Skip to content

Durmålsvika

Site 35237 · Senja municipality · Production area 10, Andøya til Senja

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Salaks Produksjon AS · group unknown
0.00Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 25 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Lice treatments in 2026None recorded2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
16Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 09 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Escapes reported1 salmon, July 2016Since 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.020.5Below the limit
20.020.5Below the limit
30.020.5Below the limit
40.030.5Below the limit
50.030.5Below the limit
60.030.5Below the limit
70.030.5Below the limit
80.030.5Below the limit
90.030.5Below the limit
100.030.5Below the limit
110.030.5Below the limit
120.030.5Below the limit
130.030.5Below the limit
140.030.5Below the limit
150.040.5Below the limit
160.030.5Below the limit
170.020.5Below the limit
180.040.5Below the limit
190.030.5Below the limit
200.020.5Below the limit
210.040.2Below the limit
220.030.2Below the limit
230.030.2Below the limit
240.010.2Below the limit
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Reported without a count
38unknown0.5Reported without a count
390.000.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20252 of 50 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.000.5Below the limit
20.000.5Below the limit
30.010.5Below the limit
40.020.5Below the limit
50.010.5Below the limit
60.070.5Below the limit
70.010.5Below the limit
80.030.5Below the limit
90.080.5Below the limit
100.230.5Below the limit
110.100.5Below the limit
120.210.5Below the limit
130.170.5Below the limit
140.350.5Below the limit
15unknown0.5Not reported
160.240.5Below the limit
170.180.5Below the limit
180.160.5Below the limit
19unknown0.5Not reported
200.150.5Below the limit
210.110.2Below the limit
220.090.2Below the limit
230.070.2Below the limit
240.100.2Below the limit
250.160.2Below the limit
260.020.2Below the limit
270.060.5Below the limit
280.030.5Below the limit
290.080.5Below the limit
300.050.5Below the limit
310.120.5Below the limit
320.320.5Below the limit
330.040.5Below the limit
340.050.5Below the limit
350.130.5Below the limit
360.330.5Below the limit
370.020.5Below the limit
380.130.5Below the limit
390.330.5Below the limit
400.340.5Below the limit
410.710.5Above the limit
421.250.5Above the limit
430.100.5Below the limit
440.230.5Below the limit
450.330.5Below the limit
460.300.5Below the limit
470.460.5Near the limit
480.300.5Below the limit
490.180.5Below the limit
500.030.5Below the limit
510.020.5Below the limit
520.020.5Below the limit
20240 of 25 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.130.5Below the limit
20.070.5Below the limit
30.080.5Below the limit
4unknown0.5Reported without a count
50.090.5Below the limit
6unknown0.5Reported without a count
70.180.5Below the limit
8unknown0.5Reported without a count
90.270.5Below the limit
10unknown0.5Reported without a count
110.280.5Below the limit
12unknown0.5Reported without a count
130.290.5Below the limit
14unknown0.5Reported without a count
150.130.5Below the limit
16unknown0.5Reported without a count
170.200.5Below the limit
180.200.5Below the limit
190.140.5Below the limit
200.200.5Below the limit
210.160.2Below the limit
220.160.2Below the limit
230.110.2Below the limit
240.090.2Below the limit
250.120.2Below the limit
26unknown0.2Reported without a count
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
460.000.5Below the limit
470.000.5Below the limit
480.000.5Below the limit
490.000.5Below the limit
500.000.5Below the limit
510.000.5Below the limit
520.000.5Below the limit
20230 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.110.5Below the limit
410.220.5Below the limit
420.270.5Below the limit
430.050.5Below the limit
440.150.5Below the limit
450.190.5Below the limit
460.290.5Below the limit
470.320.5Below the limit
480.350.5Below the limit
490.470.5Near the limit
500.070.5Below the limit
510.080.5Below the limit
520.130.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 49, 2025
    Other treatmentWhole site · Ferskvann med ThermoLicer
  • Week 43, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 37, 2025
    Other treatment6 pens · Ferskvann med ThermoLicer · ThermoLicer
  • Week 33, 2025
    Other treatmentWhole site · ThermoLicer
Show all 9
  • Week 31, 2025
    Other treatment2 pens · Ferskvann med ThermoLicer
  • Week 26, 2025
    Other treatment5 pens · Ferskvann med ThermoLicer
  • Week 50, 2023
    Other treatment5 pens · Optiflush
  • Week 49, 2023
    Other treatment2 pens · Ferskvannsbehandling
  • Week 43, 2023
    Other treatment6 pens · Hydrolicer

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries
  • 30 Jul 2016
    1 salmon escapedCause: Håndtering · recaptured 1 · Directorate of Fisheries

Wellboat visits

16 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
09 Sep 2026CaspianBjørnstein1 h 9 min
08 Sep 2026CaspianBjørnstein2 h 2 min
21 Jun 2026GrotangerBrattberg3 h 30 min
15 Jun 2026CaspianJekteberget2 h 11 min
12 Jun 2026GrotangerSalangslia2 h 46 min
08 Jun 2026GrotangerAlsvåg1 h 35 min
06 Jun 2026GrotangerJennskarbotn2 h 5 min
31 May 2026GrotangerHolmen3 h 49 min
30 May 2026GrotangerRotvika1 h 39 min
07 May 2026GrotangerSkauholmen2 h 49 min
02 May 2026GrotangerBrattberg2 h 27 min
26 Apr 2026GrotangerAlsvåg3 h 42 min
Show 37 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
19 Apr 2026CaspianAlsvåg2 h 24 min
11 Apr 2026CaspianBrattberg3 h 14 min
07 Mar 2026CaspianBreivoll1 h 48 min
01 Mar 2026CaspianRotvika1 h 47 min
08 Dec 2025GrotangerRotvika18 h 40 min
07 Dec 2025GrotangerRotvika11 h 55 min
06 Dec 2025GrotangerRotvika21 h 33 min
05 Dec 2025GrotangerRotvika10 h 49 min
04 Dec 2025GrotangerRotvika11 h 42 min
03 Dec 2025GrotangerRotvika11 h 23 min
02 Dec 2025GrotangerRotvika13 h 43 min
01 Dec 2025GrotangerRotvika11 h 1 min
30 Nov 2025GrotangerRotvika13 h 33 min
24 Oct 2025CaspianBørøya Slaktemerd20 h 21 min
23 Oct 2025CaspianBørøya Slaktemerd20 h 12 min
22 Oct 2025CaspianBørøya Slaktemerd14 h 58 min
14 Aug 2025GrotangerBrattberg21 h 54 min
13 Aug 2025GrotangerBrattberg14 h 24 min
28 Jul 2025GrotangerBrattberg8 h 58 min
27 Jun 2025GrotangerGjervika11 h 19 min
26 Jun 2025GrotangerGjervika17 h 21 min
25 Jun 2025GrotangerGjervika9 h 14 min
03 Dec 2024ViknatransGregusvika2 h 31 min
02 Dec 2024ViknatransGregusvika2 h 25 min
01 Dec 2024ViknatransGregusvika3 h 50 min
30 Nov 2024ViknatransGregusvika2 h 51 min
11 Nov 2024ViknatransSoløya6 h 20 min
10 Nov 2024ViknatransSoløya2 h 5 min
10 Nov 2024ViknatransSoløya1 h 10 min
09 Nov 2024ViknatransSoløya2 h 36 min
08 Jul 2024Ro SailorMulen3 h 12 min
06 Jul 2024AasvaerfjordKlubben4 h 55 min
03 Jul 2024GrotangerKlubben11 h 21 min
03 Jul 2024GrotangerKlubben2 h 33 min
02 Jul 2024GrotangerSjåneset3 h 56 min
29 Jun 2024AasvaerfjordKlubben10 h 30 min
28 Jun 2024AasvaerfjordKlubben3 h 2 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Who has reported

The companies that have submitted lice counts for this site, with the first and last week.

CompanyFromTo
Salmar Oppdrett ASWeek 40, 2023Week 26, 2024
Salaks Produksjon ASWeek 46, 2024Week 39, 2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority (organisation number on each lice report)

Licences

Site MAB: 5,670 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
T D 0009Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,022 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
T D 0010Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,022 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
T D 0011Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,022 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
T D 0012Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,022 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
T D 0013Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn bSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
T SL 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tSalaks Produksjon AS
T T 0003Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn konvertertSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
T T 0007Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn konvertertSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
T TK 0021Undervisning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tTroms Fylkeskommune
T TN 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,021 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
T TN 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,021 tSalmar Oppdrett AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026