Skip to content

Skarvberget

Site 11357 · Senja municipality · Production area 10, Andøya til Senja

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Flakstadvåg Laks AS · group unknown
0.03Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 18 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Lice treatments in 2026None recorded2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
3Wellboat visits in 2026by 1 vessel · latest 14 Jun 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
220.000.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.010.5Below the limit
290.030.5Below the limit
300.020.5Below the limit
310.010.5Below the limit
320.010.5Below the limit
330.020.5Below the limit
340.020.5Below the limit
350.020.5Below the limit
360.030.5Below the limit
370.030.5Below the limit
380.030.5Below the limit
390.030.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20244 of 43 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.050.5Below the limit
20.060.5Below the limit
30.090.5Below the limit
40.090.5Below the limit
50.050.5Below the limit
60.070.5Below the limit
70.040.5Below the limit
80.060.5Below the limit
90.030.5Below the limit
100.020.5Below the limit
110.030.5Below the limit
120.040.5Below the limit
130.030.5Below the limit
140.020.5Below the limit
150.020.5Below the limit
160.010.5Below the limit
170.020.5Below the limit
180.040.5Below the limit
190.030.5Below the limit
200.090.5Below the limit
210.010.2Below the limit
220.100.2Below the limit
230.100.2Below the limit
240.080.2Below the limit
250.070.2Below the limit
260.080.2Below the limit
270.080.5Below the limit
280.100.5Below the limit
290.120.5Below the limit
300.150.5Below the limit
310.250.5Below the limit
320.300.5Below the limit
330.490.5Near the limit
340.710.5Above the limit
350.750.5Above the limit
360.290.5Below the limit
370.330.5Below the limit
380.330.5Below the limit
390.390.5Below the limit
400.460.5Near the limit
410.600.5Above the limit
420.700.5Above the limit
430.470.5Near the limit
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20230 of 4 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
490.100.5Below the limit
500.040.5Below the limit
510.090.5Below the limit
520.080.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 35, 2024
    Other treatment3 pens · Skamik

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

3 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
14 Jun 2026CaspianJennskarbotn1 h 2 min
04 Jun 2026CaspianStabben1 h 7 min
27 May 2026CaspianSkarvhausen2 h 12 min
18 Nov 2024ViknatransBreivoll1 h 0 min
10 Nov 2024SkrovaJennskarbotn3 h 19 min
02 Nov 2024SkrovaFlakstadvåg Havn2 h 32 min
02 Nov 2024SkrovaBrattberg2 h 34 min
26 Oct 2024SkrovaFlakstadvåg Havn1 h 59 min
25 Oct 2024SkrovaBjørkvik4 h 4 min
19 Oct 2024SkrovaFlakstadvåg Havn1 h 43 min
19 Oct 2024SkrovaFlakstadvåg Havn1 h 33 min
18 Oct 2024SkrovaBjørkvik1 h 43 min
Show 21 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
11 Oct 2024SkrovaBjørkvik1 h 25 min
04 Oct 2024SkrovaBjørkvik4 h 15 min
28 Sep 2024SkrovaBrattberg1 h 17 min
20 Sep 2024SkrovaStorskjæret1 h 57 min
13 Sep 2024SkrovaRahkasluokta2 h 38 min
07 Sep 2024SkrovaFlakstadvåg Havn2 h 54 min
07 Sep 2024SkrovaAlsvåg3 h 58 min
30 Aug 2024SkrovaRahkasluokta30 h 49 min
24 Aug 2024SkrovaAlsvåg1 h 27 min
24 Aug 2024SkrovaAlsvåg2 h 7 min
17 Aug 2024SkrovaFlakstadvåg Havn1 h 15 min
17 Aug 2024SkrovaRotvika1 h 34 min
05 Aug 2024SkrovaAlsvåg3 h 10 min
27 Jul 2024SkrovaBreivoll3 h 8 min
20 Jul 2024SkrovaSalangslia3 h 15 min
12 Jul 2024GrotangerBrattberg1 h 55 min
06 Jul 2024SkrovaFlakstadvåg Havn4 h 12 min
06 Jul 2024SkrovaBjørkvik2 h 53 min
29 Jun 2024SkrovaFlakstadvåg Havn1 h 3 min
22 Jun 2024SkrovaFlakstadvåg Havn2 h 27 min
15 Jun 2024SkrovaFlakstadvåg Havn2 h 37 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 4,500 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
T BG 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tFlakstadvåg Laks AS
T BG 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tFlakstadvåg Laks AS
T TK 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tFlakstadvåg Laks AS
T TK 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tFlakstadvåg Laks AS
T TK 0019Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,224 tFlakstadvåg Laks AS
T TN 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tFlakstadvåg Laks AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026