Skip to content

Nordnes

Site 10791 · Alta municipality · Production area 12, Vest-Finnmark

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Cermaq Norway Salmon AS · group Cermaq
0.05Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 38 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
4Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Mechanical delousing, week 37, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
12Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 12 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Escapes reported1-10 salmon, February 2026Since 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.080.5Below the limit
20.110.5Below the limit
30.100.5Below the limit
40.090.5Below the limit
50.080.5Below the limit
60.080.5Below the limit
70.050.5Below the limit
80.050.5Below the limit
90.040.5Below the limit
100.020.5Below the limit
110.020.5Below the limit
120.020.5Below the limit
130.010.5Below the limit
140.010.5Below the limit
150.010.5Below the limit
160.010.5Below the limit
170.010.5Below the limit
180.010.5Below the limit
190.010.5Below the limit
200.000.5Below the limit
210.010.2Below the limit
220.010.2Below the limit
230.010.2Below the limit
240.010.2Below the limit
250.040.2Below the limit
260.050.2Below the limit
27unknown0.5Reported without a count
280.010.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.010.5Below the limit
310.030.5Below the limit
320.110.5Below the limit
330.310.5Below the limit
340.230.5Below the limit
350.220.5Below the limit
360.230.5Below the limit
370.050.5Below the limit
380.130.5Below the limit
390.050.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 23 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Reported without a count
300.000.5Below the limit
310.000.5Below the limit
320.000.5Below the limit
330.000.5Below the limit
340.000.5Below the limit
350.010.5Below the limit
360.000.5Below the limit
370.010.5Below the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.180.5Below the limit
400.000.5Below the limit
410.000.5Below the limit
420.030.5Below the limit
430.020.5Below the limit
440.070.5Below the limit
450.020.5Below the limit
460.000.5Below the limit
470.010.5Below the limit
480.040.5Below the limit
490.050.5Below the limit
500.060.5Below the limit
510.080.5Below the limit
520.070.5Below the limit
20249 of 18 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.080.5Below the limit
300.150.5Below the limit
310.850.5Above the limit
320.430.5Near the limit
330.300.5Below the limit
340.300.5Below the limit
350.640.5Above the limit
361.940.5Above the limit
374.710.5Above the limit
382.030.5Above the limit
392.860.5Above the limit
400.550.5Above the limit
410.190.5Below the limit
420.230.5Below the limit
430.860.5Above the limit
447.990.5Above the limit
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Reported without a count
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 37, 2026
    Mechanical delousing3 pens
  • Week 34, 2026
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 28, 2026
    Other treatment3 pens · FLS + ferskvann
  • Week 27, 2026
    Other treatment1 pen · FLS + ferskvann
Show all 11
  • Week 47, 2025
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 46, 2025
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 45, 2025
    Other treatmentWhole site · FLS + ferskvann
  • Week 40, 2025
    Other treatmentWhole site · Termolicer+ etterspyling
  • Week 40, 2024
    Medicinal bathWhole site · Azamethiphos
  • Week 38, 2024
    Other treatment3 pens · Termolicer+ etterspyling
  • Week 32, 2024
    Other treatmentWhole site · Termolicer+ etterspyling

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries
  • 23 Feb 2026
    1-10 salmon escapedCause: Merden var glatt som følge av snø og is, og røkter var uheldig og mistet svimeren ut av håven. Det var bare en fisk i håven, og denne glapp ut. · Directorate of Fisheries

Wellboat visits

12 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
12 Sep 2026VeidnesKråkevik6 h 36 min
17 Aug 2026VeidnesDavatluft30 h 2 min
07 Jul 2026Ronja SilverKråkevik14 h 39 min
06 Jul 2026Ronja SilverKråkevik9 h 27 min
05 Jul 2026Ronja SilverKråkevik23 h 29 min
04 Jul 2026Ronja SilverKråkevik5 h 27 min
03 Jul 2026Ronja SilverKråkevik4 h 56 min
03 Jul 2026Ronja SilverKråkevik3 h 39 min
02 Jul 2026Ronja SilverKråkevik6 h 7 min
01 Jul 2026Ronja SilverKråkevik2 h 32 min
05 Jun 2026VeidnesKråkevik2 h 11 min
04 Jun 2026VeidnesYtre Simanes3 h 48 min
Show 29 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
02 Oct 2025Ro ArcticStore Lerresfjord39 h 32 min
11 Aug 2025Ronja VitaHåbranden5 h 26 min
28 Jul 2025Ronja VitaFarmannsøya7 h 41 min
15 Jul 2025Ronja VitaSingsholmen5 h 48 min
25 Nov 2024DoennlandRypefjord9 h 16 min
24 Nov 2024DoennlandRypefjord2 h 52 min
20 Nov 2024DoennlandStorskjæret2 h 39 min
18 Nov 2024DoennlandRypefjord31 min
17 Nov 2024DoennlandRypefjord3 h 3 min
16 Nov 2024DoennlandRypefjord2 h 43 min
15 Nov 2024DoennlandRypefjord3 h 0 min
09 Nov 2024SteigenStorskjæret14 h 59 min
04 Oct 2024VeidnesStore Lerresfjord3 h 47 min
04 Oct 2024SteigenStore Lerresfjord1 h 36 min
04 Oct 2024VeidnesStore Lerresfjord6 h 44 min
04 Oct 2024SteigenStore Lerresfjord3 h 4 min
03 Oct 2024VeidnesStore Lerresfjord5 h 28 min
03 Oct 2024VeidnesStore Lerresfjord3 h 45 min
03 Oct 2024SteigenStore Lerresfjord2 h 46 min
03 Oct 2024VeidnesStore Lerresfjord1 h 39 min
02 Oct 2024SteigenStore Lerresfjord1 h 46 min
02 Oct 2024SteigenStore Lerresfjord56 min
02 Oct 2024VeidnesStore Lerresfjord4 h 15 min
02 Oct 2024SteigenStore Lerresfjord3 h 10 min
18 Sep 2024Ro FortuneVærnes22 h 30 min
11 Aug 2024Ro ArcticStorvika V32 h 19 min
03 Jul 2024SteigenKråkevik6 h 57 min
02 Jul 2024SteigenKråkevik6 h 34 min
02 Jul 2024SteigenKråkevik2 h 28 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,480 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
F A 0034Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,051 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F L 0035Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F M 0021Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F M 0022Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026