Skip to content

Kråkevik

Site 10614 · Alta municipality · Production area 12, Vest-Finnmark

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Cermaq Norway Salmon AS · group Cermaq
0.05Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 17 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
3Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Mechanical delousing, week 37, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
14Wellboat visits in 2026by 3 different vessels · latest 11 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
230.000.2Below the limit
240.010.2Below the limit
250.010.2Below the limit
260.030.2Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.010.5Below the limit
290.010.5Below the limit
300.020.5Below the limit
310.010.5Below the limit
320.080.5Below the limit
330.180.5Below the limit
340.080.5Below the limit
350.170.5Below the limit
360.280.5Below the limit
370.030.5Below the limit
380.100.5Below the limit
390.050.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 6 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.170.5Below the limit
20.230.5Below the limit
30.260.5Below the limit
40.470.5Near the limit
50.460.5Near the limit
60.470.5Near the limit
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Reported without a count
12unknown0.5Reported without a count
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20246 of 42 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.030.5Below the limit
20.050.5Below the limit
30.030.5Below the limit
4unknown0.5Reported without a count
50.050.5Below the limit
6unknown0.5Reported without a count
70.080.5Below the limit
8unknown0.5Reported without a count
90.030.5Below the limit
10unknown0.5Reported without a count
110.030.5Below the limit
12unknown0.5Reported without a count
130.040.5Below the limit
14unknown0.5Reported without a count
150.030.5Below the limit
16unknown0.5Reported without a count
170.060.5Below the limit
18unknown0.5Reported without a count
190.020.5Below the limit
200.020.5Below the limit
210.030.2Below the limit
220.010.2Below the limit
230.010.2Below the limit
240.010.2Below the limit
250.010.2Below the limit
260.020.2Below the limit
270.030.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.010.5Below the limit
300.110.5Below the limit
310.220.5Below the limit
320.260.5Below the limit
330.350.5Below the limit
340.170.5Below the limit
350.270.5Below the limit
360.490.5Near the limit
370.930.5Above the limit
380.110.5Below the limit
390.590.5Above the limit
400.420.5Near the limit
410.090.5Below the limit
420.140.5Below the limit
430.160.5Below the limit
440.960.5Above the limit
451.850.5Above the limit
461.650.5Above the limit
470.370.5Below the limit
480.510.5Above the limit
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
510.110.5Below the limit
520.120.5Below the limit
20230 of 4 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
490.010.5Below the limit
500.020.5Below the limit
510.010.5Below the limit
520.010.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 37, 2026
    Mechanical delousingWhole site
  • Week 27, 2026
    Freshwater treatment, Other treatment6 pens · FLS + ferskvann
  • Week 47, 2024
    Mechanical delousing, Other treatment8 pens · Termolicer+ etterspyling
  • Week 41, 2024
    Medicinal bathWhole site · Azamethiphos
Show all 6
  • Week 38, 2024
    Other treatment8 pens · Termolicer+ etterspyling
  • Week 33, 2024
    Other treatmentWhole site · Termolicer+ etterspyling

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

14 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
11 Sep 2026VeidnesStorskjæret22 h 26 min
10 Sep 2026VeidnesStorskjæret16 h 15 min
30 Aug 2026SteigenRypefjord2 h 42 min
19 Aug 2026VeidnesNordnes35 h 30 min
04 Jul 2026Ronja SilverNordnes4 h 21 min
03 Jul 2026Ronja SilverNordnes3 h 24 min
02 Jul 2026Ronja SilverNordnes5 h 23 min
02 Jul 2026Ronja SilverNordnes4 h 29 min
01 Jul 2026Ronja SilverNordnes4 h 21 min
01 Jul 2026Ronja SilverVassvika8 h 12 min
30 Jun 2026Ronja SilverVassvika3 h 23 min
29 Jun 2026Ronja SilverVassvika25 h 45 min
Show 32 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
05 Jun 2026VeidnesNordnes4 h 5 min
04 Jun 2026VeidnesNordnes3 h 13 min
23 Mar 2025SteigenRypefjord1 h 54 min
22 Mar 2025SteigenRypefjord1 h 30 min
21 Mar 2025SteigenRypefjord2 h 29 min
20 Mar 2025SteigenHammer2 h 47 min
23 Feb 2025SteigenRypefjord3 h 31 min
11 Feb 2025SteigenRypefjord2 h 9 min
10 Feb 2025SteigenVedbotn2 h 10 min
23 Nov 2024Ro FortuneLangneset14 h 46 min
21 Nov 2024SteigenToknebuktneset4 h 26 min
20 Nov 2024SteigenToknebuktneset16 h 9 min
19 Nov 2024SteigenToknebuktneset8 h 56 min
10 Oct 2024VeidnesStore Lerresfjord4 h 14 min
10 Oct 2024VeidnesStore Lerresfjord3 h 8 min
10 Oct 2024VeidnesStore Lerresfjord3 h 14 min
09 Oct 2024VeidnesStore Lerresfjord5 h 58 min
08 Oct 2024SteigenStore Lerresfjord3 h 20 min
07 Oct 2024SteigenStore Lerresfjord3 h 0 min
07 Oct 2024SteigenStore Lerresfjord3 h 30 min
07 Oct 2024SteigenStore Lerresfjord2 h 59 min
23 Sep 2024Ro FortuneNordnes3 h 23 min
21 Sep 2024Ro FortuneNordnes40 h 16 min
15 Aug 2024Ro ArcticStore Lerresfjord11 h 52 min
07 Jul 2024Ro FortuneSkarvestein20 h 13 min
03 Jul 2024SteigenNordnes6 h 36 min
03 Jul 2024SteigenNordnes2 h 30 min
03 Jul 2024SteigenNordnes2 h 33 min
02 Jul 2024SteigenNordnes2 h 50 min
02 Jul 2024SteigenNordnes2 h 36 min
01 Jul 2024SteigenStorskjæret4 h 7 min
01 Jul 2024SteigenStorskjæret1 h 8 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 4,424 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
F A 0034Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,051 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F A 0041Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,072 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F A 0042Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,060 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F A 0054Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn konvertertSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F A 0061Kommersiell / matfisk-grønn aSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F M 0021Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout984 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026