Skip to content

Vindhammarneset

Site 36717 · Senja municipality · Production area 10, Andøya til Senja

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Salmar Oppdrett AS · group SalMar
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.17 in week 27, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Weeks above the limit in 2026of 27 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
2Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Mechanical delousing, week 26, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
13Wellboat visits in 2026by 4 different vessels · latest 25 Jul 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Escapes reported1,660 salmon, September 2017Since 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.240.5Below the limit
20.190.5Below the limit
30.230.5Below the limit
40.140.5Below the limit
50.230.5Below the limit
60.160.5Below the limit
70.260.5Below the limit
80.130.5Below the limit
90.150.5Below the limit
100.110.5Below the limit
110.210.5Below the limit
120.230.5Below the limit
130.300.5Below the limit
140.190.5Below the limit
150.200.5Below the limit
160.200.5Below the limit
170.250.5Below the limit
180.230.5Below the limit
190.150.5Below the limit
200.060.5Below the limit
210.160.2Below the limit
220.080.2Below the limit
230.120.2Below the limit
240.100.2Below the limit
250.230.2Above the limit
260.060.2Below the limit
270.170.5Below the limit
28unknown0.5Reported without a count
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20252 of 34 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
190.000.5Below the limit
200.000.5Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.010.5Below the limit
280.010.5Below the limit
290.030.5Below the limit
300.030.5Below the limit
310.140.5Below the limit
320.130.5Below the limit
330.380.5Below the limit
340.320.5Below the limit
350.480.5Near the limit
360.070.5Below the limit
370.230.5Below the limit
380.150.5Below the limit
390.380.5Below the limit
400.190.5Below the limit
410.280.5Below the limit
420.200.5Below the limit
430.750.5Above the limit
440.590.5Above the limit
450.070.5Below the limit
460.090.5Below the limit
470.130.5Below the limit
480.120.5Below the limit
490.180.5Below the limit
500.240.5Below the limit
510.280.5Below the limit
520.130.5Below the limit
20241 of 20 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.090.5Below the limit
20.120.5Below the limit
30.100.5Below the limit
40.200.5Below the limit
50.200.5Below the limit
60.170.5Below the limit
70.170.5Below the limit
80.230.5Below the limit
90.280.5Below the limit
100.370.5Below the limit
11unknown0.5Reported without a count
120.350.5Below the limit
13unknown0.5Reported without a count
140.480.5Near the limit
150.450.5Near the limit
160.470.5Near the limit
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
310.180.5Below the limit
320.180.5Below the limit
330.030.5Below the limit
340.450.5Near the limit
351.270.5Above the limit
360.490.5Near the limit
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20230 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.110.5Below the limit
410.180.5Below the limit
420.300.5Below the limit
430.480.5Near the limit
440.070.5Below the limit
450.110.5Below the limit
460.170.5Below the limit
470.280.5Below the limit
480.210.5Below the limit
490.220.5Below the limit
500.250.5Below the limit
510.220.5Below the limit
520.390.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 26, 2026
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 25, 2026
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 52, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 51, 2025
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
Show all 19
  • Week 45, 2025
    Mechanical delousing6 pens
  • Week 44, 2025
    Other treatment4 pens · Ferskvann/Thermolicer
  • Week 43, 2025
    Other treatment2 pens · Ferskvann/Thermolicer
  • Week 40, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 38, 2025
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 36, 2025
    Mechanical delousing6 pens
  • Week 34, 2025
    Medicinal feed1 pen · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 29, 2025
    Medicinal feed10 pens · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 36, 2024
    Other treatment1 pen · Optiflush
  • Week 35, 2024
    Other treatment1 pen · Optiflush
  • Week 34, 2024
    Other treatment1 pen · Optiflush
  • Week 33, 2024
    Other treatment2 pens · Optiflush
  • Week 31, 2024
    Other treatmentWhole site · Hydrolicer
  • Week 1, 2024
    Other treatment6 pens · Thermolicer
  • Week 44, 2023
    Other treatment6 pens · Hydrolicer

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries
  • 06 Sep 2017
    1,660 salmon escapedCause: Ikke avklart · recaptured 1 · Directorate of Fisheries

Wellboat visits

13 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
25 Jul 2026AasvaerfjordKlubben55 min
24 Jul 2026AasvaerfjordKlubben1 h 57 min
24 Jul 2026AasvaerfjordKlubben1 h 21 min
23 Jul 2026AasvaerfjordKlubben1 h 6 min
22 Jul 2026AasvaerfjordKlubben2 h 31 min
18 Jul 2026AasvaerfjordBorvika2 h 36 min
26 Jun 2026Ro SenjaKlubben1 h 59 min
25 Jun 2026Ro SenjaIndre Bringenes1 h 57 min
19 Jun 2026Ro SenjaBjørga23 h 2 min
18 Jun 2026Ro SenjaBjørga10 h 23 min
04 Jun 2026Ro FortuneKlubben2 h 12 min
04 Jun 2026Ro FortuneRindarøy2 h 20 min
Show 18 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
18 May 2026Ro FjellKlubben1 h 37 min
23 Dec 2025Ro SenjaLarstangen57 min
22 Dec 2025Ro SenjaLarstangen12 h 30 min
29 Oct 2025Ro VentureSlønga17 h 47 min
27 Oct 2025Ro VentureSlønga30 h 15 min
25 Oct 2025Ro VentureSlønga26 h 3 min
21 Sep 2025Ro SenjaKorsnes22 h 29 min
03 Sep 2025Ro SenjaKlubben47 h 50 min
04 May 2025Ro VisionIndre Bringenes1 h 56 min
28 Apr 2025Ro VisionKlubben1 h 4 min
29 Jul 2024AasvaerfjordIndre Bringenes2 h 38 min
18 Apr 2024Ro SailorBrensholmen1 h 17 min
27 Feb 2024RobasBørøya Slaktemerd2 h 3 min
12 Feb 2024Robasno other farm42 min
06 Feb 2024RosteinBrattberg1 h 36 min
31 Jan 2024Rosteinno other farm4 h 17 min
26 Jan 2024Rosteinno other farm2 h 41 min
05 Jan 2024Ro ArcticKlubben47 h 34 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 5,000 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
T D 0009Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,022 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
T D 0010Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,022 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
T D 0011Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,022 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
T D 0012Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,022 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
T G 0008Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,021 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
T TN 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,021 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
T TN 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,021 tSalmar Oppdrett AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026