Skip to content

Ytre Lavollsfjord

Site 24175 · Senja municipality · Production area 10, Andøya til Senja

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Salmar Oppdrett AS · group SalMar
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.05 in week 22, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 21 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Lice treatments in 2026None recorded2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
13Wellboat visits in 2026by 4 different vessels · latest 06 Jun 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Escapes reported1 salmon, August 2017Since 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.090.5Below the limit
20.220.5Below the limit
30.170.5Below the limit
40.220.5Below the limit
50.220.5Below the limit
60.280.5Below the limit
70.210.5Below the limit
80.410.5Near the limit
90.400.5Near the limit
100.490.5Near the limit
11unknown0.5Not reported
120.380.5Below the limit
130.260.5Below the limit
140.420.5Near the limit
150.240.5Below the limit
160.200.5Below the limit
170.180.5Below the limit
180.160.5Below the limit
190.160.5Below the limit
200.120.5Below the limit
210.070.2Below the limit
220.050.2Below the limit
23unknown0.2Reported without a count
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20251 of 51 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
20.000.5Below the limit
30.040.5Below the limit
40.020.5Below the limit
50.050.5Below the limit
60.020.5Below the limit
70.110.5Below the limit
80.070.5Below the limit
90.160.5Below the limit
100.080.5Below the limit
110.090.5Below the limit
120.050.5Below the limit
130.090.5Below the limit
140.060.5Below the limit
150.110.5Below the limit
160.090.5Below the limit
170.090.5Below the limit
180.050.5Below the limit
190.020.5Below the limit
200.060.5Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.020.2Below the limit
230.030.2Below the limit
240.020.2Below the limit
250.020.2Below the limit
260.010.2Below the limit
270.050.5Below the limit
280.100.5Below the limit
290.030.5Below the limit
300.040.5Below the limit
310.080.5Below the limit
320.150.5Below the limit
330.180.5Below the limit
340.270.5Below the limit
350.000.5Below the limit
360.060.5Below the limit
370.240.5Below the limit
381.240.5Above the limit
390.090.5Below the limit
400.070.5Below the limit
410.190.5Below the limit
420.190.5Below the limit
430.100.5Below the limit
440.290.5Below the limit
450.320.5Below the limit
460.230.5Below the limit
470.360.5Below the limit
480.330.5Below the limit
490.280.5Below the limit
500.320.5Below the limit
510.310.5Below the limit
520.080.5Below the limit
20240 of 11 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.000.5Below the limit
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
430.000.5Below the limit
440.000.5Below the limit
450.000.5Below the limit
460.000.5Below the limit
470.000.5Below the limit
480.000.5Below the limit
490.000.5Below the limit
500.000.5Below the limit
510.000.5Below the limit
520.000.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 52, 2025
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 51, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 50, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 47, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
Show all 8
  • Week 46, 2025
    Mechanical delousing8 pens
  • Week 43, 2025
    Mechanical delousing10 pens
  • Week 40, 2025
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 39, 2025
    Mechanical delousing6 pens

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries
  • 02 Aug 2017
    1 salmon escapedCause: Håndtering · recaptured 1 · Directorate of Fisheries

Wellboat visits

13 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
06 Jun 2026RohavKlubben1 h 8 min
05 Jun 2026RohavJekteberget1 h 18 min
02 Jun 2026Ro SenjaKlubben3 h 5 min
01 Jun 2026Ro SenjaLarstangen1 h 28 min
01 Jun 2026Ro SenjaLarstangen2 h 53 min
31 May 2026Ro SenjaLarstangen2 h 6 min
31 May 2026Ro SenjaLarstangen2 h 43 min
16 May 2026Ro FjellKlubben38 min
16 May 2026Ro FjellKlubben4 h 28 min
11 Apr 2026Ro SenjaKlubben1 h 38 min
15 Mar 2026Ro SenjaKlubben10 h 49 min
09 Mar 2026Ronja AuroraKråkeberget5 h 20 min
Show 14 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
14 Feb 2026Ro SenjaKlubben1 h 44 min
22 Dec 2025Ro FortuneLabukta V9 h 40 min
22 Dec 2025Ro FortuneLabukta V9 h 9 min
21 Dec 2025Ro FortuneLabukta V14 h 23 min
12 Dec 2025Ro SenjaBrensholmen15 h 40 min
23 Oct 2025Ro ArcticKlubben53 h 8 min
29 Sep 2025Ro SenjaKlubben6 h 12 min
29 Sep 2025Ro SenjaKlubben7 h 12 min
27 Sep 2025Ro SenjaKlubben25 h 45 min
28 Aug 2025Ro ArcticSvindalen I8 h 17 min
27 Aug 2025Ro ArcticSvindalen I9 h 53 min
30 Mar 2025TonnyOterneset38 min
15 Nov 2024Ronja VitaKjølvika I5 h 26 min
12 Nov 2024Ronja VitaKjølvika I9 h 50 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Who has reported

The companies that have submitted lice counts for this site, with the first and last week.

CompanyFromTo
Wilsgård Farming ASWeek 1, 2024Week 44, 2025
Salmar Oppdrett ASWeek 45, 2025Week 23, 2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority (organisation number on each lice report)

Licences

Site MAB: 3,600 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
T TK 0004Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn konvertertSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
T TK 0005Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn konvertertSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
T TK 0020Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn konvertertSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tSalmar Oppdrett AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026