Skip to content

Flesen

Site 11355 · Senja municipality · Production area 10, Andøya til Senja

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Holmøy Havbruk AS
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.03 in week 13, 2024Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownWeeks above the limit in 2026No weeks with a count in 2026Calculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownLice treatments in 2026No lice reports in 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Wellboat visits in 2026Latest visit 14 Apr 2024Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2024

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.130.5Below the limit
20.360.5Below the limit
30.270.5Below the limit
40.170.5Below the limit
50.210.5Below the limit
60.210.5Below the limit
70.310.5Below the limit
80.230.5Below the limit
90.100.5Below the limit
10unknown0.5Reported without a count
110.050.5Below the limit
12unknown0.5Reported without a count
130.030.5Below the limit
14unknown0.5Reported without a count
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20230 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.140.5Below the limit
410.070.5Below the limit
420.090.5Below the limit
430.080.5Below the limit
440.010.5Below the limit
450.100.5Below the limit
460.080.5Below the limit
470.070.5Below the limit
480.050.5Below the limit
490.120.5Below the limit
500.130.5Below the limit
510.120.5Below the limit
520.310.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No treatments recorded since week 40, 2023.

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
14 Apr 2024Ro MasterKlubben39 min
10 Apr 2024Ro MasterKlubben3 h 9 min
07 Apr 2024Ro MasterYtre Jøvik4 h 40 min
03 Apr 2024Ro MasterLavika1 h 48 min
01 Apr 2024Ro MasterLavika2 h 13 min
27 Feb 2024Ro MasterYtre Jøvik48 min
26 Feb 2024Ro MasterYtre Jøvik1 h 8 min
19 Feb 2024Ro MasterKlubben1 h 51 min
10 Feb 2024Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd2 h 10 min
31 Jan 2024Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd3 h 36 min
28 Jan 2024Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd2 h 35 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Who has reported

The companies that have submitted lice counts for this site, with the first and last week.

CompanyFromTo
Eidsfjord Sjøfarm ASWeek 40, 2023Week 43, 2023
Holmøy Havbruk ASWeek 44, 2023Week 14, 2024

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority (organisation number on each lice report)

Licences

Site MAB: 3,600 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
T N 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,644 tHolmøy Havbruk AS
T N 0013Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,644 tHolmøy Havbruk AS
T TK 0023Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,597 tHolmøy Havbruk AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026