Skip to content

Danielsvika

Site 35957 · Hammerfest municipality · Production area 12, Vest-Finnmark

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Salmar Oppdrett AS · group SalMar
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.38 in week 35, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 31 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Lice treatments in 2026None recorded2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
11Wellboat visits in 2026by 3 different vessels · latest 31 Aug 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Escapes reported1 salmon, June 2020Since 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.000.5Below the limit
20.020.5Below the limit
30.030.5Below the limit
40.000.5Below the limit
50.050.5Below the limit
60.040.5Below the limit
70.030.5Below the limit
80.020.5Below the limit
9unknown0.5Reported without a count
100.010.5Below the limit
11unknown0.5Reported without a count
120.000.5Below the limit
13unknown0.5Reported without a count
140.000.5Below the limit
15unknown0.5Reported without a count
160.010.5Below the limit
170.010.5Below the limit
180.000.5Below the limit
190.010.5Below the limit
200.010.5Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.010.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.010.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.030.5Below the limit
290.030.5Below the limit
300.030.5Below the limit
310.030.5Below the limit
320.120.5Below the limit
330.120.5Below the limit
340.430.5Near the limit
350.380.5Below the limit
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20250 of 30 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
210.000.2Below the limit
22unknown0.2Reported without a count
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.010.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.000.5Below the limit
320.000.5Below the limit
330.030.5Below the limit
340.010.5Below the limit
350.000.5Below the limit
360.030.5Below the limit
370.060.5Below the limit
380.010.5Below the limit
390.080.5Below the limit
400.040.5Below the limit
410.010.5Below the limit
420.050.5Below the limit
430.020.5Below the limit
440.040.5Below the limit
450.040.5Below the limit
460.040.5Below the limit
470.060.5Below the limit
480.050.5Below the limit
490.080.5Below the limit
500.050.5Below the limit
510.030.5Below the limit
52unknown0.5Reported without a count
20244 of 37 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.060.5Below the limit
20.110.5Below the limit
30.080.5Below the limit
4unknown0.5Reported without a count
50.130.5Below the limit
60.300.5Below the limit
7unknown0.5Reported without a count
80.120.5Below the limit
9unknown0.5Reported without a count
100.070.5Below the limit
11unknown0.5Reported without a count
120.150.5Below the limit
13unknown0.5Reported without a count
140.150.5Below the limit
150.130.5Below the limit
160.130.5Below the limit
17unknown0.5Reported without a count
180.140.5Below the limit
19unknown0.5Reported without a count
200.120.5Below the limit
210.080.2Below the limit
220.110.2Below the limit
230.080.2Below the limit
240.110.2Below the limit
250.070.2Below the limit
260.160.2Near the limit
270.100.5Below the limit
280.110.5Below the limit
290.090.5Below the limit
300.050.5Below the limit
310.120.5Below the limit
320.160.5Below the limit
330.180.5Below the limit
340.400.5Near the limit
350.100.5Below the limit
360.060.5Below the limit
370.230.5Below the limit
380.110.5Below the limit
390.330.5Below the limit
403.920.5Above the limit
411.240.5Above the limit
421.880.5Above the limit
430.930.5Above the limit
440.440.5Near the limit
45unknown0.5Reported without a count
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20230 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.060.5Below the limit
410.070.5Below the limit
420.050.5Below the limit
430.080.5Below the limit
440.170.5Below the limit
450.350.5Below the limit
460.060.5Below the limit
470.010.5Below the limit
480.060.5Below the limit
490.010.5Below the limit
500.050.5Below the limit
510.040.5Below the limit
520.050.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 40, 2025
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 44, 2024
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 43, 2024
    Mechanical delousing7 pens
  • Week 42, 2024
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
Show all 9
  • Week 41, 2024
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 40, 2024
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 35, 2024
    Other treatment8 pens · Hydrolicer
  • Week 46, 2023
    Other treatment11 pens · Ferskvann/Thermolicer, Optiflush
  • Week 45, 2023
    Other treatment2 pens · Ferskvann/Thermolicer

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries
  • 21 Jun 2020
    1 salmon escapedCause: Ved hånd-håving av fisk fra merd til båt ble det forårsaket rift i håven, 1 stk fisken datt ut av håven mellom båt og merd, og vi fikk dessverre en fisk på rømmen. · recaptured 1 · Directorate of Fisheries

Wellboat visits

11 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
31 Aug 2026Ronja SpiritKlubben10 h 9 min
30 Aug 2026AasvaerfjordKlubben2 h 10 min
15 Aug 2026Ronja SpiritKlubben8 h 12 min
12 Aug 2026Ronja SpiritKlubben3 h 16 min
21 Jul 2026AasvaerfjordKlubben4 h 22 min
19 Jul 2026AasvaerfjordKlubben3 h 39 min
18 Jul 2026Ronja SpiritKlubben6 h 40 min
16 Jul 2026Ronja SpiritKlubben2 h 35 min
16 Jul 2026Ronja SpiritKlubben4 h 4 min
08 Jul 2026AasvaerfjordKlubben3 h 40 min
15 Apr 2026Ro MasterBrensholmen3 h 49 min
21 May 2025Ronja VitaNordnesbukta2 h 53 min
Show 29 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
03 Dec 2024VeidnesStore Lerresfjord9 h 44 min
03 Dec 2024VeidnesStore Lerresfjord41 min
03 Dec 2024Ro SpiritKlubben2 h 32 min
03 Dec 2024AasvaerfjordKlubben3 h 53 min
01 Dec 2024AasvaerfjordBørøya Slaktemerd1 h 35 min
01 Dec 2024Ro Senjano other farm2 h 53 min
30 Nov 2024Ro Senjano other farm1 h 12 min
28 Nov 2024AasvaerfjordBørøya Slaktemerd2 h 27 min
26 Nov 2024Ro SpiritSkaret5 h 38 min
25 Nov 2024AasvaerfjordKlubben7 h 1 min
24 Nov 2024AasvaerfjordKlubben4 h 21 min
21 Nov 2024AasvaerfjordSkaret5 h 49 min
01 Nov 2024Froy OdinNæringsbukta6 h 17 min
30 Oct 2024Froy OdinNæringsbukta4 h 13 min
26 Oct 2024Froy OdinNæringsbukta3 h 40 min
25 Oct 2024Froy OdinNæringsbukta6 h 36 min
23 Oct 2024Froy OdinNæringsbukta39 h 18 min
22 Oct 2024AasvaerfjordFartøyvika37 h 34 min
16 Oct 2024Froy OdinKokelv17 h 29 min
15 Oct 2024Froy OdinKokelv7 h 16 min
14 Oct 2024Froy OdinKokelv19 h 50 min
13 Oct 2024Froy OdinKokelv20 h 59 min
11 Oct 2024Froy OdinKokelv26 h 0 min
08 Oct 2024Froy OdinKokelv20 h 48 min
28 Aug 2024AasvaerfjordKokelv38 h 19 min
27 Aug 2024AasvaerfjordKokelv14 h 3 min
24 Aug 2024AasvaerfjordKokelv2 h 11 min
24 Aug 2024AasvaerfjordKokelv1 h 11 min
23 Aug 2024AasvaerfjordKokelv1 h 23 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 7,200 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
F A 0010Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn konvertertSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
F A 0043Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
F A 0044Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn konvertertSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
F A 0045Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn konvertertSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
F A 0056Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,494 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
F A 0058Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
F LB 0014Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
F LB 0015Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
TF H 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,061 tSalmar Oppdrett AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026