Skip to content

Storholmen

Site 24535 · Alta municipality · Production area 12, Vest-Finnmark

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Cermaq Norway Salmon AS
0.02Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 11 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Thermal delousing, week 38, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone active · 1 earlierRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
3Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 24 Jul 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
2Escapes reported200 salmon, October 2023Since 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
290.000.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.000.5Below the limit
320.000.5Below the limit
330.000.5Below the limit
340.130.5Below the limit
350.160.5Below the limit
360.040.5Below the limit
370.190.5Below the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.020.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 6 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.130.5Below the limit
20.160.5Below the limit
30.080.5Below the limit
40.230.5Below the limit
50.480.5Near the limit
60.480.5Near the limit
7unknown0.5Reported without a count
8unknown0.5Reported without a count
9unknown0.5Reported without a count
10unknown0.5Reported without a count
11unknown0.5Reported without a count
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
202412 of 43 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.070.5Below the limit
20.030.5Below the limit
30.050.5Below the limit
4unknown0.5Reported without a count
50.030.5Below the limit
6unknown0.5Reported without a count
70.070.5Below the limit
8unknown0.5Reported without a count
90.030.5Below the limit
10unknown0.5Reported without a count
110.030.5Below the limit
12unknown0.5Reported without a count
130.030.5Below the limit
14unknown0.5Reported without a count
150.040.5Below the limit
16unknown0.5Reported without a count
170.000.5Below the limit
18unknown0.5Reported without a count
190.070.5Below the limit
20unknown0.5Reported without a count
210.020.2Below the limit
220.020.2Below the limit
230.040.2Below the limit
240.010.2Below the limit
250.010.2Below the limit
260.020.2Below the limit
270.030.5Below the limit
280.010.5Below the limit
290.010.5Below the limit
300.060.5Below the limit
310.190.5Below the limit
320.390.5Below the limit
330.630.5Above the limit
340.610.5Above the limit
350.010.5Below the limit
360.090.5Below the limit
370.150.5Below the limit
381.130.5Above the limit
391.840.5Above the limit
403.500.5Above the limit
410.190.5Below the limit
420.610.5Above the limit
430.760.5Above the limit
443.080.5Above the limit
454.220.5Above the limit
466.110.5Above the limit
471.320.5Above the limit
480.350.5Below the limit
490.720.5Above the limit
500.070.5Below the limit
510.090.5Below the limit
520.120.5Below the limit
20230 of 4 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
490.090.5Below the limit
500.100.5Below the limit
510.040.5Below the limit
520.010.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 38, 2026
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 50, 2024
    Mechanical delousing8 pens
  • Week 48, 2024
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 47, 2024
    Medicinal bath, Mechanical delousing10 pens · Azamethiphos
Show all 8
  • Week 46, 2024
    Medicinal bath3 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 41, 2024
    Other treatment10 pens · Termolicer+ etterspyling
  • Week 35, 2024
    Other treatmentWhole site · Termolicer+ etterspyling
  • Week 51, 2023
    Other treatment7 pens · Termolicer

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries
  • 26 Oct 2023
    200 salmon escapedCause: Hendelsen skjedde i forbindelse med oppstart av avlusning på Storholmen i morgest. Brønnbåt (Ro Arctic) skulle begynne lossing av fisk over Thermolicer. Ved en feil ble fisken i stedet kjørt ut over grader, hvor det ikke var tilkoblet rør. Dette førte til at fisk ble losset ut over øvre dekk, hvor det ikke var tilstrekkelig rømmingssikring. Skipper om bord på brønnbåten estimerer at 40-50 fisk har gått ut i sjø. · recaptured 1 · Directorate of Fisheries
  • 04 Jun 2019
    1 salmon escapedCause: Feilvurdering av hvilken type håv en burde ha benyttet. · Directorate of Fisheries

Wellboat visits

3 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
24 Jul 2026SteigenStorskjæret2 h 20 min
21 Jul 2026SteigenStorskjæret5 h 20 min
16 Jul 2026Ro ChiefStorskjæret1 h 27 min
21 Mar 2025ViknatransRypefjord4 h 59 min
19 Mar 2025ViknatransRypefjord1 h 46 min
19 Mar 2025ViknatransRypefjord2 h 2 min
18 Mar 2025ViknatransRypefjord1 h 48 min
18 Mar 2025ViknatransRypefjord2 h 36 min
17 Mar 2025ViknatransRypefjord1 h 46 min
17 Mar 2025ViknatransRypefjord4 h 11 min
16 Mar 2025ViknatransRypefjord12 h 48 min
15 Mar 2025ViknatransRypefjord2 h 17 min
Show 57 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
14 Mar 2025ViknatransRypefjord1 h 39 min
13 Mar 2025ViknatransRypefjord1 h 30 min
12 Mar 2025ViknatransRypefjord2 h 16 min
12 Mar 2025ViknatransRypefjord6 h 55 min
10 Mar 2025ViknatransRypefjord1 h 58 min
10 Mar 2025ViknatransRypefjord6 h 58 min
09 Mar 2025ViknatransRypefjord17 h 4 min
08 Mar 2025ViknatransRypefjord5 h 42 min
06 Mar 2025ViknatransRypefjord12 h 14 min
06 Mar 2025ViknatransRypefjord7 h 15 min
05 Mar 2025ViknatransRypefjord1 h 8 min
04 Mar 2025ViknatransRypefjord11 h 56 min
04 Mar 2025ViknatransRypefjord5 h 9 min
03 Mar 2025ViknatransRypefjord6 h 15 min
02 Mar 2025Viknatransno other farm4 h 34 min
24 Feb 2025SteigenRypefjord2 h 14 min
07 Feb 2025RohavRypefjord1 h 25 min
26 Nov 2024SteigenKråkevik14 h 25 min
25 Nov 2024SteigenKråkevik10 h 7 min
23 Nov 2024SteigenKråkevik37 h 56 min
21 Nov 2024SteigenKråkevik46 h 58 min
21 Nov 2024VeidnesPundsvik I2 h 22 min
21 Nov 2024VeidnesPundsvik I4 h 57 min
20 Nov 2024VeidnesPundsvik I2 h 14 min
20 Nov 2024VeidnesPundsvik I3 h 22 min
20 Nov 2024VeidnesPundsvik I3 h 51 min
19 Nov 2024VeidnesPundsvik I3 h 45 min
19 Nov 2024VeidnesPundsvik I1 h 51 min
19 Nov 2024VeidnesPundsvik I3 h 31 min
18 Nov 2024VeidnesPundsvik I3 h 35 min
18 Nov 2024VeidnesPundsvik I3 h 34 min
18 Nov 2024VeidnesPundsvik I4 h 28 min
17 Nov 2024VeidnesPundsvik I1 h 47 min
17 Nov 2024VeidnesPundsvik I2 h 0 min
17 Nov 2024VeidnesPundsvik I6 h 45 min
16 Nov 2024VeidnesPundsvik I4 h 59 min
16 Nov 2024VeidnesPundsvik I4 h 11 min
16 Nov 2024VeidnesPundsvik I3 h 36 min
15 Nov 2024VeidnesPundsvik I4 h 46 min
15 Nov 2024VeidnesPundsvik I1 h 43 min
12 Nov 2024DoennlandRypefjord2 h 25 min
10 Nov 2024DoennlandRypefjord2 h 1 min
06 Nov 2024DoennlandRypefjord1 h 25 min
29 Oct 2024DoennlandRypefjord1 h 6 min
11 Oct 2024Ro ArcticKorsnes4 h 18 min
10 Oct 2024Ro ArcticKorsnes13 h 45 min
10 Oct 2024Ro ArcticKorsnes3 h 25 min
10 Oct 2024DoennlandRypefjord1 h 39 min
09 Oct 2024Ro ArcticKorsnes2 h 33 min
09 Oct 2024Ro ArcticKorsnes12 h 32 min
09 Oct 2024Ro ArcticKorsnes1 h 18 min
08 Oct 2024Ro ArcticKorsnes20 h 1 min
07 Oct 2024Ro ArcticKorsnes15 h 33 min
31 Aug 2024Ro ArcticMarøya20 h 48 min
30 Aug 2024Ro ArcticMarøya1 h 42 min
30 Aug 2024Ro ArcticMarøya6 h 31 min
28 Aug 2024Ro ArcticMarøya36 h 38 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 5,400 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
F A 0011Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,051 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F A 0034Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,051 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F A 0040Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F A 0041Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,072 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F A 0042Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,060 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F A 0055Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,069 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F L 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F M 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F M 0021Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F M 0022Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
TF A 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout863 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
TF A 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout861 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
TF A 0008Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout861 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
TF A 0009Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout861 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
TF A 0010Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout861 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026