Skip to content

Toppsund Ø

Site 26055 · Harstad municipality · Production area 10, Andøya til Senja

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Nordlaks Havbruk AS · group Nordlaks
0.39Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 22 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
5Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Thermal delousing, week 39, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
3Wellboat visits in 2026by 1 vessel · latest 29 Apr 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
180.000.5Below the limit
190.000.5Below the limit
200.000.5Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.010.5Below the limit
310.000.5Below the limit
320.010.5Below the limit
330.020.5Below the limit
340.010.5Below the limit
350.020.5Below the limit
360.040.5Below the limit
370.100.5Below the limit
380.410.5Near the limit
390.390.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 41 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.060.5Below the limit
20.120.5Below the limit
30.070.5Below the limit
40.080.5Below the limit
50.120.5Below the limit
60.080.5Below the limit
70.080.5Below the limit
80.130.5Below the limit
90.110.5Below the limit
100.160.5Below the limit
110.100.5Below the limit
120.110.5Below the limit
130.060.5Below the limit
140.060.5Below the limit
150.100.5Below the limit
160.040.5Below the limit
170.040.5Below the limit
180.040.5Below the limit
190.020.5Below the limit
200.020.5Below the limit
210.060.2Below the limit
220.060.2Below the limit
230.030.2Below the limit
240.050.2Below the limit
250.030.2Below the limit
260.080.2Below the limit
270.120.5Below the limit
280.100.5Below the limit
290.090.5Below the limit
300.090.5Below the limit
310.190.5Below the limit
320.280.5Below the limit
330.080.5Below the limit
340.030.5Below the limit
350.040.5Below the limit
360.080.5Below the limit
370.110.5Below the limit
380.480.5Near the limit
390.180.5Below the limit
400.210.5Below the limit
410.210.5Below the limit
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Reported without a count
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20241 of 32 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.060.5Below the limit
300.000.5Below the limit
310.000.5Below the limit
320.020.5Below the limit
330.040.5Below the limit
340.020.5Below the limit
350.030.5Below the limit
360.030.5Below the limit
370.000.5Below the limit
380.040.5Below the limit
390.080.5Below the limit
400.070.5Below the limit
410.290.5Below the limit
420.330.5Below the limit
430.640.5Above the limit
440.380.5Below the limit
450.490.5Near the limit
460.430.5Near the limit
470.360.5Below the limit
480.320.5Below the limit
490.220.5Below the limit
500.200.5Below the limit
510.090.5Below the limit
520.080.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 39, 2026
    Mechanical delousing, Thermal delousing6 pens
  • Week 28, 2026
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 27, 2026
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 39, 2025
    Other treatment3 pens · FLS
Show all 9
  • Week 38, 2025
    Other treatment2 pens · FLS
  • Week 33, 2025
    Other treatment8 pens · FLS
  • Week 44, 2024
    Medicinal bath6 pens · Azamethiphos
  • Week 29, 2024
    Medicinal feed1 pen · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 28, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

3 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
29 Apr 2026Bjorg PaulineSandnes Ø2 h 57 min
28 Apr 2026Bjorg PaulineSandnes Ø3 h 40 min
26 Apr 2026Bjorg PaulineSandnes Ø2 h 31 min
29 Oct 2025Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd2 h 36 min
14 Oct 2025Harald MartinSortevika2 h 28 min
11 Oct 2025Bjorg PaulineHøgholmen4 h 54 min
24 Sep 2025Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd43 h 0 min
23 Sep 2025Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd7 h 18 min
21 Sep 2025Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd23 h 24 min
20 Sep 2025Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd4 h 44 min
07 Sep 2025Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd2 h 25 min
06 Sep 2025Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd2 h 27 min
Show 24 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
05 Sep 2025Bjorg PaulineLitjevika3 h 55 min
26 Aug 2025TonnyFinnkjerka1 h 9 min
23 Aug 2025Harald MartinSteilo5 h 29 min
14 Aug 2025Ronja SilverHøgholmen40 h 38 min
13 Aug 2025Ronja SilverHøgholmen16 h 53 min
12 Aug 2025Ronja SilverHøgholmen20 h 50 min
11 Aug 2025Ronja SilverHøgholmen8 h 7 min
11 Aug 2025Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd2 h 46 min
10 Aug 2025Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd7 h 30 min
08 Aug 2025Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd6 h 44 min
06 Aug 2025Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd4 h 22 min
31 Jul 2025Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd3 h 12 min
20 Jul 2025Bjorg PaulineSteilo4 h 13 min
01 Nov 2024Harald MartinDypingen1 h 16 min
01 Nov 2024Harald MartinDypingen5 h 59 min
01 Nov 2024Harald MartinDypingen3 h 57 min
30 Oct 2024Harald MartinDypingen2 h 25 min
30 Oct 2024Harald MartinDypingen7 h 23 min
29 Oct 2024Harald MartinDypingen2 h 11 min
29 Oct 2024Harald MartinDypingen9 h 58 min
31 May 2024Harald MartinToppsund V2 h 59 min
17 May 2024Harald MartinToppsund V2 h 58 min
16 May 2024Harald MartinToppsund V2 h 57 min
14 May 2024Harald MartinToppsund V2 h 29 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 8,000 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
T BK 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tNordlaks Havbruk AS
T K 0029Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tNordlaks Havbruk AS
T KF 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tNordlaks Havbruk AS
T KN 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tNordlaks Havbruk AS
T S 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tNordlaks Havbruk AS
T T 0019Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout974 tNordlaks Havbruk AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026