Skip to content
Municipality · Nordland · 1875

Hamarøy

14 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 4 companies. The farms are in production area 9 (Vestfjorden og Vesterålen), rated yellow (2026 assessment).

  • 2 of 7Farms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 0.0%Of lice counts above the limit, 2025265 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 20Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 16 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 46,240 tonnes · 1 sites without a stated capacity · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Hamarøy

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Tjajneluokta
Ellingsen Seafood AS
Above the limit0.853,1200
Josommarset
Ellingsen Seafood AS
Above the limit0.653,1202
Forsåstorvika
Nordlaks Havbruk AS
Below the limit0.326,24010
Hulløyhamn Ø
Nordlaks Havbruk AS
Below the limit0.313,1200
Risvik
Nordlaks Havbruk AS
Below the limit0.313,1203
Salaluokta
Ellingsen Seafood AS
Below the limit0.193,1203
Ørnhaugneset
Cermaq Norway Salmon AS
Below the limit0.083,60012
Bjørkvik
Ellingsen Seafood AS
Not reportedunknown3,6000
Horsvågen
Cermaq Norway Salmon AS
Not reportedunknown2,3400
Innhavet
Nordlaks Smolt AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Rahkasluokta
Ellingsen Seafood AS
Not reportedunknown3,1200
Signaluokta
Ellingsen Seafood AS
Not reportedunknown3,1200
Stormneset
Nordlaks Havbruk AS
Not reportedunknown3,1203
Veggfjell
Cermaq Norway Salmon AS
Not reportedunknown5,5003

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)102.0%3800unknownunknown
2025100.0%2000NOK 16 m31
2024114.6%4600*NOK 43.8 m16
20239*0.0%*0*1unknownNOK 12 m12
2022unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 32.9 m25
2021unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 13.1 m34
2020unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 22 m44
2019unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 390,00919

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

  • Muskenelva171.2Z
  • Sagpollvassdraget170.3Z
  • Sagvatnanvassdraget170.Z
  • Stabburselva og Draugelva (Tysfjord)171.Z
  • Varpavassdraget170.5Z

Reported wild salmon catch 2025: 31 salmon (63 kg).

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway