 min
02 Aug 2026Ronja OceanMarøya2 h 19 min
20 Jul 2026Ronja OceanMarøya3 h 33 min
19 Jul 2026Ronja OceanKipholmen2 h 30 min
17 Jul 2026Ronja ExplorerMarøya3 h 49 min
16 Jul 2026Ronja ExplorerMarøya2 h 48 min
15 Jul 2026Ronja ExplorerMarøya3 h 9 min
14 Jul 2026Ronja ExplorerMarøya3 h 0 min
13 Jul 2026Ronja ExplorerMarøya2 h 44 min
23 Jun 2026Ronja ExplorerMarøya3 h 39 min
20 Jun 2026Ronja ExplorerSørværet4 h 6 min
11 Jun 2026Ronja ExplorerMarøya4 h 14 min
Show 33 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
10 Jun 2026Ronja ExplorerMarøya2 h 57 min
08 Jun 2026Ronja ExplorerMarøya2 h 18 min
03 Jun 2026Ronja ExplorerMarøya3 h 19 min
13 May 2026Ronja ExplorerMarøya2 h 17 min
13 Apr 2026Ronja ExplorerMarøya5 h 14 min
08 Apr 2026Ronja ExplorerMarøya2 h 10 min
19 Sep 2025OddoeyStokkasjøen6 h 46 min
18 Sep 2025OddoeyStokkasjøen15 h 19 min
17 Sep 2025OddoeyStokkasjøen4 h 51 min
16 Jun 2025Faeroeysundno other farm1 h 11 min
15 Jun 2025Faeroeysundno other farm3 h 10 min
14 Jun 2025Faeroeysundno other farm4 h 1 min
02 May 2025ViknatransHelligholmen1 h 15 min
01 May 2025ViknatransHelligholmen6 h 0 min
29 Jul 2024Ronja ExplorerMarøya1 h 37 min
17 Jul 2024Ronja OceanSørværet1 h 38 min
12 Jul 2024Ronja ExplorerSørværet2 h 20 min
06 Jul 2024Ronja ExplorerMarøya2 h 3 min
03 Jul 2024Ronja ExplorerMarøya2 h 4 min
31 May 2024Ronja OceanHelligholmen18 h 54 min
30 May 2024Ronja OceanHelligholmen11 h 51 min
30 May 2024AasvaerfjordMarøya1 h 44 min
25 May 2024Ronja ExplorerBrennholmen1 h 48 min
28 Apr 2024Ronja OceanBarøya1 h 24 min
21 Apr 2024Ronja OceanKyrøyene59 min
07 Apr 2024Ronja OceanMarøya2 h 18 min
06 Apr 2024Ronja OceanHelligholmen2 h 19 min
11 Mar 2024Ronja Naeroeysundno other farm2 h 8 min
05 Feb 2024Ronja ExplorerMarøya2 h 26 min
04 Feb 2024Ronja ExplorerMarøya1 h 19 min
20 Jan 2024Ronja ExplorerMarøya1 h 54 min
05 Jan 2024Ronja ExplorerMarøya1 h 45 min
03 Jan 2024Ronja ExplorerKråkholmen2 h 37 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 5,460 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
N BL 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tSinkaberg Havbruk AS
N BL 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tSinkaberg Havbruk AS
N BL 0012Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tSinkaberg Havbruk AS
N BL 0013Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tSinkaberg Havbruk AS
N BL 0019Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tSinkaberg Havbruk AS
N BR 0030Visning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tNorsk Havbrukssenter AS
N BR 0044Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn cSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout414 tSinkaberg Havbruk AS
N BR 0050Undervisning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tCampus Blå Videregående Skole AS
N BR 0051Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout800 tBrønnøy Farming AS
NT NR 0062Forskning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tBenchmark Genetics Norway AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026