Skip to content

Skatleia

Site 19635 · Bø i Nordland municipality · Production area 9, Vestfjorden og Vesterålen

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Egil Kristoffersen & Sønner AS · group Egil Kristoffersen & Sønner
0.11Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 30 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Thermal delousing, week 36, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone active · 1 earlierRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
11Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 01 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
100.010.5Below the limit
110.010.5Below the limit
120.010.5Below the limit
130.000.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.5Below the limit
170.000.5Below the limit
180.000.5Below the limit
190.010.5Below the limit
200.010.5Below the limit
210.090.2Below the limit
220.030.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.040.2Below the limit
250.030.2Below the limit
260.020.2Below the limit
270.030.5Below the limit
280.010.5Below the limit
290.040.5Below the limit
300.010.5Below the limit
310.030.5Below the limit
320.130.5Below the limit
330.160.5Below the limit
340.210.5Below the limit
350.140.5Below the limit
360.100.5Below the limit
370.070.5Below the limit
380.100.5Below the limit
390.110.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 17 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.230.5Below the limit
20.100.5Below the limit
30.100.5Below the limit
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
130.000.5Below the limit
140.010.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.010.5Below the limit
170.000.5Below the limit
180.000.5Below the limit
190.000.5Below the limit
200.000.5Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.050.2Below the limit
260.080.2Below the limit
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20246 of 31 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
220.020.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.010.2Below the limit
260.030.2Below the limit
270.040.5Below the limit
280.030.5Below the limit
290.160.5Below the limit
300.300.5Below the limit
310.470.5Near the limit
320.410.5Near the limit
330.430.5Near the limit
340.410.5Near the limit
351.630.5Above the limit
360.760.5Above the limit
370.040.5Below the limit
380.170.5Below the limit
390.210.5Below the limit
400.440.5Near the limit
411.570.5Above the limit
421.800.5Above the limit
432.610.5Above the limit
440.920.5Above the limit
450.410.5Near the limit
460.250.5Below the limit
470.310.5Below the limit
480.180.5Below the limit
490.390.5Below the limit
500.230.5Below the limit
510.180.5Below the limit
520.280.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 36, 2026
    Freshwater treatment, Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 14, 2025
    Freshwater treatment1 pen
  • Week 13, 2025
    Freshwater treatmentWhole site
  • Week 51, 2024
    Thermal delousing1 pen
Show all 9
  • Week 45, 2024
    Medicinal bath5 pens · Hydrogenperoksid
  • Week 44, 2024
    Thermal delousing5 pens
  • Week 37, 2024
    Medicinal bath3 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 36, 2024
    Medicinal bath4 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 22, 2024
    Freshwater treatment5 pens

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

11 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
01 Sep 2026GrotangerRotvika10 h 45 min
01 Sep 2026GrotangerRotvika8 h 42 min
31 Aug 2026GrotangerRotvika12 h 8 min
22 Aug 2026GrotangerJennskarbotn5 h 30 min
21 Aug 2026GrotangerJennskarbotn5 h 55 min
21 Aug 2026GrotangerJennskarbotn5 h 24 min
21 Aug 2026GrotangerJennskarbotn5 h 16 min
20 Aug 2026GrotangerHolmen6 h 28 min
11 Mar 2026CaspianBonhammaren55 min
03 Mar 2026GrotangerBonhammaren2 h 53 min
02 Mar 2026GrotangerBonhammaren1 h 18 min
03 Jul 2025CaspianBørøya Slaktemerd59 min
Show 35 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
03 Jul 2025CaspianBørøya Slaktemerd3 h 10 min
01 Jul 2025CaspianBrattberg2 h 50 min
30 May 2025CaspianHolmen1 h 35 min
29 May 2025CaspianHolmen2 h 13 min
25 May 2025CaspianBørøya Slaktemerd2 h 54 min
24 May 2025CaspianBørøya Slaktemerd4 h 11 min
22 May 2025CaspianAlsvåg2 h 38 min
08 Apr 2025GrotangerHellfjorden1 h 35 min
07 Apr 2025GrotangerHellfjorden1 h 20 min
07 Apr 2025GrotangerJennskarbotn2 h 17 min
01 Apr 2025GrotangerHellfjorden2 h 44 min
29 Mar 2025GrotangerHellfjorden2 h 59 min
27 Jan 2025CaspianGregusvika1 h 40 min
20 Jan 2025GrotangerEidisholman1 h 58 min
01 Jan 2025CaspianBrattberg2 h 16 min
16 Dec 2024GrotangerHellfjorden10 h 35 min
30 Nov 2024SkrovaBjørkvik1 h 59 min
25 Nov 2024ViknatransSjåneset53 min
25 Nov 2024ViknatransSjåneset1 h 0 min
16 Nov 2024SkrovaJennskarbotn1 h 3 min
16 Nov 2024SkrovaBørøya Slaktemerd2 h 7 min
01 Nov 2024GrotangerJennskarbotn5 h 24 min
29 Oct 2024GrotangerKjeiprød5 h 50 min
13 Sep 2024GrotangerHolmen3 h 58 min
12 Sep 2024GrotangerHolmen5 h 0 min
07 Sep 2024GrotangerHysjorda1 h 34 min
06 Sep 2024GrotangerHysjorda1 h 19 min
06 Sep 2024GrotangerHysjorda6 h 56 min
06 Sep 2024GrotangerHysjorda4 h 41 min
05 Sep 2024GrotangerHysjorda2 h 6 min
05 Jun 2024GrotangerHysjorda2 h 36 min
31 May 2024GrotangerBonhammaren9 h 48 min
31 May 2024GrotangerBonhammaren4 h 1 min
30 May 2024GrotangerBonhammaren2 h 41 min
28 May 2024GrotangerBonhammaren1 h 23 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Who has reported

The companies that have submitted lice counts for this site, with the first and last week.

CompanyFromTo
Egil Kristoffersen & Sønner ASWeek 22, 2024Week 39, 2026
Egil Kristoffersen & Sønner AS Avd ProduksjonWeek 10, 2026Week 38, 2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority (organisation number on each lice report)

Licences

Site MAB: 2,340 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
N BØ 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout796 tEgil Kristoffersen & Sønner AS
N BØ 0009Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout796 tEgil Kristoffersen & Sønner AS
N BØ 0021Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout796 tEgil Kristoffersen & Sønner AS
N L 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,362 tLovundlaks Sjø AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026