Skip to content

Hellfjorden

Site 14679 · Bø i Nordland municipality · Production area 9, Vestfjorden og Vesterålen

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Egil Kristoffersen & Sønner AS · group Egil Kristoffersen & Sønner
0.03Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 21 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Medicinal feed, week 32, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
3Wellboat visits in 2026by 1 vessel · latest 05 May 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
190.000.5Below the limit
200.000.5Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.000.5Below the limit
320.000.5Below the limit
330.020.5Below the limit
340.030.5Below the limit
350.030.5Below the limit
360.030.5Below the limit
370.020.5Below the limit
380.080.5Below the limit
390.030.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 17 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.050.5Below the limit
20.030.5Below the limit
30.020.5Below the limit
40.060.5Below the limit
50.040.5Below the limit
60.170.5Below the limit
70.180.5Below the limit
80.250.5Below the limit
90.310.5Below the limit
100.340.5Below the limit
110.480.5Near the limit
120.100.5Below the limit
130.060.5Below the limit
140.010.5Below the limit
150.050.5Below the limit
160.100.5Below the limit
170.100.5Below the limit
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20243 of 32 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
200.000.5Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.010.2Below the limit
260.060.2Below the limit
270.040.5Below the limit
280.050.5Below the limit
290.070.5Below the limit
300.060.5Below the limit
310.090.5Below the limit
320.230.5Below the limit
330.290.5Below the limit
340.420.5Near the limit
350.410.5Near the limit
360.340.5Below the limit
370.390.5Below the limit
380.480.5Near the limit
390.010.5Below the limit
400.030.5Below the limit
411.060.5Above the limit
420.770.5Above the limit
431.720.5Above the limit
440.350.5Below the limit
450.400.5Near the limit
460.420.5Near the limit
470.480.5Near the limit
480.440.5Near the limit
490.460.5Near the limit
500.140.5Below the limit
51unknown0.5Not reported
520.050.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 32, 2026
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 13, 2025
    Freshwater treatment2 pens
  • Week 12, 2025
    Freshwater treatment3 pens
  • Week 11, 2025
    Freshwater treatment1 pen
Show all 10
  • Week 50, 2024
    Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 49, 2024
    Other treatment2 pens · FV + termolicer
  • Week 44, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 41, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 39, 2024
    Medicinal bath2 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 38, 2024
    Medicinal bath5 pens · Azamethiphos

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

3 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
05 May 2026CaspianDale41 min
03 May 2026CaspianDale57 min
02 May 2026CaspianDale2 h 29 min
30 Apr 2025GrotangerBørøya Slaktemerd4 h 58 min
20 Apr 2025GrotangerRotvika3 h 14 min
07 Apr 2025GrotangerSkatleia1 h 58 min
06 Apr 2025GrotangerAlsvåg2 h 40 min
05 Apr 2025GrotangerAlsvåg3 h 45 min
30 Mar 2025GrotangerSkatleia10 h 38 min
27 Mar 2025GrotangerRotvika10 h 51 min
26 Mar 2025GrotangerRotvika8 h 26 min
20 Mar 2025Grotangerno other farm2 h 40 min
Show 9 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
17 Mar 2025Grotangerno other farm17 h 27 min
16 Mar 2025Grotangerno other farm2 h 41 min
14 Dec 2024GrotangerHallvardsøya15 h 54 min
13 Dec 2024GrotangerHallvardsøya2 h 1 min
13 Dec 2024GrotangerHallvardsøya17 h 24 min
12 Dec 2024GrotangerHallvardsøya10 h 8 min
08 Dec 2024GrotangerHallvardsøya26 h 51 min
07 Dec 2024GrotangerHallvardsøya2 h 47 min
30 Oct 2024GrotangerSkatleia14 h 38 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Who has reported

The companies that have submitted lice counts for this site, with the first and last week.

CompanyFromTo
Egil Kristoffersen & Sønner ASWeek 20, 2024Week 39, 2026
Egil Kristoffersen & Sønner AS Avd ProduksjonWeek 19, 2026Week 38, 2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority (organisation number on each lice report)

Licences

Site MAB: 3,120 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
N BØ 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout796 tEgil Kristoffersen & Sønner AS
N BØ 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout796 tEgil Kristoffersen & Sønner AS
N BØ 0009Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout796 tEgil Kristoffersen & Sønner AS
N BØ 0021Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout796 tEgil Kristoffersen & Sønner AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026