Skip to content

Frovågneset

Site 26935 · Senja municipality · Production area 10, Andøya til Senja

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Flakstadvåg Laks AS · group unknown
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.00 in week 50, 2025Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownWeeks above the limit in 2026No weeks with a count in 2026Calculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownLice treatments in 2026No lice reports in 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Wellboat visits in 2026Latest visit 09 Dec 2025Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2025

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.100.5Below the limit
20.070.5Below the limit
30.050.5Below the limit
40.040.5Below the limit
50.040.5Below the limit
60.100.5Below the limit
70.110.5Below the limit
80.080.5Below the limit
90.080.5Below the limit
100.080.5Below the limit
110.130.5Below the limit
120.080.5Below the limit
130.120.5Below the limit
140.150.5Below the limit
150.350.5Below the limit
160.220.5Below the limit
170.130.5Below the limit
180.390.5Below the limit
190.220.5Below the limit
200.200.5Below the limit
210.210.2Above the limit
220.020.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.030.2Below the limit
250.010.2Below the limit
260.040.2Below the limit
270.230.5Below the limit
280.130.5Below the limit
290.490.5Near the limit
300.030.5Below the limit
310.090.5Below the limit
320.260.5Below the limit
330.310.5Below the limit
340.730.5Above the limit
350.610.5Above the limit
360.060.5Below the limit
370.190.5Below the limit
380.360.5Below the limit
391.310.5Above the limit
401.720.5Above the limit
411.750.5Above the limit
420.420.5Near the limit
430.330.5Below the limit
440.130.5Below the limit
450.350.5Below the limit
460.320.5Below the limit
470.520.5Above the limit
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
500.000.5Below the limit
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20242 of 29 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
240.000.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.030.5Below the limit
300.050.5Below the limit
310.200.5Below the limit
320.390.5Below the limit
330.210.5Below the limit
340.150.5Below the limit
350.050.5Below the limit
360.030.5Below the limit
370.060.5Below the limit
380.080.5Below the limit
390.290.5Below the limit
400.140.5Below the limit
410.330.5Below the limit
420.470.5Near the limit
430.190.5Below the limit
440.180.5Below the limit
450.250.5Below the limit
460.260.5Below the limit
470.620.5Above the limit
480.780.5Above the limit
490.170.5Below the limit
500.250.5Below the limit
510.310.5Below the limit
520.120.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 43, 2025
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 41, 2025
    Other treatment5 pens · Hydrolicer
  • Week 36, 2025
    Thermal delousing7 pens
  • Week 30, 2025
    Thermal delousing8 pens
Show all 11
  • Week 22, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 1, 2025
    Other treatment1 pen · Thermolicer
  • Week 52, 2024
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 51, 2024
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 48, 2024
    Medicinal bath14 pens · Azamethiphos · Deltamethrin
  • Week 47, 2024
    Medicinal bath1 pen · Azamethiphos
  • Week 43, 2024
    Other treatment5 pens · Thermolicer

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
09 Dec 2025CaspianAlsvåg2 h 11 min
05 Dec 2025CaspianAlsvåg4 h 19 min
15 Nov 2025SkrovaGjervika2 h 40 min
26 Oct 2025Ro FortuneGjervika6 h 15 min
24 Oct 2025SkrovaStabben52 min
24 Oct 2025GrotangerKjøtta V6 h 36 min
13 Oct 2025CaspianKjøtta V8 h 39 min
12 Oct 2025CaspianKjøtta V13 h 51 min
12 Oct 2025SkrovaFlakstadvåg Havn1 h 20 min
04 Oct 2025SkrovaFlakstadvåg Havn2 h 16 min
26 Sep 2025DoennlandHolmen1 h 6 min
20 Sep 2025SkrovaFlakstadvåg Havn2 h 13 min
Show 22 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
20 Sep 2025SkrovaGjervika2 h 15 min
13 Sep 2025SkrovaStabben4 h 30 min
06 Sep 2025GrotangerGjervika2 h 28 min
06 Sep 2025SkrovaGjervika1 h 26 min
06 Sep 2025GrotangerGjervika5 h 42 min
06 Sep 2025SkrovaGjervika3 h 17 min
05 Sep 2025GrotangerGjervika17 h 54 min
04 Sep 2025GrotangerGjervika11 h 32 min
04 Sep 2025GrotangerGjervika3 h 21 min
31 Aug 2025SkrovaAlsvåg1 h 8 min
30 Aug 2025SkrovaAlsvåg1 h 30 min
23 Aug 2025SkrovaGjervika1 h 35 min
23 Jul 2025GrotangerGeiterøya I16 h 21 min
22 Jul 2025GrotangerGeiterøya I18 h 2 min
21 Jul 2025GrotangerGeiterøya I16 h 41 min
30 May 2025GrotangerAlsvåg22 h 34 min
29 May 2025GrotangerAlsvåg11 h 42 min
28 May 2025GrotangerAlsvåg9 h 44 min
03 Jan 2025GrotangerHallvardsøya6 h 19 min
29 Dec 2024GrotangerBrattberg6 h 33 min
22 Dec 2024GrotangerGjervika14 h 18 min
22 Oct 2024GrotangerBrattberg19 h 8 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 2,700 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
T BG 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tFlakstadvåg Laks AS
T BG 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tFlakstadvåg Laks AS
T TK 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tFlakstadvåg Laks AS
T TK 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tFlakstadvåg Laks AS
T TK 0019Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,224 tFlakstadvåg Laks AS
T TN 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tFlakstadvåg Laks AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026