Skip to content

Årberg

Site 11364 · Senja municipality · Production area 10, Andøya til Senja

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Flakstadvåg Laks AS · group unknown
0.01Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 38 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
2Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Other treatment, week 30, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
12Wellboat visits in 2026by 1 vessel · latest 11 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
20.040.5Below the limit
30.030.5Below the limit
40.040.5Below the limit
50.020.5Below the limit
60.020.5Below the limit
70.020.5Below the limit
80.020.5Below the limit
90.020.5Below the limit
100.010.5Below the limit
110.030.5Below the limit
120.010.5Below the limit
130.010.5Below the limit
140.010.5Below the limit
150.010.5Below the limit
160.040.5Below the limit
170.010.5Below the limit
180.010.5Below the limit
190.010.5Below the limit
200.020.5Below the limit
210.020.2Below the limit
220.030.2Below the limit
230.040.2Below the limit
240.070.2Below the limit
250.070.2Below the limit
260.120.2Below the limit
270.140.5Below the limit
280.130.5Below the limit
290.100.5Below the limit
300.060.5Below the limit
310.010.5Below the limit
320.030.5Below the limit
330.080.5Below the limit
340.170.5Below the limit
350.220.5Below the limit
360.260.5Below the limit
370.170.5Below the limit
380.030.5Below the limit
390.010.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 19 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.030.5Below the limit
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
350.000.5Below the limit
360.000.5Below the limit
370.000.5Below the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.050.5Below the limit
400.060.5Below the limit
410.220.5Below the limit
420.230.5Below the limit
430.210.5Below the limit
440.130.5Below the limit
450.340.5Below the limit
460.350.5Below the limit
470.330.5Below the limit
480.270.5Below the limit
490.120.5Below the limit
500.060.5Below the limit
510.050.5Below the limit
520.030.5Below the limit
20240 of 25 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.030.5Below the limit
20.050.5Below the limit
30.080.5Below the limit
40.110.5Below the limit
50.040.5Below the limit
60.130.5Below the limit
70.030.5Below the limit
80.100.5Below the limit
90.060.5Below the limit
100.070.5Below the limit
110.050.5Below the limit
120.040.5Below the limit
130.010.5Below the limit
140.020.5Below the limit
150.040.5Below the limit
160.030.5Below the limit
170.030.5Below the limit
180.030.5Below the limit
190.030.5Below the limit
200.080.5Below the limit
210.070.2Below the limit
220.080.2Below the limit
230.070.2Below the limit
240.070.2Below the limit
250.030.2Below the limit
26unknown0.2Reported without a count
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20230 of 4 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
490.100.5Below the limit
500.050.5Below the limit
510.040.5Below the limit
520.050.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 30, 2026
    Other treatment4 pens · Kombibehandling
  • Week 29, 2026
    Other treatment3 pens · Kombibehandling
  • Week 49, 2025
    Freshwater treatment7 pens
  • Week 46, 2025
    Medicinal feed1 pen · Emamektin
Show all 8
  • Week 45, 2025
    Medicinal feed1 pen · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 43, 2025
    Medicinal feed2 pens · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 42, 2025
    Medicinal feed6 pens · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 41, 2025
    Medicinal feed6 pens · Emamectin benzoat

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

12 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
11 Sep 2026GrotangerHolmen10 h 47 min
10 Sep 2026GrotangerHolmen9 h 56 min
24 Jul 2026GrotangerBreivoll13 h 6 min
23 Jul 2026GrotangerBreivoll11 h 28 min
22 Jul 2026GrotangerBreivoll3 h 3 min
22 Jul 2026GrotangerBreivoll4 h 25 min
21 Jul 2026GrotangerBreivoll16 h 43 min
20 Jul 2026GrotangerBreivoll6 h 28 min
19 Jul 2026GrotangerBreivoll19 h 47 min
18 Jul 2026GrotangerBreivoll10 h 11 min
15 Jul 2026GrotangerBrattberg13 h 42 min
14 Jul 2026GrotangerBrattberg14 h 2 min
Show 17 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
04 Oct 2025DoennlandMyrlandshaug5 h 8 min
08 Sep 2025DoennlandVengsøy2 h 51 min
27 Aug 2025DoennlandSoløya1 h 35 min
26 Aug 2025DoennlandSoløya3 h 47 min
29 Jun 2024SkrovaSoløya2 h 1 min
23 Jun 2024SkrovaSkarvberget1 h 29 min
15 Jun 2024SkrovaSoløya4 h 7 min
08 Jun 2024SkrovaKråkåsen1 h 48 min
31 May 2024SkrovaSoløya4 h 17 min
25 May 2024SkrovaFlakstadvåg Havn3 h 25 min
18 May 2024SkrovaSoløya1 h 6 min
18 May 2024GrotangerMyrlandshaug4 h 46 min
11 May 2024SkrovaFlakstadvåg Havn2 h 2 min
11 May 2024SkrovaFlakstadvåg Havn1 h 10 min
04 May 2024SkrovaStabben2 h 20 min
26 Apr 2024Skrovano other farm3 h 40 min
06 Jan 2024SkrovaAlsvåg3 h 31 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 4,500 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
T BG 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tFlakstadvåg Laks AS
T BG 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tFlakstadvåg Laks AS
T TK 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tFlakstadvåg Laks AS
T TK 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tFlakstadvåg Laks AS
T TK 0019Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,224 tFlakstadvåg Laks AS
T TN 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tFlakstadvåg Laks AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026