Skip to content
Municipality · Troms · 5530

Senja

32 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 10 companies. The farms are in production area 10 (Andøya til Senja), rated yellow (2026 assessment).

  • 0 of 14Farms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 2.2%Of lice counts above the limit, 2025859 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 224Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 1Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 1Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 36.1 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 130,604 tonnes · 2 sites without a stated capacity · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Senja

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Leikvika
Flakstadvåg Laks AS
Near the limit0.464,50010
Kvitfloget
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Below the limit0.206,6150
Lekangsund II
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Below the limit0.107,5603
Kvenbukta V
Holmøy Havbruk AS
Below the limit0.093,9005
Hallvardsøya
Flakstadvåg Laks AS
Below the limit0.064,5002
Skarvberget
Flakstadvåg Laks AS
Below the limit0.034,5000
Årberg
Flakstadvåg Laks AS
Below the limit0.014,5002
Durmålsvika
Salaks Produksjon AS
Below the limit0.005,6702
Finnvika S
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Below the limit0.004,5003
Hundbergan
Mowi Seawater Norway AS
Below the limit0.003,5990
Lavika
Holmøy Havbruk AS
Below the limit0.004,6801
Skårliodden
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Below the limit0.008,5002
Trettevik
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Below the limit0.0010,0002
Trælvika
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Below the limit0.003,6002
Baltsfjord
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Not reportedunknown3,6000
Show all 32 farms
More farms
Barbogen
Wilsgård Farming AS
Not reportedunknown2,5000
Flakstadvåg
Flakstadvåg Laks AS
Not reportedunknown3,6000
Flakstadvåg Havn
Flakstadvåg Laks AS
Not reportedunknown1503
Flesen
Holmøy Havbruk AS
Not reportedunknown3,6000
Frovågneset
Flakstadvåg Laks AS
Not reportedunknown2,7000
Gjervika
Flakstadvåg Laks AS
Not reportedunknown4,5000
Indre Bringenes
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Not reportedunknown6,7005
Jøvik
Salmar Settefisk AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Klubben
Salmar AS
Not reportedunknown3,00039
Skog
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Not reportedunknown2,8300
Storelva I Berg
Akvafarm AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Vindhammarneset
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Not reportedunknown5,0000
Værnes
Salmar Farming AS
Not reportedunknown1,4000
Ytre Baltsfjord
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Not reportedunknown3,6000
Ytre Jøvik
Wilsgård Farming AS
Not reportedunknown5,4000
Ytre Lavollsfjord
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Not reportedunknown3,6000
Ørnfjordbotn
Salmar Oppdrett AS
Not reportedunknown1,8000

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)200.8%3500unknownunknown
2025222.2%22411NOK 36.1 m359
2024235.3%19510*NOK 126.9 m394
202316*0.0%*20*3unknownNOK 39.7 m575
2022unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 91 m551
2021unknownunknownunknown2unknownNOK 26.9 m649
2020unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 67.7 m1,322
2019unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 18.2 m474

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

  • Bunkanvassdraget195.1Z
  • Finnsætervassdraget195.52Z
  • Grasmyrvassdraget194.4Z
  • Laukhellevassdraget194.Z
  • Lysbotnvassdraget194.3Z
  • Rossfjordvassdraget196.2Z
  • Tennelvvassdraget (Tranøy)194.5Z
  • Vardnesvassdraget194.61Z
  • Åndervassdraget194.6Z

Reported wild salmon catch 2025: 359 salmon (1,049 kg).

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway