Skip to content

Store Kufjord

Site 10839 · Alta municipality · Production area 12, Vest-Finnmark

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Salmar Oppdrett AS · group SalMar
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.25 in week 33, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 12 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Lice treatments in 2026None recorded2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone active · 1 earlierRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
9Wellboat visits in 2026by 3 different vessels · latest 18 Aug 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
220.020.2Below the limit
230.020.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.020.5Below the limit
280.080.5Below the limit
290.050.5Below the limit
300.080.5Below the limit
310.100.5Below the limit
320.150.5Below the limit
330.250.5Below the limit
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20242 of 18 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.110.5Below the limit
20.080.5Below the limit
30.110.5Below the limit
4unknown0.5Reported without a count
50.080.5Below the limit
6unknown0.5Reported without a count
70.250.5Below the limit
8unknown0.5Reported without a count
90.300.5Below the limit
10unknown0.5Reported without a count
110.400.5Near the limit
12unknown0.5Reported without a count
130.450.5Near the limit
14unknown0.5Reported without a count
150.190.5Below the limit
16unknown0.5Reported without a count
170.260.5Below the limit
18unknown0.5Reported without a count
190.240.5Below the limit
200.260.5Below the limit
210.130.2Below the limit
220.220.2Above the limit
230.110.2Below the limit
240.100.2Below the limit
250.130.2Below the limit
260.210.2Above the limit
27unknown0.5Reported without a count
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20230 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.430.5Near the limit
410.060.5Below the limit
420.410.5Near the limit
430.040.5Below the limit
440.070.5Below the limit
450.080.5Below the limit
460.180.5Below the limit
470.100.5Below the limit
480.100.5Below the limit
490.360.5Below the limit
500.260.5Below the limit
510.370.5Below the limit
520.060.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 52, 2023
    Other treatment4 pens · Thermolicer
  • Week 43, 2023
    Other treatment4 pens · Optiflush
  • Week 41, 2023
    Other treatment4 pens · Hydrolicer

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

9 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
18 Aug 2026AasvaerfjordKlubben2 h 4 min
16 Aug 2026AasvaerfjordKlubben3 h 44 min
15 Aug 2026AasvaerfjordKlubben4 h 11 min
13 Aug 2026AasvaerfjordKlubben2 h 2 min
12 Aug 2026AasvaerfjordIndre Bringenes3 h 0 min
06 Aug 2026Ronja SpiritKlubben5 h 32 min
03 Aug 2026AasvaerfjordKlubben2 h 40 min
26 May 2026Ro FjellStore Kvalfjord1 h 13 min
26 May 2026Ro FjellStore Kvalfjord1 h 9 min
10 Jul 2024AasvaerfjordKlubben3 h 14 min
08 Jul 2024AasvaerfjordKlubben2 h 24 min
02 Jul 2024AasvaerfjordKlubben3 h 0 min
Show 3 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
30 Jun 2024AasvaerfjordKlubben2 h 18 min
07 Jun 2024Ro SenjaLille Kufjord3 h 29 min
05 Jun 2024Ro SenjaLille Kufjord2 h 25 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 2,700 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
F A 0010Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn konvertertSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
F A 0043Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
F A 0044Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn konvertertSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
F A 0058Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
F A 0059Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
F L 0023Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn konvertertSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tSalmar Oppdrett AS
F L 0024Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tSalmar Oppdrett AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026