Skip to content

Eldviktaren

Site 29537 · Flatanger municipality · Production area 7, Nord-Trøndelag med Bindal

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Bjørøya AS · group unknown
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.26 in week 15, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 15 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
3Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Thermal delousing, week 5, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
17Wellboat visits in 2026by 4 different vessels · latest 28 Apr 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Escapes reported7 salmon, October 2020Since 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 16–21 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.390.5Below the limit
20.210.5Below the limit
30.240.5Below the limit
40.280.5Below the limit
50.030.5Below the limit
60.040.5Below the limit
70.110.5Below the limit
80.120.5Below the limit
90.100.5Below the limit
100.140.5Below the limit
110.170.5Below the limit
120.210.5Below the limit
130.240.5Below the limit
140.310.5Below the limit
150.260.5Below the limit
16unknown0.2Not reported
17unknown0.2Not reported
18unknown0.2Not reported
19unknown0.2Not reported
20unknown0.2Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.5Not reported
23unknown0.5Not reported
24unknown0.5Not reported
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20252 of 52 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.010.5Below the limit
20.010.5Below the limit
30.010.5Below the limit
40.020.5Below the limit
50.020.5Below the limit
60.050.5Below the limit
70.070.5Below the limit
80.160.5Below the limit
90.110.5Below the limit
100.080.5Below the limit
110.210.5Below the limit
120.170.5Below the limit
130.210.5Below the limit
140.010.5Below the limit
150.030.5Below the limit
160.040.2Below the limit
170.050.2Below the limit
180.030.2Below the limit
190.010.2Below the limit
200.010.2Below the limit
210.010.2Below the limit
220.020.5Below the limit
230.010.5Below the limit
240.040.5Below the limit
250.040.5Below the limit
260.070.5Below the limit
270.060.5Below the limit
280.160.5Below the limit
290.090.5Below the limit
300.160.5Below the limit
310.400.5Near the limit
320.200.5Below the limit
330.290.5Below the limit
340.410.5Near the limit
350.460.5Near the limit
360.260.5Below the limit
370.310.5Below the limit
380.170.5Below the limit
390.410.5Near the limit
400.610.5Above the limit
410.360.5Below the limit
420.200.5Below the limit
430.360.5Below the limit
440.470.5Near the limit
450.490.5Near the limit
460.590.5Above the limit
470.410.5Near the limit
480.090.5Below the limit
490.150.5Below the limit
500.240.5Below the limit
510.280.5Below the limit
520.420.5Near the limit
20240 of 31 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.080.5Below the limit
20.110.5Below the limit
30.230.5Below the limit
40.310.5Below the limit
50.340.5Below the limit
60.130.5Below the limit
70.170.5Below the limit
80.220.5Below the limit
90.240.5Below the limit
100.250.5Below the limit
110.240.5Below the limit
120.220.5Below the limit
130.240.5Below the limit
140.210.5Below the limit
150.250.5Below the limit
160.100.2Below the limit
170.070.2Below the limit
180.190.2Near the limit
190.130.2Below the limit
200.120.2Below the limit
210.150.2Below the limit
220.290.5Below the limit
230.180.5Below the limit
240.140.5Below the limit
25unknown0.5Not reported
26unknown0.5Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
450.000.5Below the limit
460.000.5Below the limit
470.000.5Below the limit
480.000.5Below the limit
49unknown0.5Not reported
500.000.5Below the limit
510.000.5Below the limit
520.010.5Below the limit
20230 of 4 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
490.100.5Below the limit
500.060.5Below the limit
510.130.5Below the limit
520.080.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 5, 2026
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 2, 2026
    Other treatment, Freshwater treatment3 pens · Ferskvann - Thermolicer
  • Week 48, 2025
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 47, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
Show all 18
  • Week 42, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 41, 2025
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 38, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 37, 2025
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 36, 2025
    Mechanical delousing6 pens
  • Week 32, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 25, 2025
    Medicinal feed4 pens · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 24, 2025
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 23, 2025
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 13, 2025
    Other treatment6 pens · Ferskvann / Optilicer
  • Week 23, 2024
    Other treatment1 pen · Hydrolicer
  • Week 16, 2024
    Other treatment4 pens · Hydrolicer
  • Week 6, 2024
    Medicinal bath7 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 5, 2024
    Medicinal bath3 pens · Azamethiphos

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries
  • 23 Oct 2020
    7 salmon escapedCause: Ukjent · recaptured 1 · Directorate of Fisheries

Wellboat visits

17 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
28 Apr 2026Ronja ExplorerMarøya2 h 13 min
28 Apr 2026Ronja ExplorerMarøya2 h 31 min
27 Apr 2026Ronja OceanPurkholmen2 h 15 min
22 Apr 2026Ronja ExplorerMarøya1 h 51 min
21 Apr 2026Ronja ExplorerKyrøyene1 h 56 min
14 Apr 2026Ronja ExplorerMarøya2 h 16 min
13 Apr 2026Njord KyaLamøya1 h 43 min
30 Mar 2026Ro ArcticHestøy1 h 6 min
28 Mar 2026Ronja ExplorerBrennholmen1 h 39 min
28 Feb 2026Ronja ExplorerMarøya2 h 32 min
27 Feb 2026Ronja ExplorerMarøya59 min
26 Feb 2026Njord KyaDjuptaren1 h 47 min
Show 29 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
01 Feb 2026Njord Kyano other farm22 h 8 min
07 Jan 2026Njord Kyano other farm27 h 57 min
06 Jan 2026Njord Kyano other farm32 h 1 min
04 Jan 2026Njord Kyano other farm37 h 5 min
31 Dec 2025Ronja ExplorerMarøya2 h 19 min
20 Sep 2025Njord KyaDjuptaren30 h 19 min
19 Sep 2025Njord KyaDjuptaren9 h 59 min
30 Mar 2025Ronja OceanGjerdinga18 h 10 min
28 Mar 2025Ronja OceanGjerdinga27 h 16 min
04 Dec 2024Ronja AuroraSoløya50 min
19 Nov 2024Ronja VitaYtre Lavollsfjord5 h 47 min
05 Nov 2024Ronja AuroraMulingen3 h 47 min
02 Jul 2024Ronja ExplorerMarøya2 h 35 min
30 Jun 2024Ronja ExplorerMarøya2 h 48 min
26 Jun 2024Ronja ExplorerMarøya1 h 48 min
25 Jun 2024Ronja ExplorerMarøya1 h 38 min
18 Jun 2024Ronja OceanMarøya2 h 32 min
17 Jun 2024Ronja OceanBrennholmen1 h 45 min
04 Jun 2024AasvaerfjordMarøya1 h 24 min
20 May 2024AasvaerfjordMarøya3 h 45 min
09 May 2024AasvaerfjordMarøya1 h 48 min
07 May 2024AasvaerfjordMarøya1 h 29 min
02 May 2024AasvaerfjordMarøya1 h 49 min
01 May 2024AasvaerfjordNye Skorpa disease or zone there3 h 2 min
23 Apr 2024AasvaerfjordNordgjæslingan2 h 17 min
18 Apr 2024AasvaerfjordMarøya35 min
16 Apr 2024AasvaerfjordNordgjæslingan1 h 44 min
13 Apr 2024AasvaerfjordNordskag3 h 17 min
24 Mar 2024Ronja NaeroeysundMarøya4 h 36 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 6,740 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
NT F 0027Visning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tBjørøya AS
NT F 0028Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tBjørøya AS
NT F 0029Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tBjørøya AS
NT F 0033Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn bSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tBjørøya AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026