Skip to content

Borvika

Site 36417 · Hammerfest municipality · Production area 12, Vest-Finnmark

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Salmar Oppdrett AS · group SalMar
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.10 in week 36, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 36 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Lice treatments in 2026None recorded2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
12Wellboat visits in 2026by 6 different vessels · latest 08 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
3Escapes reported9 salmon, February 2020Since 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.000.5Below the limit
20.000.5Below the limit
30.010.5Below the limit
40.010.5Below the limit
50.000.5Below the limit
60.010.5Below the limit
70.000.5Below the limit
80.010.5Below the limit
90.030.5Below the limit
100.010.5Below the limit
110.010.5Below the limit
120.030.5Below the limit
130.000.5Below the limit
140.020.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.5Below the limit
170.010.5Below the limit
180.000.5Below the limit
190.000.5Below the limit
200.000.5Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.020.2Below the limit
250.030.2Below the limit
260.010.2Below the limit
270.020.5Below the limit
280.030.5Below the limit
290.040.5Below the limit
300.050.5Below the limit
310.030.5Below the limit
320.020.5Below the limit
330.030.5Below the limit
340.030.5Below the limit
350.100.5Below the limit
360.100.5Below the limit
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20250 of 32 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.030.5Below the limit
310.000.5Below the limit
320.000.5Below the limit
330.000.5Below the limit
340.070.5Below the limit
350.010.5Below the limit
360.220.5Below the limit
370.010.5Below the limit
380.020.5Below the limit
390.010.5Below the limit
400.040.5Below the limit
410.000.5Below the limit
420.010.5Below the limit
430.050.5Below the limit
440.060.5Below the limit
450.080.5Below the limit
460.130.5Below the limit
470.110.5Below the limit
480.010.5Below the limit
490.030.5Below the limit
500.040.5Below the limit
510.050.5Below the limit
520.040.5Below the limit
20240 of 30 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.030.5Below the limit
20.020.5Below the limit
30.030.5Below the limit
40.030.5Below the limit
50.050.5Below the limit
60.080.5Below the limit
70.020.5Below the limit
80.010.5Below the limit
90.090.5Below the limit
100.050.5Below the limit
110.010.5Below the limit
120.000.5Below the limit
130.020.5Below the limit
140.010.5Below the limit
150.010.5Below the limit
160.010.5Below the limit
170.010.5Below the limit
180.000.5Below the limit
190.010.5Below the limit
200.020.5Below the limit
210.060.2Below the limit
220.120.2Below the limit
230.080.2Below the limit
240.030.2Below the limit
250.090.2Below the limit
260.030.2Below the limit
270.060.5Below the limit
280.090.5Below the limit
290.060.5Below the limit
300.070.5Below the limit
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20230 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.060.5Below the limit
410.150.5Below the limit
420.170.5Below the limit
430.170.5Below the limit
440.170.5Below the limit
450.170.5Below the limit
460.190.5Below the limit
470.220.5Below the limit
480.230.5Below the limit
490.210.5Below the limit
500.220.5Below the limit
510.360.5Below the limit
520.280.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 48, 2025
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 37, 2025
    Mechanical delousing6 pens
  • Week 34, 2025
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 1, 2024
    Medicinal bath3 pens · Azamethiphos
Show all 5
  • Week 52, 2023
    Medicinal bath1 pen · Azamethiphos

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries
  • 02 Feb 2020
    9 salmon escapedCause: Usikkert · recaptured 1 · Directorate of Fisheries
  • 02 Feb 2020
    6,248 salmon escapedCause: Pr tid ukjent, men vi ser denne i sammenheng med foregående skade på not som ble meldt inn 02.02.20. · recaptured 1 · Directorate of Fisheries
  • 16 Jan 2020
    2,778 salmon escapedCause: Per tid ukjent, men vi skal gjennomgå hendelsesforløpet for å avdekke mulige årsaker. · recaptured 1 · Directorate of Fisheries

Wellboat visits

12 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
08 Sep 2026Ro SenjaKlubben4 h 39 min
06 Sep 2026Ro SenjaLangneset4 h 28 min
23 Aug 2026Ronja SpiritKlubben2 h 22 min
21 Aug 2026Ronja SpiritKlubben5 h 43 min
20 Aug 2026ReisaHolmen3 h 57 min
20 Aug 2026Ronja SpiritKlubben2 h 37 min
31 Jul 2026Ronja SpiritKlubben3 h 33 min
30 Jul 2026Ronja SpiritKlubben7 h 36 min
19 Jul 2026Ronja SpiritKlubben3 h 54 min
17 Jul 2026AasvaerfjordKlubben2 h 42 min
10 Jun 2026Ro FjellKlubben3 h 40 min
10 Jun 2026Ro SailorGudmundset3 h 2 min
Show 16 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
26 Nov 2025Ro SenjaNordnesbukta7 h 59 min
25 Nov 2025Ro SenjaNordnesbukta16 h 55 min
24 Nov 2025Ro SenjaNordnesbukta7 h 18 min
08 Sep 2025Ro FortuneNordnesbukta35 h 30 min
19 May 2025AasvaerfjordLille Kufjord5 h 7 min
16 May 2025AasvaerfjordLille Kufjord1 h 34 min
12 Aug 2024Ro SailorHammer4 h 31 min
05 Aug 2024AasvaerfjordSmåvær4 h 11 min
31 Jul 2024AasvaerfjordVindhammarneset3 h 36 min
28 Jul 2024Ro SailorKlubben1 h 45 min
27 Jul 2024Ro SailorHolmen1 h 30 min
23 Jul 2024Ro ArcticKlubben5 h 22 min
20 Jul 2024Ro SailorSkjervøy2 h 15 min
14 Jul 2024Ro SailorKlubben3 h 56 min
17 Mar 2024Ro MasterSkjervøy8 h 54 min
29 Feb 2024AasvaerfjordKlubben6 h 9 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,600 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
F H 0036Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,816 tMowi Seawater Norway AS
F LB 0010Kommersiell / matfisk - (5% mtb økning)Salmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,073 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
F LB 0011Kommersiell / matfisk - (5% mtb økning)Salmon, Rainbow trout, Trout5,043 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
TF H 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,798 tMowi Seawater Norway AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026