Skip to content

Skårliodden

Site 34137 · Senja municipality · Production area 10, Andøya til Senja

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Salmar Oppdrett AS · group SalMar
0.00Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 25 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Lice treatments in 2026None recorded2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
27Wellboat visits in 2026by 3 different vessels · latest 20 Aug 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Escapes reported20 other, July 2017Since 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.180.5Below the limit
20.230.5Below the limit
30.360.5Below the limit
40.250.5Below the limit
50.350.5Below the limit
60.400.5Near the limit
70.340.5Below the limit
80.160.5Below the limit
90.140.5Below the limit
100.140.5Below the limit
110.110.5Below the limit
120.130.5Below the limit
130.170.5Below the limit
140.170.5Below the limit
150.250.5Below the limit
160.190.5Below the limit
170.230.5Below the limit
180.200.5Below the limit
190.380.5Below the limit
20unknown0.5Reported without a count
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
340.000.5Below the limit
350.000.5Below the limit
360.000.5Below the limit
370.000.5Below the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.000.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 52 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.030.5Below the limit
20.040.5Below the limit
30.020.5Below the limit
40.020.5Below the limit
50.030.5Below the limit
60.020.5Below the limit
70.040.5Below the limit
80.060.5Below the limit
90.040.5Below the limit
100.060.5Below the limit
110.090.5Below the limit
120.100.5Below the limit
130.050.5Below the limit
140.080.5Below the limit
150.100.5Below the limit
160.150.5Below the limit
170.120.5Below the limit
180.120.5Below the limit
190.140.5Below the limit
200.090.5Below the limit
210.150.2Below the limit
220.150.2Below the limit
230.160.2Below the limit
240.090.2Below the limit
250.150.2Below the limit
260.170.2Near the limit
270.140.5Below the limit
280.170.5Below the limit
290.220.5Below the limit
300.160.5Below the limit
310.130.5Below the limit
320.270.5Below the limit
330.250.5Below the limit
340.360.5Below the limit
350.090.5Below the limit
360.060.5Below the limit
370.200.5Below the limit
380.190.5Below the limit
390.210.5Below the limit
400.320.5Below the limit
410.360.5Below the limit
420.300.5Below the limit
430.470.5Near the limit
440.180.5Below the limit
450.210.5Below the limit
460.200.5Below the limit
470.220.5Below the limit
480.120.5Below the limit
490.230.5Below the limit
500.190.5Below the limit
510.350.5Below the limit
520.150.5Below the limit
20240 of 37 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.190.5Below the limit
20.230.5Below the limit
30.210.5Below the limit
40.180.5Below the limit
50.180.5Below the limit
60.200.5Below the limit
70.230.5Below the limit
80.210.5Below the limit
9unknown0.5Reported without a count
100.260.5Below the limit
11unknown0.5Reported without a count
120.240.5Below the limit
13unknown0.5Reported without a count
140.060.5Below the limit
150.200.5Below the limit
160.110.5Below the limit
170.100.5Below the limit
180.160.5Below the limit
190.230.5Below the limit
200.250.5Below the limit
21unknown0.2Reported without a count
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
330.000.5Below the limit
340.000.5Below the limit
350.000.5Below the limit
360.000.5Below the limit
370.000.5Below the limit
380.100.5Below the limit
390.380.5Below the limit
400.310.5Below the limit
410.020.5Below the limit
420.050.5Below the limit
430.030.5Below the limit
440.020.5Below the limit
450.010.5Below the limit
460.020.5Below the limit
470.060.5Below the limit
480.130.5Below the limit
490.140.5Below the limit
500.120.5Below the limit
510.010.5Below the limit
520.030.5Below the limit
20230 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.280.5Below the limit
410.190.5Below the limit
420.200.5Below the limit
430.360.5Below the limit
440.350.5Below the limit
450.300.5Below the limit
460.250.5Below the limit
470.230.5Below the limit
480.310.5Below the limit
490.460.5Near the limit
500.180.5Below the limit
510.260.5Below the limit
520.220.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 44, 2025
    Mechanical delousing11 pens
  • Week 43, 2025
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 38, 2025
    Mechanical delousing13 pens
  • Week 35, 2025
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
Show all 10
  • Week 34, 2025
    Mechanical delousing8 pens
  • Week 51, 2024
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 45, 2024
    Medicinal feed8 pens · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 41, 2024
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 39, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 40, 2023
    Other treatment4 pens · Optiflush , Hydrolicer

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries
  • 20 Jul 2017
    20 other escapedCause: Slange · recaptured 1 · Directorate of Fisheries

Wellboat visits

27 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
20 Aug 2026Ronja AuroraTrettevik disease or zone there53 min
19 Aug 2026Ronja AuroraTrettevik disease or zone there2 h 29 min
14 May 2026Ro SenjaKlubben7 h 6 min
13 May 2026Ro SenjaKlubben4 h 26 min
12 May 2026Ro SenjaKlubben4 h 0 min
11 May 2026Ro SenjaKlubben4 h 42 min
11 May 2026Ro SenjaKlubben3 h 23 min
10 May 2026Ro SenjaKlubben2 h 6 min
04 May 2026Ro SenjaKlubben2 h 8 min
03 May 2026Ro SenjaKlubben3 h 48 min
27 Apr 2026Ro SenjaKlubben2 h 21 min
26 Apr 2026Ro SenjaKlubben2 h 24 min
Show 39 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
22 Apr 2026Ro SenjaKlubben2 h 27 min
19 Apr 2026Ro SenjaBrensholmen3 h 5 min
16 Apr 2026Ro MasterDanielsvika6 h 52 min
07 Apr 2026Ro SenjaKlubben5 h 45 min
06 Apr 2026Ro SenjaKlubben5 h 5 min
31 Mar 2026Ro SenjaKlubben5 h 7 min
30 Mar 2026Ro SenjaKlubben3 h 31 min
29 Mar 2026Ro SenjaKlubben1 h 48 min
17 Mar 2026Ro SenjaKlubben1 h 7 min
10 Mar 2026Ro SenjaKlubben3 h 41 min
09 Mar 2026Ro SenjaKlubben3 h 2 min
09 Feb 2026Ro SenjaKlubben8 h 40 min
08 Feb 2026Ro SenjaKlubben3 h 28 min
13 Jan 2026Ro SenjaKlubben2 h 24 min
12 Jan 2026Ro SenjaKlubben6 h 42 min
18 Dec 2024Ro ArcticSkjervøy V16 h 57 min
17 Dec 2024Ro ArcticSkjervøy V15 h 36 min
22 Oct 2024Ronja Vitano other farm6 h 37 min
20 Oct 2024Ronja AuroraYtre Baltsfjord4 h 0 min
17 Oct 2024Ronja VitaAndholmen 13 h 7 min
14 Aug 2024RobasStore Bukkøy N2 h 15 min
14 Aug 2024RobasStore Bukkøy N1 h 20 min
13 Aug 2024RobasStore Bukkøy N2 h 21 min
12 Aug 2024RobasStore Bukkøy N1 h 55 min
31 May 2024Froy OdinKlubben3 h 5 min
31 May 2024Froy OdinKlubben3 h 29 min
26 May 2024Froy OdinKlubben4 h 9 min
25 May 2024Froy OdinNordskag3 h 58 min
11 May 2024Ro SailorHolmen3 h 5 min
11 May 2024Ro FortuneYtre Jøvik2 h 49 min
07 May 2024Ro ArcticKlubben2 h 42 min
07 May 2024Ro ArcticKlubben47 min
06 May 2024Ro ArcticHolmen2 h 51 min
17 Apr 2024Ro SailorBrensholmen1 h 52 min
07 Feb 2024Ro MasterStore Kobbøy1 h 37 min
04 Feb 2024RosteinKlubben1 h 22 min
02 Feb 2024Ro MasterSkaret1 h 29 min
28 Jan 2024Ronja AuroraKlubben7 h 8 min
08 Jan 2024AasvaerfjordØyra2 h 29 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 8,500 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
T D 0009Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,022 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
T D 0010Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,022 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
T D 0011Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,022 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
T D 0012Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,022 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
T D 0013Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn bSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
T G 0008Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,021 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
T LK 0034Visning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tSalmar Farming AS
T TN 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,021 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
T TN 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,021 tSalmar Oppdrett AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026