Skip to content

Hundbergan

Site 32777 · Senja municipality · Production area 10, Andøya til Senja

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Mowi Seawater Norway AS
0.00Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 30 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
2Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Mechanical delousing, week 20, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
16Wellboat visits in 2026by 5 different vessels · latest 11 Jul 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Reported without a count
20.000.5Below the limit
30.030.5Below the limit
40.040.5Below the limit
50.060.5Below the limit
60.100.5Below the limit
70.130.5Below the limit
80.080.5Below the limit
90.090.5Below the limit
100.070.5Below the limit
110.090.5Below the limit
120.140.5Below the limit
130.200.5Below the limit
140.190.5Below the limit
150.140.5Below the limit
160.190.5Below the limit
170.120.5Below the limit
180.220.5Below the limit
190.110.5Below the limit
200.070.5Below the limit
210.030.2Below the limit
220.030.2Below the limit
230.070.2Below the limit
240.020.2Below the limit
250.030.2Below the limit
260.110.2Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
380.000.5Below the limit
390.000.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20251 of 33 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
200.000.5Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.010.2Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.030.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.030.5Below the limit
320.120.5Below the limit
330.110.5Below the limit
340.060.5Below the limit
350.130.5Below the limit
360.380.5Below the limit
370.330.5Below the limit
380.380.5Below the limit
390.040.5Below the limit
400.030.5Below the limit
410.110.5Below the limit
420.370.5Below the limit
431.810.5Above the limit
440.130.5Below the limit
450.240.5Below the limit
460.230.5Below the limit
470.320.5Below the limit
480.020.5Below the limit
490.130.5Below the limit
500.130.5Below the limit
510.160.5Below the limit
520.130.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 20, 2026
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 2, 2026
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 48, 2025
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 47, 2025
    Thermal delousing3 pens
Show all 12
  • Week 44, 2025
    Thermal delousing5 pens
  • Week 39, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 38, 2025
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 37, 2025
    Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 30, 2025
    Medicinal feed1 pen · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 29, 2025
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 28, 2025
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 27, 2025
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

16 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
11 Jul 2026Ronja HavsoyBørøya Slaktemerd2 h 11 min
11 Jul 2026Ro NorthHestøy1 h 28 min
10 Jul 2026Ronja HavsoyHestøy3 h 2 min
08 Jul 2026Inter FjordSkauholmen6 h 0 min
05 Jul 2026Ronja HavsoyBørøya Slaktemerd2 h 10 min
05 Jul 2026Inter FjordSkauholmen2 h 0 min
04 Jul 2026Ronja HavsoyHestøy8 h 42 min
03 Jul 2026Ronja HeroyKarvika11 h 39 min
29 Jun 2026Ro NorthHestøy2 h 38 min
29 Jun 2026Ronja HavsoyBørøya Slaktemerd2 h 56 min
27 Jun 2026Ronja HavsoyLangskjæran3 h 47 min
22 Jun 2026Ro FortuneBjørga5 h 23 min
Show 15 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
13 Jun 2026Ronja HavsoyHestøy3 h 52 min
15 May 2026Ronja HeroyStokkasjøen43 h 59 min
08 Jan 2026Ronja HeroyStokkasjøen30 h 3 min
07 Jan 2026Ronja HeroyStokkasjøen8 h 4 min
23 Nov 2025Ro NorthFjellbukt52 h 51 min
22 Nov 2025Ro NorthFjellbukt3 h 3 min
28 Oct 2025Ronja BoroyNøklan16 h 14 min
27 Oct 2025Ronja BoroyNøklan20 h 3 min
26 Oct 2025Ronja BoroyNøklan20 h 39 min
27 Sep 2025Ronja BoroyHusastranda46 h 53 min
25 Sep 2025Ronja BoroyAlmurden2 h 55 min
15 Sep 2025Ro NorthKarvika9 h 31 min
14 Sep 2025Ro NorthKarvika13 h 58 min
13 Sep 2025Ro NorthKarvika8 h 17 min
17 May 2025Ronja HavsoyNordfugløy5 h 0 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,599 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
T BG 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tFlakstadvåg Laks AS
T D 0014Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout998 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
T TK 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tFlakstadvåg Laks AS
T TK 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tFlakstadvåg Laks AS
T TK 0019Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,224 tFlakstadvåg Laks AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026