Skip to content

Lille Kufjord

Site 10840 · Alta municipality · Production area 12, Vest-Finnmark

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Salmar Oppdrett AS · group SalMar
0.06Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 39 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Mechanical delousing, week 37, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
12Wellboat visits in 2026by 3 different vessels · latest 10 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.140.5Below the limit
20.130.5Below the limit
30.120.5Below the limit
40.170.5Below the limit
50.090.5Below the limit
60.080.5Below the limit
70.120.5Below the limit
80.040.5Below the limit
90.050.5Below the limit
100.010.5Below the limit
110.040.5Below the limit
120.010.5Below the limit
130.050.5Below the limit
140.050.5Below the limit
150.040.5Below the limit
160.020.5Below the limit
170.020.5Below the limit
180.030.5Below the limit
190.020.5Below the limit
200.030.5Below the limit
210.010.2Below the limit
220.010.2Below the limit
230.010.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.030.2Below the limit
270.020.5Below the limit
280.080.5Below the limit
290.040.5Below the limit
300.080.5Below the limit
310.110.5Below the limit
320.080.5Below the limit
330.110.5Below the limit
340.190.5Below the limit
350.380.5Below the limit
360.340.5Below the limit
370.110.5Below the limit
380.090.5Below the limit
390.060.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 33 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
200.000.5Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.000.5Below the limit
320.060.5Below the limit
330.050.5Below the limit
340.110.5Below the limit
350.070.5Below the limit
360.130.5Below the limit
370.080.5Below the limit
380.130.5Below the limit
390.090.5Below the limit
400.240.5Below the limit
410.290.5Below the limit
420.350.5Below the limit
430.330.5Below the limit
440.090.5Below the limit
450.130.5Below the limit
460.080.5Below the limit
470.090.5Below the limit
480.010.5Below the limit
490.100.5Below the limit
500.130.5Below the limit
510.100.5Below the limit
520.110.5Below the limit
20242 of 23 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.220.5Below the limit
20.140.5Below the limit
30.150.5Below the limit
4unknown0.5Reported without a count
50.170.5Below the limit
6unknown0.5Reported without a count
70.180.5Below the limit
8unknown0.5Reported without a count
90.080.5Below the limit
10unknown0.5Reported without a count
110.160.5Below the limit
12unknown0.5Reported without a count
130.230.5Below the limit
14unknown0.5Reported without a count
150.240.5Below the limit
16unknown0.5Reported without a count
170.260.5Below the limit
18unknown0.5Reported without a count
190.280.5Below the limit
200.180.5Below the limit
210.200.2Above the limit
220.240.2Above the limit
230.120.2Below the limit
240.160.2Below the limit
250.100.2Below the limit
260.080.2Below the limit
270.090.5Below the limit
280.080.5Below the limit
290.110.5Below the limit
300.380.5Below the limit
310.280.5Below the limit
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20230 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.090.5Below the limit
410.410.5Near the limit
420.150.5Below the limit
430.010.5Below the limit
440.070.5Below the limit
450.100.5Below the limit
460.130.5Below the limit
470.140.5Below the limit
480.270.5Below the limit
490.060.5Below the limit
500.180.5Below the limit
510.120.5Below the limit
520.180.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 37, 2026
    Mechanical delousing8 pens
  • Week 44, 2025
    Mechanical delousing8 pens
  • Week 42, 2025
    Medicinal feed2 pens · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 36, 2025
    Medicinal feed6 pens · Emamectin benzoat
Show all 8
  • Week 23, 2024
    Other treatment3 pens · Optiflush , Thermolicer
  • Week 49, 2023
    Other treatment5 pens · Optiflush
  • Week 48, 2023
    Other treatment6 pens · Optiflush
  • Week 43, 2023
    Other treatment4 pens · Optiflush

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

12 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
10 Sep 2026AasvaerfjordKlubben46 h 6 min
10 Sep 2026AasvaerfjordKlubben5 h 14 min
10 Sep 2026AasvaerfjordKlubben1 h 18 min
08 Sep 2026AasvaerfjordKlubben37 h 49 min
08 Sep 2026AasvaerfjordKlubben3 h 33 min
06 Sep 2026AasvaerfjordKlokkstein2 h 21 min
01 Sep 2026AasvaerfjordKlubben5 h 48 min
01 Aug 2026AasvaerfjordIndre Bringenes3 h 0 min
31 Jul 2026AasvaerfjordIndre Bringenes3 h 10 min
01 Jul 2026Ro SailorSkauholmen22 h 9 min
04 Jun 2026Ro FjellLille Kvalfjord1 h 44 min
04 Jun 2026Ro FjellStore Kvalfjord2 h 4 min
Show 17 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
26 May 2025Ronja Aurorano other farm7 h 47 min
17 May 2025AasvaerfjordBorvika2 h 4 min
11 May 2025AasvaerfjordLarstangen8 h 32 min
13 Aug 2024Ro VisionKlubben1 h 11 min
11 Aug 2024Ro VisionKlubben2 h 8 min
08 Aug 2024Ro VisionKlubben2 h 12 min
06 Aug 2024Ro VisionKlubben1 h 17 min
25 Jun 2024Ro SenjaKlubben1 h 19 min
23 Jun 2024Ro SenjaKlubben2 h 5 min
20 Jun 2024Ro SenjaKlubben2 h 28 min
18 Jun 2024Ro SenjaKlubben1 h 41 min
16 Jun 2024Ro SenjaKlubben3 h 7 min
13 Jun 2024Ro SenjaKlubben2 h 52 min
04 Jun 2024Ro SenjaLarstangen12 h 26 min
21 May 2024Ro SenjaKlubben1 h 16 min
12 May 2024Ro SailorKlubben2 h 10 min
11 May 2024Ro FortuneKlubben1 h 58 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 4,500 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
F A 0043Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
F A 0045Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn konvertertSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
F A 0058Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
F A 0059Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
F A 0068Visning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tSalmar Farming AS
F LB 0013Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
F LB 0014Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
F LB 0015Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tSalmar Oppdrett AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026