Skip to content

Kokelv

Site 32598 · Hammerfest municipality · Production area 12, Vest-Finnmark

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Salmar Oppdrett AS · group SalMar
0.00Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 35 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
2Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Mechanical delousing, week 38, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
5Wellboat visits in 2026by 3 different vessels · latest 25 Aug 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
3Escapes reported1-10 salmon, June 2026Since 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.030.5Below the limit
20.030.5Below the limit
30.020.5Below the limit
40.000.5Below the limit
50.010.5Below the limit
60.020.5Below the limit
70.020.5Below the limit
80.020.5Below the limit
9unknown0.5Reported without a count
100.000.5Below the limit
11unknown0.5Reported without a count
120.020.5Below the limit
13unknown0.5Reported without a count
140.000.5Below the limit
15unknown0.5Reported without a count
160.000.5Below the limit
170.000.5Below the limit
180.030.5Below the limit
190.010.5Below the limit
200.020.5Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.020.2Below the limit
270.020.5Below the limit
280.030.5Below the limit
290.060.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.060.5Below the limit
320.060.5Below the limit
330.050.5Below the limit
340.200.5Below the limit
350.270.5Below the limit
360.170.5Below the limit
370.240.5Below the limit
380.020.5Below the limit
390.000.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 38 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.070.5Below the limit
20.280.5Below the limit
30.250.5Below the limit
40.230.5Below the limit
50.230.5Below the limit
60.230.5Below the limit
70.230.5Below the limit
80.230.5Below the limit
9unknown0.5Reported without a count
10unknown0.5Reported without a count
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
220.000.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.000.5Below the limit
320.000.5Below the limit
330.000.5Below the limit
340.000.5Below the limit
350.010.5Below the limit
360.010.5Below the limit
370.020.5Below the limit
380.030.5Below the limit
390.090.5Below the limit
400.080.5Below the limit
410.040.5Below the limit
420.000.5Below the limit
430.020.5Below the limit
440.040.5Below the limit
450.040.5Below the limit
460.020.5Below the limit
470.150.5Below the limit
480.040.5Below the limit
490.030.5Below the limit
500.020.5Below the limit
510.010.5Below the limit
52unknown0.5Reported without a count
20243 of 19 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
340.110.5Below the limit
350.090.5Below the limit
360.170.5Below the limit
370.150.5Below the limit
380.460.5Near the limit
390.650.5Above the limit
400.600.5Above the limit
410.110.5Below the limit
420.140.5Below the limit
430.250.5Below the limit
440.370.5Below the limit
450.050.5Below the limit
460.160.5Below the limit
470.300.5Below the limit
480.480.5Near the limit
491.390.5Above the limit
500.200.5Below the limit
510.230.5Below the limit
520.400.5Near the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 38, 2026
    Mechanical delousing4 pens
  • Week 37, 2026
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 41, 2025
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 1, 2025
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
Show all 12
  • Week 50, 2024
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 49, 2024
    Mechanical delousing1 pen
  • Week 45, 2024
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 44, 2024
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 42, 2024
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 41, 2024
    Mechanical delousing2 pens
  • Week 40, 2024
    Mechanical delousing5 pens
  • Week 34, 2024
    Other treatmentWhole site · Hydrolicer

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries
  • 30 Jun 2026
    1-10 salmon escapedrecaptured 1 · Directorate of Fisheries
  • 27 Jul 2020
    1 salmon escapedCause: Slangen til lusetellingskaret løsnet og fisken gled over sikkerhetsnettet · recaptured 1 · Directorate of Fisheries
  • 19 May 2020
    1 salmon escapedCause: Ukjent årsak · recaptured 1 · Directorate of Fisheries

Wellboat visits

5 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
25 Aug 2026Ronja SpiritKlubben7 h 43 min
22 Aug 2026Ro ArcticVinnalandet3 h 49 min
21 Jul 2026Ronja SpiritBorvika7 h 18 min
16 Jun 2026Ronja SpiritKlubben2 h 31 min
14 Jun 2026Ro SunriseTuvan1 h 24 min
19 Jun 2025Ronja AuroraMjøsund Vest1 h 16 min
15 Jun 2025Ronja Aurorano other farm53 min
14 Jun 2025Ronja Aurorano other farm1 h 50 min
27 May 2025Ro SpiritNordnesbukta6 h 11 min
13 Mar 2025Ro SenjaKlubben1 h 52 min
07 Mar 2025Ro SenjaSmåvær1 h 58 min
24 Jan 2025Froy OdinSmineset N2 h 7 min
Show 27 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
17 Jan 2025AasvaerfjordKlubben3 h 51 min
05 Jan 2025Ro SenjaFartøyvika54 min
04 Jan 2025Ro SenjaFartøyvika4 h 21 min
04 Jan 2025Ro SenjaFartøyvika2 h 27 min
15 Dec 2024Ro SpiritUløybukt1 h 52 min
15 Dec 2024AasvaerfjordKlubben3 h 31 min
14 Dec 2024Ro SenjaKlubben1 h 1 min
13 Dec 2024Ro SpiritUløybukt2 h 16 min
13 Dec 2024Ro SenjaKlubben7 h 59 min
13 Dec 2024AasvaerfjordKlubben9 h 16 min
08 Dec 2024Ro SenjaSmåvær11 h 40 min
05 Nov 2024Froy OdinDanielsvika12 h 40 min
04 Nov 2024Froy OdinDanielsvika9 h 47 min
02 Nov 2024Froy OdinDanielsvika16 h 15 min
01 Nov 2024Froy OdinDanielsvika9 h 49 min
20 Oct 2024Ro SailorVedbotn1 h 54 min
13 Oct 2024AasvaerfjordSmåvær44 h 19 min
12 Oct 2024AasvaerfjordSmåvær16 h 31 min
12 Oct 2024Ro SailorVedbotn4 h 22 min
04 Oct 2024Froy OdinFartøyvika47 h 23 min
02 Oct 2024Froy OdinFartøyvika30 h 50 min
24 Aug 2024AasvaerfjordDanielsvika2 h 27 min
24 Aug 2024AasvaerfjordDanielsvika1 h 39 min
24 Aug 2024AasvaerfjordDanielsvika1 h 29 min
24 Aug 2024AasvaerfjordDanielsvika2 h 7 min
23 Aug 2024AasvaerfjordDanielsvika2 h 17 min
23 Aug 2024AasvaerfjordFartøyvika3 h 27 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,600 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
F A 0004Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn konvertertSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
F A 0010Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn konvertertSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
F A 0044Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn konvertertSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
F A 0059Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
F L 0023Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn konvertertSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
F L 0024Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
F LB 0013Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tSalmar Oppdrett AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026