Skip to content

Geiterøya I

Site 11198 · Vestvågøy municipality · Production area 9, Vestfjorden og Vesterålen

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Isqueen AS
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.40 in week 51, 2025Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownWeeks above the limit in 2026No weeks with a count in 2026Calculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Lice treatments in 2026None recorded2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Wellboat visits in 2026by 1 vessel · latest 30 Dec 2025Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Reported without a count
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20258 of 51 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.130.5Below the limit
20.050.5Below the limit
30.180.5Below the limit
40.170.5Below the limit
50.240.5Below the limit
60.240.5Below the limit
70.110.5Below the limit
80.130.5Below the limit
90.240.5Below the limit
100.250.5Below the limit
110.240.5Below the limit
120.260.5Below the limit
130.150.5Below the limit
140.190.5Below the limit
150.190.5Below the limit
160.150.5Below the limit
170.140.5Below the limit
180.090.5Below the limit
190.230.5Below the limit
200.170.5Below the limit
210.110.2Below the limit
220.080.2Below the limit
230.090.2Below the limit
240.140.2Below the limit
250.110.2Below the limit
260.190.2Near the limit
270.300.5Below the limit
280.400.5Near the limit
290.050.5Below the limit
300.100.5Below the limit
310.300.5Below the limit
320.450.5Near the limit
330.120.5Below the limit
340.250.5Below the limit
350.400.5Near the limit
360.530.5Above the limit
370.600.5Above the limit
380.200.5Below the limit
390.350.5Below the limit
400.400.5Near the limit
410.670.5Above the limit
424.770.5Above the limit
433.400.5Above the limit
440.400.5Near the limit
450.430.5Near the limit
460.970.5Above the limit
470.770.5Above the limit
480.950.5Above the limit
490.450.5Near the limit
500.400.5Near the limit
510.400.5Near the limit
52unknown0.5Reported without a count
20240 of 19 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.130.5Below the limit
20.050.5Below the limit
30.100.5Below the limit
4unknown0.5Reported without a count
50.100.5Below the limit
60.150.5Below the limit
7unknown0.5Reported without a count
80.050.5Below the limit
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
400.000.5Below the limit
410.000.5Below the limit
420.000.5Below the limit
430.000.5Below the limit
440.000.5Below the limit
450.000.5Below the limit
460.000.5Below the limit
470.020.5Below the limit
480.140.5Below the limit
490.180.5Below the limit
500.140.5Below the limit
510.140.5Below the limit
520.080.5Below the limit
20230 of 4 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
490.410.5Near the limit
500.030.5Below the limit
510.080.5Below the limit
520.080.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 44, 2025
    Medicinal bathWhole site · Azamethiphos
  • Week 38, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Mechanical delousing6 pens
  • Week 33, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 29, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatmentWhole site
Show all 8
  • Week 47, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 51, 2023
    Thermal delousing1 pen
  • Week 50, 2023
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment8 pens
  • Week 49, 2023
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment2 pens

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

1 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
30 Dec 2025GrotangerKasteberget1 h 50 min
15 Dec 2025CaspianRotvika2 h 46 min
08 Dec 2025CaspianÆsøya1 h 36 min
04 Dec 2025CaspianBrattberg1 h 32 min
30 Sep 2025CaspianÆsøya1 h 26 min
29 Sep 2025DoennlandRotvika1 h 47 min
25 Sep 2025GrotangerBreivoll3 h 11 min
20 Sep 2025CaspianGamskjæran15 h 9 min
19 Sep 2025CaspianGamskjæran9 h 17 min
18 Sep 2025CaspianGamskjæran13 h 43 min
17 Aug 2025CaspianGrænholmen16 h 0 min
16 Aug 2025CaspianGrænholmen4 h 54 min
Show 18 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
10 Aug 2025DoennlandÆsøya2 h 16 min
10 Aug 2025DoennlandBrattberg2 h 54 min
03 Aug 2025Skrovano other farm7 h 19 min
29 Jul 2025DoennlandAlsvåg1 h 0 min
28 Jul 2025DoennlandBrattberg1 h 40 min
21 Jul 2025DoennlandGjervika1 h 50 min
19 Jul 2025GrotangerAlsvåg9 h 18 min
16 Jul 2025GrotangerBjørnstein19 h 20 min
14 Jul 2025DoennlandBrattberg2 h 13 min
22 Mar 2025CaspianRotvika3 h 24 min
24 Jan 2025GrotangerÆsøya5 h 51 min
23 Jan 2025GrotangerÆsøya8 h 37 min
20 Oct 2024ViknatransÅnderkleiva58 min
05 Oct 2024ViknatransKjøtta V51 min
28 Sep 2024ViknatransGryllefjord3 h 14 min
12 Mar 2024GrotangerRotvika1 h 49 min
08 Mar 2024GrotangerBreivoll3 h 7 min
11 Feb 2024GrotangerBreivoll2 h 25 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 1,560 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
N VV 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout796 tIsqueen AS
N VV 0070Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout650 tIsqueen AS
N VV 0071Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout650 tIsqueen AS
N VV 0074Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout400 tIsqueen AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026