Skip to content

Leikvika

Site 45233 · Senja municipality · Production area 10, Andøya til Senja

Near the lice limit, week 39Operated by Flakstadvåg Laks AS · group unknown
0.46Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · near the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 38 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
4Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Other treatment, week 31, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
30Wellboat visits in 2026by 3 different vessels · latest 12 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
20.380.5Below the limit
30.280.5Below the limit
40.240.5Below the limit
50.140.5Below the limit
60.250.5Below the limit
70.160.5Below the limit
80.180.5Below the limit
90.170.5Below the limit
100.150.5Below the limit
110.150.5Below the limit
120.110.5Below the limit
130.120.5Below the limit
140.080.5Below the limit
150.070.5Below the limit
160.110.5Below the limit
170.060.5Below the limit
180.070.5Below the limit
190.060.5Below the limit
200.050.5Below the limit
210.070.2Below the limit
220.060.2Below the limit
230.070.2Below the limit
240.100.2Below the limit
250.130.2Below the limit
260.100.2Below the limit
270.100.5Below the limit
280.100.5Below the limit
290.170.5Below the limit
300.270.5Below the limit
310.020.5Below the limit
320.020.5Below the limit
330.060.5Below the limit
340.160.5Below the limit
350.250.5Below the limit
360.330.5Below the limit
370.420.5Near the limit
380.480.5Near the limit
390.460.5Near the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 30 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.330.5Below the limit
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.030.5Below the limit
300.040.5Below the limit
310.020.5Below the limit
320.060.5Below the limit
330.060.5Below the limit
340.040.5Below the limit
350.070.5Below the limit
360.060.5Below the limit
370.110.5Below the limit
380.150.5Below the limit
390.080.5Below the limit
400.100.5Below the limit
410.140.5Below the limit
420.050.5Below the limit
43unknown0.5Not reported
440.050.5Below the limit
450.040.5Below the limit
460.070.5Below the limit
470.130.5Below the limit
480.170.5Below the limit
490.240.5Below the limit
500.250.5Below the limit
510.280.5Below the limit
520.240.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 31, 2026
    Other treatment8 pens · Thermolicer · Kombibehandling
  • Week 30, 2026
    Other treatment2 pens · Kombibehandling
  • Week 26, 2026
    Thermal delousing4 pens
  • Week 30, 2025
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

30 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
12 Sep 2026SkrovaFlakstadvåg Havn1 h 50 min
11 Sep 2026SkrovaSalaluokta3 h 21 min
05 Sep 2026SkrovaFlakstadvåg Havn1 h 51 min
05 Sep 2026SkrovaSoløya2 h 23 min
29 Aug 2026SkrovaFlakstadvåg Havn1 h 31 min
29 Aug 2026SkrovaSalaluokta2 h 23 min
22 Aug 2026SkrovaSalaluokta1 h 42 min
22 Aug 2026SkrovaSalaluokta3 h 57 min
15 Aug 2026SkrovaSalaluokta1 h 30 min
15 Aug 2026SkrovaSalaluokta2 h 10 min
08 Aug 2026SkrovaSoløya3 h 5 min
08 Aug 2026SkrovaSoløya2 h 12 min
Show 21 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
07 Aug 2026SkrovaSoløya1 h 37 min
01 Aug 2026GrotangerÅrberg16 h 21 min
31 Jul 2026CaspianStorvika III2 h 33 min
31 Jul 2026GrotangerÅrberg16 h 25 min
30 Jul 2026GrotangerÅrberg8 h 28 min
30 Jul 2026GrotangerÅrberg7 h 46 min
29 Jul 2026GrotangerÅrberg12 h 50 min
28 Jul 2026GrotangerÅrberg3 h 53 min
28 Jul 2026GrotangerÅrberg6 h 25 min
27 Jul 2026GrotangerÅrberg13 h 45 min
25 Jul 2026GrotangerÅrberg11 h 49 min
18 Jul 2026CaspianGaukværøy2 h 54 min
10 Jul 2026CaspianJennskarbotn2 h 31 min
24 Jun 2026GrotangerSalangslia7 h 41 min
23 Jun 2026GrotangerSalangslia12 h 48 min
23 Jun 2026GrotangerSalangslia45 min
27 Apr 2026GrotangerKjøtta V8 h 16 min
14 Jan 2026GrotangerAlsvåg11 h 16 min
30 Sep 2025GrotangerGaukværøy4 h 17 min
23 Sep 2025GrotangerTrollvika34 min
29 May 2025DoennlandMyrlandshaug3 h 11 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 4,500 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
T BG 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tFlakstadvåg Laks AS
T BG 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tFlakstadvåg Laks AS
T TK 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tFlakstadvåg Laks AS
T TK 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tFlakstadvåg Laks AS
T TN 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tFlakstadvåg Laks AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026