Skip to content

Barøya

Site 31877 · Namsos municipality · Production area 7, Nord-Trøndelag med Bindal

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Salmar Oppdrett AS · group SalMar
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.48 in week 33, 2024Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownWeeks above the limit in 2026No weeks with a count in 2026Calculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownLice treatments in 2026No lice reports in 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Wellboat visits in 2026Latest visit 30 Aug 2024Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Escapes reportedNumber unknown, October 2023Since 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2024

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.330.5Below the limit
20.130.5Below the limit
30.130.5Below the limit
40.230.5Below the limit
50.280.5Below the limit
60.350.5Below the limit
70.150.5Below the limit
80.150.5Below the limit
90.250.5Below the limit
100.470.5Near the limit
110.150.5Below the limit
120.150.5Below the limit
130.220.5Below the limit
140.150.5Below the limit
150.170.5Below the limit
160.150.2Below the limit
170.060.2Below the limit
180.030.2Below the limit
190.150.2Below the limit
200.080.2Below the limit
210.150.2Below the limit
220.030.5Below the limit
230.020.5Below the limit
240.320.5Below the limit
250.280.5Below the limit
260.060.5Below the limit
270.320.5Below the limit
280.400.5Near the limit
290.320.5Below the limit
300.380.5Below the limit
312.320.5Above the limit
322.880.5Above the limit
330.480.5Near the limit
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20230 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.090.5Below the limit
410.230.5Below the limit
420.170.5Below the limit
430.450.5Near the limit
440.080.5Below the limit
450.080.5Below the limit
460.280.5Below the limit
470.050.5Below the limit
480.070.5Below the limit
490.070.5Below the limit
500.120.5Below the limit
510.180.5Below the limit
520.230.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 32, 2024
    Other treatment2 pens · Hydrolicer
  • Week 29, 2024
    Other treatment3 pens · Wellfighter
  • Week 26, 2024
    Other treatment3 pens · Hydrolicer
  • Week 22, 2024
    Other treatment3 pens · Hydrolicer
Show all 11
  • Week 17, 2024
    Other treatment2 pens · Wellfighter
  • Week 11, 2024
    Other treatment2 pens · Optiflush
  • Week 7, 2024
    Other treatment3 pens · Wellfighter
  • Week 2, 2024
    Medicinal bath3 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 47, 2023
    Other treatment3 pens · Hydrolicer
  • Week 44, 2023
    Other treatment3 pens · Hydrolicer
  • Week 40, 2023
    Other treatment3 pens · Hydrolicer

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries
  • 21 Oct 2023
    Escape of salmon, number unknownCause: Pr nå er det uklart til årsak · Directorate of Fisheries

Wellboat visits

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
30 Aug 2024Froy OdinNordskag3 h 38 min
24 Aug 2024Froy OdinMyrane3 h 45 min
15 Aug 2024Ro SenjaNordskag1 h 3 min
14 Aug 2024Ro SenjaNordskag57 min
04 Aug 2024Ronja ExplorerHelligholmen2 h 57 min
18 Jul 2024Ronja OceanVarholmen36 h 27 min
25 Apr 2024Ronja OceanÅrnes14 h 53 min
12 Mar 2024Ro SenjaSalatskjæra20 h 23 min
16 Feb 2024Ronja Oceanno other farm27 h 25 min
09 Jan 2024Ro VisionNordskag44 h 5 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 2,860 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
NT F 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout860 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
NT F 0010Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout860 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
NT F 0016Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout860 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
NT F 0021Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout860 tSalmar Oppdrett AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026