Skip to content

Kasteberget

Site 31757 · Ibestad municipality · Production area 10, Andøya til Senja

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Kleiva Fiskefarm AS
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.45 in week 37, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 37 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
2Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Thermal delousing, week 32, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
23Wellboat visits in 2026by 3 different vessels · latest 12 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.300.5Below the limit
20.370.5Below the limit
30.330.5Below the limit
40.290.5Below the limit
50.290.5Below the limit
60.210.5Below the limit
70.190.5Below the limit
80.140.5Below the limit
90.120.5Below the limit
100.100.5Below the limit
110.100.5Below the limit
120.080.5Below the limit
130.090.5Below the limit
140.080.5Below the limit
150.070.5Below the limit
160.080.5Below the limit
170.060.5Below the limit
180.060.5Below the limit
190.060.5Below the limit
200.050.5Below the limit
210.060.2Below the limit
220.030.2Below the limit
230.020.2Below the limit
240.030.2Below the limit
250.090.2Below the limit
260.140.2Below the limit
270.140.5Below the limit
280.110.5Below the limit
290.120.5Below the limit
300.120.5Below the limit
310.170.5Below the limit
320.240.5Below the limit
330.160.5Below the limit
340.250.5Below the limit
350.230.5Below the limit
360.190.5Below the limit
370.450.5Near the limit
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20253 of 34 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
190.000.5Below the limit
200.000.5Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.020.2Below the limit
270.120.5Below the limit
280.050.5Below the limit
290.190.5Below the limit
300.270.5Below the limit
310.470.5Near the limit
320.190.5Below the limit
330.020.5Below the limit
340.180.5Below the limit
350.180.5Below the limit
360.190.5Below the limit
371.010.5Above the limit
380.250.5Below the limit
390.340.5Below the limit
400.170.5Below the limit
410.290.5Below the limit
420.310.5Below the limit
431.250.5Above the limit
440.060.5Below the limit
450.290.5Below the limit
460.250.5Below the limit
470.390.5Below the limit
480.450.5Near the limit
490.570.5Above the limit
500.470.5Near the limit
510.370.5Below the limit
520.300.5Below the limit
20244 of 40 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.190.5Below the limit
20.230.5Below the limit
30.350.5Below the limit
40.390.5Below the limit
5unknown0.5Reported without a count
60.300.5Below the limit
7unknown0.5Not reported
80.260.5Below the limit
9unknown0.5Not reported
100.160.5Below the limit
110.150.5Below the limit
120.110.5Below the limit
130.110.5Below the limit
140.090.5Below the limit
150.070.5Below the limit
160.040.5Below the limit
170.070.5Below the limit
180.070.5Below the limit
190.020.5Below the limit
200.070.5Below the limit
210.040.2Below the limit
220.060.2Below the limit
230.030.2Below the limit
240.040.2Below the limit
250.040.2Below the limit
260.020.2Below the limit
270.050.5Below the limit
280.060.5Below the limit
290.040.5Below the limit
300.050.5Below the limit
310.070.5Below the limit
320.270.5Below the limit
330.320.5Below the limit
340.170.5Below the limit
350.370.5Below the limit
360.410.5Near the limit
370.390.5Below the limit
380.470.5Near the limit
390.470.5Near the limit
401.120.5Above the limit
411.430.5Above the limit
421.200.5Above the limit
433.470.5Above the limit
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20231 of 14 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
390.230.5Below the limit
400.300.5Below the limit
410.360.5Below the limit
420.520.5Above the limit
430.380.5Below the limit
440.410.5Near the limit
450.030.5Below the limit
460.010.5Below the limit
470.030.5Below the limit
480.090.5Below the limit
490.070.5Below the limit
500.230.5Below the limit
510.140.5Below the limit
520.120.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 32, 2026
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 26, 2026
    Thermal delousing3 pens
  • Week 51, 2025
    Thermal delousing, Freshwater treatment4 pens
  • Week 50, 2025
    Thermal delousing2 pens
Show all 6
  • Week 44, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 38, 2025
    Thermal delousing8 pens

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

23 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
12 Sep 2026Ro MasterAlsvåg6 h 20 min
06 Sep 2026GrotangerRotvika5 h 6 min
26 Aug 2026GrotangerSalangslia2 h 20 min
24 Aug 2026GrotangerRotvika2 h 14 min
17 Aug 2026GrotangerRotvika1 h 46 min
12 Aug 2026GrotangerBrattberg2 h 42 min
08 Aug 2026GrotangerSandøya6 h 26 min
07 Aug 2026GrotangerSandøya9 h 34 min
06 Aug 2026GrotangerSandøya15 h 6 min
05 Aug 2026CaspianBrattberg2 h 49 min
30 Jul 2026CaspianBrattberg1 h 41 min
29 Jul 2026CaspianBrattberg3 h 40 min
Show 40 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
24 Jul 2026CaspianSvartskjær3 h 16 min
19 Jul 2026CaspianBrattberg2 h 20 min
15 Jul 2026CaspianHolmen1 h 49 min
12 Jul 2026CaspianMyrlandshaug3 h 21 min
05 Jul 2026GrotangerJennskarbotn6 h 16 min
27 Jun 2026CaspianBørøya Slaktemerd2 h 20 min
25 Jun 2026GrotangerLeikvika17 h 39 min
22 Jun 2026GrotangerRotvika2 h 7 min
10 Jun 2026CaspianBørøya Slaktemerd2 h 48 min
07 Jun 2026GrotangerRotvika2 h 6 min
29 May 2026GrotangerGrænholmen2 h 38 min
21 Dec 2025GrotangerGjervika3 h 12 min
20 Dec 2025GrotangerGjervika11 h 18 min
10 Dec 2025GrotangerDurmålsvika5 h 11 min
29 Oct 2025GrotangerRotvika3 h 33 min
28 Oct 2025GrotangerRotvika19 h 23 min
27 Oct 2025GrotangerRotvika20 h 21 min
19 Sep 2025GrotangerÅnderkleiva22 h 8 min
18 Sep 2025GrotangerÅnderkleiva4 h 32 min
10 Aug 2025GrotangerBreivoll40 h 20 min
12 Jul 2025CaspianBørøya Slaktemerd6 h 31 min
09 May 2025SkrovaFlakstadvåg Havn1 h 29 min
05 May 2025DoennlandSørværet4 h 45 min
04 May 2025DoennlandSørværet5 h 11 min
04 May 2025DoennlandSørværet4 h 43 min
10 Nov 2024GrotangerBrattberg1 h 58 min
09 Nov 2024GrotangerRotvika2 h 47 min
02 Nov 2024GrotangerSkatleia9 h 21 min
21 Oct 2024GrotangerKjeiprød1 h 57 min
17 Oct 2024GrotangerGjervika4 h 15 min
30 Sep 2024GrotangerSortevika2 h 45 min
29 Sep 2024SkrovaBrattberg2 h 23 min
22 Sep 2024GrotangerBreivoll6 h 28 min
08 Sep 2024GrotangerBreivoll3 h 37 min
20 Aug 2024GrotangerAlsvåg3 h 8 min
15 Aug 2024SkrovaKjøtta V3 h 30 min
31 Jul 2024SkrovaBrattberg1 h 57 min
31 Jul 2024SkrovaBrattberg2 h 20 min
25 Jul 2024SkrovaBrattberg2 h 9 min
23 Jun 2024GrotangerRotvika2 h 6 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 5,500 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
T BG 0006Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn konvertertSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tKleiva Fiskefarm AS
T I 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,056 tKleiva Fiskefarm AS
T I 0018Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,056 tKleiva Fiskefarm AS
T I 0019Visning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tKleiva Fiskefarm AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026