Skip to content

Æsøya

Site 30977 · Vestvågøy municipality · Production area 9, Vestfjorden og Vesterålen

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Isqueen AS · group unknown
0.17Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 16 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Medicinal feed, week 37, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
7Wellboat visits in 2026by 4 different vessels · latest 16 Jul 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.330.5Below the limit
20.400.5Near the limit
30.430.5Near the limit
40.420.5Near the limit
50.480.5Near the limit
6unknown0.5Reported without a count
7unknown0.5Reported without a count
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
290.000.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.000.5Below the limit
320.000.5Below the limit
330.000.5Below the limit
340.000.5Below the limit
350.000.5Below the limit
360.000.5Below the limit
370.000.5Below the limit
380.160.5Below the limit
390.170.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20253 of 52 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.240.5Below the limit
20.430.5Near the limit
30.400.5Near the limit
40.280.5Below the limit
50.000.5Below the limit
60.000.5Below the limit
70.050.5Below the limit
80.050.5Below the limit
90.100.5Below the limit
100.200.5Below the limit
110.180.5Below the limit
120.030.5Below the limit
130.050.5Below the limit
140.180.5Below the limit
150.080.5Below the limit
160.030.5Below the limit
170.050.5Below the limit
180.050.5Below the limit
190.080.5Below the limit
200.040.5Below the limit
210.040.2Below the limit
220.050.2Below the limit
230.100.2Below the limit
240.130.2Below the limit
250.170.2Near the limit
260.170.2Near the limit
270.200.5Below the limit
280.300.5Below the limit
290.350.5Below the limit
300.400.5Near the limit
310.430.5Near the limit
320.400.5Near the limit
330.400.5Near the limit
340.250.5Below the limit
350.380.5Below the limit
360.450.5Near the limit
370.250.5Below the limit
380.200.5Below the limit
390.400.5Near the limit
400.450.5Near the limit
410.440.5Near the limit
420.460.5Near the limit
430.410.5Near the limit
440.300.5Below the limit
451.200.5Above the limit
462.460.5Above the limit
473.420.5Above the limit
480.390.5Below the limit
490.340.5Below the limit
500.210.5Below the limit
510.300.5Below the limit
520.270.5Below the limit
20240 of 38 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.240.5Below the limit
20.430.5Near the limit
30.200.5Below the limit
4unknown0.5Reported without a count
50.080.5Below the limit
60.100.5Below the limit
7unknown0.5Reported without a count
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
200.000.5Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.000.5Below the limit
320.010.5Below the limit
330.050.5Below the limit
340.070.5Below the limit
350.070.5Below the limit
360.050.5Below the limit
370.100.5Below the limit
380.150.5Below the limit
390.240.5Below the limit
400.250.5Below the limit
410.230.5Below the limit
420.300.5Below the limit
430.230.5Below the limit
440.150.5Below the limit
450.280.5Below the limit
460.300.5Below the limit
470.340.5Below the limit
480.380.5Below the limit
490.200.5Below the limit
500.340.5Below the limit
510.360.5Below the limit
520.290.5Below the limit
20230 of 4 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
490.180.5Below the limit
500.170.5Below the limit
510.150.5Below the limit
520.150.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 37, 2026
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 47, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 44, 2025
    Medicinal bathWhole site · Azamethiphos
  • Week 37, 2025
    Mechanical delousing, Freshwater treatment8 pens
Show all 6
  • Week 34, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 27, 2024
    Medicinal feed10 pens · Emamectin benzoat

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

7 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
16 Jul 2026SkrovaStraumsjøen2 h 25 min
15 Jul 2026SkrovaStraumsjøen5 h 26 min
27 Feb 2026CaspianAlsvåg2 h 52 min
26 Feb 2026CaspianTrollvika1 h 58 min
20 Feb 2026Caspianno other farm2 h 42 min
13 Feb 2026GrotangerKråkåsen1 h 2 min
19 Jan 2026DoennlandHumulen5 h 53 min
08 Dec 2025CaspianRotvika4 h 17 min
21 Nov 2025GrotangerÅnderkleiva10 h 13 min
20 Nov 2025GrotangerÅnderkleiva16 h 50 min
29 Oct 2025CaspianYstevika4 h 48 min
29 Oct 2025CaspianYstevika3 h 38 min
Show 28 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
28 Oct 2025CaspianYstevika1 h 3 min
28 Oct 2025CaspianYstevika2 h 27 min
28 Oct 2025CaspianYstevika3 h 0 min
28 Oct 2025CaspianYstevika4 h 3 min
27 Oct 2025CaspianYstevika2 h 15 min
30 Sep 2025CaspianTrollvika1 h 20 min
13 Sep 2025CaspianBjørnstein8 h 19 min
09 Sep 2025GrotangerBrattberg59 min
29 Aug 2025SkrovaSkarvhausen2 h 41 min
26 Aug 2025CaspianBrattberg6 h 34 min
21 Aug 2025CaspianJekteberget4 h 19 min
18 Aug 2025CaspianGeiterøya I12 h 47 min
10 Aug 2025DoennlandGeiterøya I47 min
10 Aug 2025DoennlandGeiterøya I1 h 14 min
07 Aug 2025DoennlandAlsvåg1 h 41 min
07 Aug 2025DoennlandJekteberget2 h 16 min
17 Jul 2025GrotangerGeiterøya I6 h 25 min
24 Jun 2025CaspianBrattberg1 h 16 min
08 Apr 2025GrotangerGamskjæran1 h 43 min
22 Mar 2025CaspianGeiterøya I1 h 54 min
01 Feb 2025GrotangerGeiterøya I19 h 18 min
31 Jan 2025GrotangerGeiterøya I12 h 26 min
29 Jan 2025GrotangerGeiterøya I38 h 25 min
28 Jan 2025GrotangerGeiterøya I1 h 34 min
23 Jan 2025GrotangerGregusvika4 h 52 min
20 Dec 2024GrotangerMikkelsøya14 h 56 min
02 Mar 2024SkrovaKorsnes1 h 32 min
16 Feb 2024GrotangerBrattberg5 h 27 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 1,560 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
N G 0062Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout398 tGildeskål Forskningsstasjon AS
N VV 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout796 tIsqueen AS
N VV 0066Visning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tIsqueen AS
N VV 0070Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout650 tIsqueen AS
N VV 0071Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout650 tIsqueen AS
N VV 0074Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout400 tIsqueen AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026