Skip to content
Municipality · Trøndelag · 5007

Namsos

15 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 6 companies. The farms are in production area 7 (Nord-Trøndelag med Bindal), rated yellow (2026 assessment).

  • 0 of 4Farms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 2.9%Of lice counts above the limit, 2025139 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 53Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 1Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 3Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 8.1 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Farms in Namsos

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Kjelneset
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Below the limit0.375,4602
Ternskjæret II
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Below the limit0.344,6804
Smineset N
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Below the limit0.334,6804
Gyltneset
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Below the limit0.165,4600
Barøya
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Not reportedunknown2,8600
Kvernvikvatnet
Lerøy Midt AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Lennavika
Namdal Settefisk AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Røyklibotn
Neptun Salmo AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Saltbuodden
Namdal Settefisk AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Skorstad
Veso AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Survik
Neptun Salmo AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Vedøya
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Not reportedunknown3,1200
Veso Vikan
Veso AS
Not reportedunknown1300
Årnes
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Not reportedunknown7,8003
Årvika
Namdal Settefisk AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)51.3%6431unknownunknown
202552.9%5332NOK 8.1 m4,581
202476.4%18910*NOK 37.6 m1,772
20235*0.0%*16*1unknownNOK 15.3 m3,749
2022unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 27.5 m6,540
2021unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 6.8 m4,123
2020unknownunknownunknown2unknownNOK 23.4 m9,070
2019unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 6 m9,053

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

  • Aursunda138.5Z
  • Bogna138.6Z
  • NamsenNational salmon river · 139.Z
  • Oksdøla138.3Z
  • Sagelva (Salsnes)140.6Z
  • Salvassdraget (inkl. Moelva)140.Z
  • Vetterhuselva140.3Z
  • ÅrgårdsvassdragetNational salmon river · 138.Z

Reported wild salmon catch 2025: 4,581 salmon (13,943 kg).

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway