Skip to content

Bergsnes V

Site 20396 · Alta municipality · Production area 12, Vest-Finnmark

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Cermaq Norway Salmon AS · group Cermaq
0.04Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 16 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Thermal delousing, week 36, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
7Wellboat visits in 2026by 3 different vessels · latest 31 Aug 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Reported without a count
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
240.000.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.010.5Below the limit
310.010.5Below the limit
320.010.5Below the limit
330.030.5Below the limit
340.010.5Below the limit
350.110.5Below the limit
360.010.5Below the limit
370.020.5Below the limit
380.030.5Below the limit
390.040.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20251 of 43 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.910.5Above the limit
20.150.5Below the limit
30.100.5Below the limit
40.060.5Below the limit
5unknown0.5Reported without a count
60.100.5Below the limit
7unknown0.5Reported without a count
80.240.5Below the limit
9unknown0.5Reported without a count
100.220.5Below the limit
11unknown0.5Reported without a count
120.170.5Below the limit
13unknown0.5Reported without a count
140.230.5Below the limit
15unknown0.5Reported without a count
160.380.5Below the limit
17unknown0.5Reported without a count
180.330.5Below the limit
190.110.5Below the limit
200.060.5Below the limit
210.090.2Below the limit
220.060.2Below the limit
230.090.2Below the limit
240.060.2Below the limit
250.040.2Below the limit
260.170.2Near the limit
270.100.5Below the limit
280.080.5Below the limit
290.110.5Below the limit
300.110.5Below the limit
310.200.5Below the limit
320.040.5Below the limit
330.460.5Near the limit
340.020.5Below the limit
350.020.5Below the limit
360.050.5Below the limit
370.100.5Below the limit
380.280.5Below the limit
390.030.5Below the limit
40unknown0.5Reported without a count
410.150.5Below the limit
420.380.5Below the limit
430.350.5Below the limit
440.230.5Below the limit
450.100.5Below the limit
460.030.5Below the limit
470.000.5Below the limit
480.050.5Below the limit
490.030.5Below the limit
500.000.5Below the limit
51unknown0.5Not reported
520.000.5Below the limit
20243 of 28 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Reported without a count
22unknown0.2Reported without a count
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.000.5Below the limit
320.030.5Below the limit
330.010.5Below the limit
340.000.5Below the limit
350.030.5Below the limit
360.020.5Below the limit
370.000.5Below the limit
380.060.5Below the limit
390.020.5Below the limit
400.390.5Below the limit
410.300.5Below the limit
420.410.5Near the limit
430.480.5Near the limit
440.050.5Below the limit
450.010.5Below the limit
46unknown0.5Reported without a count
470.020.5Below the limit
480.420.5Near the limit
491.490.5Above the limit
50unknown0.5Reported without a count
510.920.5Above the limit
520.870.5Above the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 36, 2026
    Thermal delousing5 pens
  • Week 45, 2025
    Mechanical delousing, Freshwater treatment6 pens
  • Week 40, 2025
    Mechanical delousing, Freshwater treatment2 pens
  • Week 39, 2025
    Other treatment, Freshwater treatment, Mechanical delousing3 pens · RO og FLS
Show all 12
  • Week 34, 2025
    Mechanical delousing6 pens
  • Week 23, 2025
    Mechanical delousing, Freshwater treatment2 pens
  • Week 20, 2025
    Freshwater treatment, Mechanical delousing8 pens
  • Week 3, 2025
    Freshwater treatment4 pens
  • Week 2, 2025
    Freshwater treatment3 pens
  • Week 44, 2024
    Medicinal bath2 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 43, 2024
    Medicinal bath5 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 36, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

7 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
31 Aug 2026Ro FortuneAlsvåg13 h 13 min
30 Aug 2026Ro FortuneAlsvåg14 h 21 min
08 Aug 2026Ro ChiefStorskjæret2 h 43 min
21 Jul 2026Ro ChiefStorholmen53 min
04 Jul 2026Ro ChiefStorskjæret1 h 12 min
11 Jun 2026Ro ChiefLaholmen1 h 37 min
30 Dec 2025Ronja SkilsoyYtre Simanes1 h 28 min
19 Dec 2025Ronja SkilsoyKjøsen1 h 21 min
12 Dec 2025Ronja SkilsoyYtre Simanes30 min
12 Dec 2025Ronja SkilsoySkaret2 h 39 min
10 Dec 2025Ronja SkilsoyYtre Simanes3 h 49 min
13 Nov 2025Ronja SkilsoySkaret5 h 37 min
Show 15 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
29 Sep 2025Ronja SilverMårsanjarga11 h 56 min
28 Sep 2025Ronja SilverMårsanjarga6 h 24 min
20 Sep 2025Ronja SkilsoySkjervøy2 h 29 min
13 Sep 2025Ronja SkilsoySkjervøy6 h 17 min
30 Aug 2025Ronja SkilsoyYtre Simanes2 h 14 min
30 Aug 2025Ronja SkilsoySkaret5 h 0 min
19 Aug 2025Ronja SilverToppsund Ø18 h 4 min
18 Aug 2025Ronja SilverToppsund Ø10 h 18 min
15 Aug 2025Ronja SkilsoyYtre Simanes5 h 11 min
26 Oct 2024Ro SpiritKlubben2 h 2 min
26 Oct 2024Ro SpiritKlubben4 h 43 min
25 Oct 2024Ro SpiritKlubben3 h 45 min
25 Oct 2024Ro SpiritKlubben3 h 4 min
29 May 2024Ronja ChristopherLaholmen1 h 28 min
19 May 2024Ronja ChristopherLaholmen49 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Who has reported

The companies that have submitted lice counts for this site, with the first and last week.

CompanyFromTo
Cermaq Finnmark Farming ASWeek 21, 2024Week 1, 2026
Cermaq Norway Salmon ASWeek 24, 2026Week 39, 2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority (organisation number on each lice report)

Licences

Site MAB: 2,700 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
F H 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F H 0009Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F H 0017Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F H 0018Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F H 0019Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F H 0023Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F H 0032Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F H 0033Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F HV 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F KD 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F L 0022Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F L 0025Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F L 0026Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F L 0033Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F NK 0019Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F NK 0020Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F NK 0022Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F NK 0023Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS
F NK 0024Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tCermaq Norway Salmon AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026