Skip to content

Jekteberget

Site 36137 · Ibestad municipality · Production area 10, Andøya til Senja

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Kleiva Fiskefarm AS · group unknown
0.16Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 19 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Lice treatments in 2026None recorded2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
6Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 15 Jun 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
2Escapes reported1 salmon, September 2022Since 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.010.5Below the limit
280.010.5Below the limit
290.050.5Below the limit
300.080.5Below the limit
310.110.5Below the limit
320.110.5Below the limit
330.150.5Below the limit
340.180.5Below the limit
350.240.5Below the limit
360.200.5Below the limit
370.250.5Below the limit
380.190.5Below the limit
390.160.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20252 of 32 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.120.5Below the limit
20.150.5Below the limit
30.190.5Below the limit
40.190.5Below the limit
50.240.5Below the limit
60.130.5Below the limit
70.180.5Below the limit
80.120.5Below the limit
90.070.5Below the limit
100.150.5Below the limit
110.170.5Below the limit
120.190.5Below the limit
130.090.5Below the limit
140.050.5Below the limit
150.080.5Below the limit
160.080.5Below the limit
170.030.5Below the limit
180.100.5Below the limit
190.050.5Below the limit
200.030.5Below the limit
210.170.2Near the limit
220.100.2Below the limit
230.050.2Below the limit
240.090.2Below the limit
250.090.2Below the limit
260.250.2Above the limit
270.410.5Near the limit
280.870.5Above the limit
290.080.5Below the limit
300.050.5Below the limit
310.080.5Below the limit
320.100.5Below the limit
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20242 of 36 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
170.000.5Below the limit
180.000.5Below the limit
190.000.5Below the limit
200.000.5Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.010.5Below the limit
280.020.5Below the limit
290.010.5Below the limit
300.030.5Below the limit
310.080.5Below the limit
320.170.5Below the limit
330.220.5Below the limit
340.090.5Below the limit
350.130.5Below the limit
360.190.5Below the limit
370.200.5Below the limit
380.140.5Below the limit
390.350.5Below the limit
400.250.5Below the limit
410.230.5Below the limit
420.290.5Below the limit
430.220.5Below the limit
441.470.5Above the limit
451.090.5Above the limit
460.170.5Below the limit
470.340.5Below the limit
480.330.5Below the limit
490.160.5Below the limit
500.090.5Below the limit
510.130.5Below the limit
520.110.5Below the limit
20230 of 11 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
390.220.5Below the limit
400.330.5Below the limit
410.190.5Below the limit
420.200.5Below the limit
430.300.5Below the limit
440.430.5Near the limit
450.280.5Below the limit
460.210.5Below the limit
470.260.5Below the limit
480.330.5Below the limit
490.120.5Below the limit
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 29, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 49, 2024
    Freshwater treatment1 pen
  • Week 46, 2024
    Thermal delousing8 pens

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries
  • 12 Sep 2022
    1 salmon escapedCause: Eksternt selskap, AQS var innleid til å hjelpe til med lusetelling. Håndhåv ble i overkant full og vedkommende fra AQS klarte ikke med håven når denne skulle flyttes fra merd til båt. Følgene ble at en fisk kom seg ut. Vedkommende har stått på siden av sikkerhetsnett under håving, ergo har ikke nettet gjort sin funksjon med å fange opp fisken. · recaptured 1 · Directorate of Fisheries
  • 15 Jun 2022
    2 salmon escapedCause: Manglende bruk av sikkerhetsnett mellom merd og båt · recaptured 1 · Directorate of Fisheries

Wellboat visits

6 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
15 Jun 2026CaspianBlåmannsvik4 h 39 min
27 May 2026RohavÅmundsvika3 h 59 min
27 May 2026RohavÅmundsvika4 h 36 min
20 May 2026RohavÅmundsvika1 h 17 min
17 May 2026CaspianYstevika2 h 43 min
17 May 2026CaspianYstevika50 min
25 Aug 2025CaspianBreivoll1 h 30 min
20 Aug 2025GrotangerGjervika4 h 19 min
19 Aug 2025CaspianBreivoll2 h 40 min
17 Aug 2025GrotangerRotvika2 h 4 min
12 Aug 2025GrotangerTrollvika2 h 13 min
09 Aug 2025DoennlandBrattberg2 h 16 min
Show 27 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
07 Aug 2025SkrovaBørøya Slaktemerd2 h 59 min
05 Aug 2025DoennlandBrattberg4 h 16 min
30 Jul 2025DoennlandBrattberg1 h 59 min
30 Jul 2025DoennlandBrattberg2 h 30 min
26 Jul 2025DoennlandBrattberg1 h 53 min
26 Jul 2025DoennlandBrattberg3 h 31 min
21 Jul 2025CaspianDale2 h 9 min
18 Jul 2025Ro FortuneSelsøyvær9 h 0 min
17 Jul 2025Ro FortuneSelsøyvær9 h 35 min
16 Jul 2025CaspianBrattberg5 h 10 min
15 Jul 2025CaspianBrattberg3 h 40 min
15 Jul 2025CaspianBrattberg41 min
14 Jul 2025CaspianBrattberg4 h 7 min
13 Jul 2025CaspianKasteberget2 h 46 min
08 Jul 2025DoennlandGjervika1 h 47 min
07 Jul 2025DoennlandGjervika2 h 11 min
01 Jul 2025GrotangerAlsvåg3 h 10 min
29 Jun 2025CaspianRotvika1 h 37 min
23 Jun 2025CaspianBreivoll3 h 46 min
15 Jun 2025Grotangerno other farm5 h 47 min
11 May 2025GrotangerRotvika3 h 21 min
04 May 2025GrotangerRotvika4 h 25 min
28 Apr 2025SkrovaRotvika4 h 40 min
20 Apr 2025CaspianBjørnøya5 h 52 min
04 Dec 2024GrotangerAlsvåg1 h 12 min
04 May 2024GrotangerSkjærvika7 h 13 min
03 May 2024GrotangerSkjærvika7 h 29 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,600 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
T BG 0006Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn konvertertSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tKleiva Fiskefarm AS
T I 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,056 tKleiva Fiskefarm AS
T I 0018Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,056 tKleiva Fiskefarm AS
T I 0019Visning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tKleiva Fiskefarm AS
T I 0022Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout100 tØyfisk AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026