Skip to content

Bjørkvik

Site 31317 · Hamarøy municipality · Production area 9, Vestfjorden og Vesterålen

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Ellingsen Seafood AS · group unknown
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.37 in week 48, 2024Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownWeeks above the limit in 2026No weeks with a count in 2026Calculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownLice treatments in 2026No lice reports in 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Wellboat visits in 2026Latest visit 15 Dec 2024Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2024

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.010.5Below the limit
20.040.5Below the limit
30.030.5Below the limit
40.040.5Below the limit
50.020.5Below the limit
60.030.5Below the limit
70.020.5Below the limit
80.040.5Below the limit
90.010.5Below the limit
100.030.5Below the limit
110.010.5Below the limit
120.030.5Below the limit
130.030.5Below the limit
140.030.5Below the limit
150.020.5Below the limit
160.010.5Below the limit
170.030.5Below the limit
180.030.5Below the limit
190.030.5Below the limit
200.020.5Below the limit
210.010.2Below the limit
220.010.2Below the limit
230.010.2Below the limit
240.030.2Below the limit
250.020.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.020.5Below the limit
280.020.5Below the limit
290.030.5Below the limit
300.080.5Below the limit
310.020.5Below the limit
320.080.5Below the limit
330.170.5Below the limit
340.460.5Near the limit
350.340.5Below the limit
360.060.5Below the limit
370.060.5Below the limit
380.090.5Below the limit
390.150.5Below the limit
400.460.5Near the limit
411.790.5Above the limit
420.200.5Below the limit
430.150.5Below the limit
440.180.5Below the limit
450.220.5Below the limit
460.230.5Below the limit
470.250.5Below the limit
480.370.5Below the limit
49unknown0.5Reported without a count
50unknown0.5Reported without a count
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20230 of 4 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
490.010.5Below the limit
500.010.5Below the limit
510.000.5Below the limit
520.000.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 42, 2024
    Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 41, 2024
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 40, 2024
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 36, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
15 Dec 2024SkrovaHallvardsøya1 h 34 min
08 Dec 2024SkrovaHolmen2 h 39 min
03 Dec 2024SkrovaHallvardsøya1 h 29 min
01 Dec 2024SkrovaHallvardsøya2 h 36 min
27 Nov 2024SkrovaGregusvika1 h 38 min
26 Nov 2024SkrovaGregusvika1 h 0 min
24 Nov 2024SkrovaGregusvika3 h 41 min
21 Nov 2024SkrovaJennskarbotn1 h 5 min
19 Nov 2024SkrovaJennskarbotn1 h 27 min
17 Nov 2024SkrovaJennskarbotn2 h 0 min
14 Nov 2024SkrovaFlakstadvåg Havn1 h 8 min
12 Nov 2024SkrovaFlakstadvåg Havn1 h 33 min
Show 26 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
10 Nov 2024SkrovaFlakstadvåg Havn2 h 41 min
05 Nov 2024SkrovaFlakstadvåg Havn1 h 56 min
03 Nov 2024SkrovaFlakstadvåg Havn2 h 50 min
29 Oct 2024SkrovaSortevika1 h 22 min
24 Oct 2024SkrovaMyrlandshaug1 h 47 min
22 Oct 2024SkrovaMyrlandshaug1 h 33 min
20 Oct 2024SkrovaMyrlandshaug3 h 4 min
18 Oct 2024Ro FortuneHolmen14 h 29 min
17 Oct 2024SkrovaFlakstadvåg Havn1 h 2 min
15 Oct 2024SkrovaFlakstadvåg Havn2 h 13 min
13 Oct 2024SkrovaFlakstadvåg Havn15 h 57 min
12 Oct 2024SkrovaFlakstadvåg Havn1 h 45 min
10 Oct 2024SkrovaFlakstadvåg Havn1 h 49 min
08 Oct 2024SkrovaFlakstadvåg Havn1 h 21 min
05 Oct 2024SkrovaFlakstadvåg Havn2 h 20 min
03 Oct 2024SkrovaKasteberget1 h 22 min
02 Oct 2024SkrovaKasteberget1 h 9 min
05 Sep 2024Ro FortuneKalvøya3 h 18 min
05 Sep 2024Ro FortuneKalvøya3 h 31 min
04 Sep 2024Ro FortuneKalvøya20 h 54 min
04 Jul 2024SkrovaFlakstadvåg Havn54 min
04 Jul 2024SkrovaFlakstadvåg Havn5 h 3 min
03 Jul 2024SkrovaFlakstadvåg Havn8 h 28 min
02 Jul 2024SkrovaFlakstadvåg Havn13 h 8 min
07 Jun 2024Ro FortuneStorskjæret7 h 6 min
06 Jun 2024Ro FortuneStorskjæret1 h 22 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,600 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
N F 0012Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tEllingsen Seafood AS
N F 0015Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tEllingsen Seafood AS
N TF 0011Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout844 tEllingsen Seafood AS
N TF 0012Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout836 tEllingsen Seafood AS
N TF 0027Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tEllingsen Seafood AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026