Skip to content

Salangslia

Site 13597 · Salangen municipality · Production area 10, Andøya til Senja

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Salaks Produksjon AS · group unknown
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.25 in week 37, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 37 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
3Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Thermal delousing, week 30, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
32Wellboat visits in 2026by 5 different vessels · latest 09 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Escapes reported1-10 salmon, May 2026Since 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.060.5Below the limit
20.050.5Below the limit
30.060.5Below the limit
40.070.5Below the limit
50.070.5Below the limit
60.070.5Below the limit
70.060.5Below the limit
80.070.5Below the limit
90.080.5Below the limit
100.080.5Below the limit
110.080.5Below the limit
120.090.5Below the limit
130.080.5Below the limit
140.090.5Below the limit
150.090.5Below the limit
160.100.5Below the limit
170.100.5Below the limit
180.090.5Below the limit
190.080.5Below the limit
200.080.5Below the limit
210.060.2Below the limit
220.050.2Below the limit
230.050.2Below the limit
240.030.2Below the limit
250.050.2Below the limit
260.090.2Below the limit
270.040.5Below the limit
280.020.5Below the limit
290.080.5Below the limit
300.100.5Below the limit
310.120.5Below the limit
320.170.5Below the limit
330.250.5Below the limit
340.370.5Below the limit
350.350.5Below the limit
360.280.5Below the limit
370.250.5Below the limit
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20250 of 34 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
190.000.5Below the limit
200.000.5Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.060.5Below the limit
320.030.5Below the limit
330.060.5Below the limit
340.010.5Below the limit
350.090.5Below the limit
360.010.5Below the limit
370.010.5Below the limit
380.050.5Below the limit
390.130.5Below the limit
400.070.5Below the limit
410.080.5Below the limit
420.090.5Below the limit
430.120.5Below the limit
440.130.5Below the limit
450.390.5Below the limit
460.060.5Below the limit
470.010.5Below the limit
480.050.5Below the limit
490.050.5Below the limit
500.060.5Below the limit
510.060.5Below the limit
520.060.5Below the limit
20243 of 34 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.050.5Below the limit
20.050.5Below the limit
30.080.5Below the limit
40.050.5Below the limit
50.110.5Below the limit
60.070.5Below the limit
70.070.5Below the limit
80.020.5Below the limit
90.020.5Below the limit
100.020.5Below the limit
110.050.5Below the limit
120.030.5Below the limit
130.010.5Below the limit
140.020.5Below the limit
150.040.5Below the limit
160.040.5Below the limit
170.020.5Below the limit
180.030.5Below the limit
190.010.5Below the limit
200.040.5Below the limit
210.020.2Below the limit
220.020.2Below the limit
230.020.2Below the limit
240.030.2Below the limit
250.010.2Below the limit
260.040.2Below the limit
270.020.5Below the limit
280.050.5Below the limit
290.010.5Below the limit
30unknown0.5Not reported
310.040.5Below the limit
320.150.5Below the limit
331.340.5Above the limit
340.510.5Above the limit
350.570.5Above the limit
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20230 of 11 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
420.040.5Below the limit
430.040.5Below the limit
440.040.5Below the limit
450.050.5Below the limit
460.100.5Below the limit
470.060.5Below the limit
480.020.5Below the limit
490.060.5Below the limit
500.070.5Below the limit
510.060.5Below the limit
520.080.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 30, 2026
    Thermal delousing2 pens
  • Week 27, 2026
    Thermal delousing9 pens
  • Week 24, 2026
    Other treatment3 pens · Ferskvann med ThermoLicer
  • Week 46, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries
  • 04 May 2026
    1-10 salmon escapedCause: Under svimerplukking mistet bemannig 1 stykk fisk på utsiden av merd. Hendelsen skjedde under avlivinig av svimer ved slag mot hode. Ett slag ble gjennomført hvor fisken deretter sprellet og havnet ut i sjøen. · Directorate of Fisheries

Wellboat visits

32 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
09 Sep 2026GrotangerBreivoll2 h 3 min
05 Sep 2026GrotangerAlsvåg51 min
04 Sep 2026GrotangerEnkeltstein4 h 2 min
30 Aug 2026GrotangerBreivoll1 h 8 min
27 Aug 2026Ro MasterHolmen1 h 31 min
25 Aug 2026GrotangerHolmen2 h 44 min
24 Aug 2026GrotangerBrattberg5 h 6 min
24 Aug 2026Ro MasterHolmen2 h 21 min
23 Aug 2026GrotangerBreivoll6 h 7 min
19 Aug 2026GrotangerHolmen2 h 57 min
18 Aug 2026GrotangerBrattberg1 h 50 min
16 Aug 2026GrotangerBreivoll4 h 23 min
Show 43 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
09 Aug 2026GrotangerBrattberg4 h 27 min
01 Aug 2026CaspianLeikvika1 h 50 min
27 Jul 2026CaspianStorvika III2 h 18 min
22 Jul 2026CaspianLitjevika3 h 18 min
21 Jul 2026Ro FjellStorvika III13 h 21 min
13 Jul 2026CaspianBrattberg3 h 10 min
02 Jul 2026Ro FortuneBørøya Slaktemerd38 h 26 min
01 Jul 2026Ro FortuneBørøya Slaktemerd15 h 17 min
28 Jun 2026CaspianRotvika3 h 19 min
27 Jun 2026CaspianBrattberg3 h 47 min
22 Jun 2026GrotangerBrattberg5 h 19 min
11 Jun 2026GrotangerHolmen20 h 2 min
10 Jun 2026GrotangerHolmen21 h 23 min
09 Jun 2026GrotangerHolmen13 h 9 min
30 May 2026GrotangerAlsvåg2 h 49 min
19 May 2026GrotangerRotvika3 h 33 min
18 May 2026GrotangerRotvika2 h 13 min
19 Jan 2026GrotangerBrattberg8 h 39 min
16 Jan 2026GrotangerLeikvika6 h 43 min
15 Jan 2026GrotangerLeikvika5 h 44 min
13 Nov 2025Ro VentureHestøy5 h 9 min
12 Nov 2025Ro VentureHestøy20 h 56 min
30 Apr 2025CaspianBrattberg3 h 16 min
30 Apr 2025CaspianBrattberg2 h 6 min
29 Apr 2025CaspianBrattberg2 h 53 min
11 Sep 2024GrotangerHolmen4 h 16 min
24 Aug 2024Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd disease or zone there4 h 52 min
04 Aug 2024SkrovaAlsvåg1 h 17 min
04 Aug 2024SkrovaSjåneset1 h 33 min
04 Aug 2024GrotangerMjøsund Vest2 h 54 min
23 Jul 2024SkrovaBrattberg4 h 6 min
20 Jul 2024SkrovaSkauholmen1 h 22 min
08 Jul 2024SkrovaAlsvåg1 h 38 min
06 Jul 2024GrotangerRotvika2 h 17 min
06 Jul 2024GrotangerKlubben4 h 21 min
30 Jun 2024GrotangerRotvika3 h 53 min
30 Jun 2024GrotangerBrattberg2 h 34 min
22 Jun 2024GrotangerRotvika3 h 57 min
22 Jun 2024GrotangerBreivoll3 h 4 min
15 Jun 2024GrotangerBreivoll4 h 6 min
06 Jun 2024GrotangerSkatleia3 h 9 min
03 Jun 2024GrotangerRotvika1 h 54 min
02 Jun 2024GrotangerAlsvåg5 h 43 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 4,500 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
T B 0020Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tSalaks Produksjon AS
T K 0003Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn konvertertSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tSalaks Produksjon AS
T LV 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tSalaks Produksjon AS
T SL 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tSalaks Produksjon AS
T SL 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tSalaks Produksjon AS
T TK 0021Undervisning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tTroms Fylkeskommune

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026