Skip to content

Trælvika

Site 30517 · Senja municipality · Production area 10, Andøya til Senja

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Salmar Oppdrett AS · group SalMar
0.00Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 4 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Lice treatments in 2026None recorded2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
2Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 10 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
360.000.5Below the limit
370.000.5Below the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.000.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 34 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.080.5Below the limit
20.150.5Below the limit
30.100.5Below the limit
40.090.5Below the limit
50.100.5Below the limit
60.110.5Below the limit
70.200.5Below the limit
80.090.5Below the limit
90.140.5Below the limit
100.110.5Below the limit
110.080.5Below the limit
120.040.5Below the limit
130.110.5Below the limit
140.100.5Below the limit
150.090.5Below the limit
160.060.5Below the limit
170.060.5Below the limit
180.080.5Below the limit
190.060.5Below the limit
200.030.5Below the limit
210.060.2Below the limit
220.040.2Below the limit
230.070.2Below the limit
240.080.2Below the limit
250.110.2Below the limit
260.110.2Below the limit
270.080.5Below the limit
280.270.5Below the limit
290.230.5Below the limit
300.260.5Below the limit
310.280.5Below the limit
320.380.5Below the limit
330.250.5Below the limit
340.410.5Near the limit
35unknown0.5Reported without a count
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20240 of 34 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
190.000.5Below the limit
200.000.5Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.000.5Below the limit
320.000.5Below the limit
330.010.5Below the limit
340.010.5Below the limit
350.010.5Below the limit
360.030.5Below the limit
370.060.5Below the limit
380.110.5Below the limit
390.070.5Below the limit
400.080.5Below the limit
410.040.5Below the limit
420.280.5Below the limit
430.210.5Below the limit
440.300.5Below the limit
450.380.5Below the limit
460.400.5Near the limit
470.030.5Below the limit
480.040.5Below the limit
490.050.5Below the limit
500.050.5Below the limit
510.020.5Below the limit
520.030.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 32, 2025
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 47, 2024
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 30, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

2 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
10 Sep 2026Ronja AuroraAndholmen 11 h 3 min
31 Aug 2026Ronja VikingHjortøya1 h 27 min
23 Jun 2025Ro SenjaKlubben1 h 52 min
01 May 2024Ronja VitaReiråklakken6 h 50 min
30 Apr 2024Ronja VitaReiråklakken3 h 19 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,600 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
T LK 0003Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn konvertertSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
T LK 0026Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn konvertertSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
T LK 0031Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn konvertertSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
T LK 0032Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn bSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
T LK 0033Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn aSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
T T 0003Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn konvertertSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
T T 0007Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn konvertertSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tSalmar Oppdrett AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026