Skip to content

Finnkjerka

Site 13527 · Hadsel municipality · Production area 9, Vestfjorden og Vesterålen

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Nordlaks Havbruk AS · group Nordlaks
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.09 in week 22, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 22 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Lice treatments in 2026None recorded2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
13Wellboat visits in 2026by 4 different vessels · latest 09 Jul 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.260.5Below the limit
20.380.5Below the limit
30.380.5Below the limit
40.330.5Below the limit
50.320.5Below the limit
60.290.5Below the limit
70.290.5Below the limit
80.210.5Below the limit
90.190.5Below the limit
100.150.5Below the limit
110.160.5Below the limit
120.140.5Below the limit
130.140.5Below the limit
140.130.5Below the limit
150.150.5Below the limit
160.130.5Below the limit
170.180.5Below the limit
180.160.5Below the limit
190.150.5Below the limit
200.150.5Below the limit
210.130.2Below the limit
220.090.2Below the limit
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20250 of 23 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
300.040.5Below the limit
310.020.5Below the limit
320.040.5Below the limit
330.390.5Below the limit
340.300.5Below the limit
350.080.5Below the limit
360.140.5Below the limit
370.140.5Below the limit
380.080.5Below the limit
390.050.5Below the limit
400.160.5Below the limit
410.170.5Below the limit
420.220.5Below the limit
430.370.5Below the limit
440.480.5Near the limit
450.400.5Near the limit
460.210.5Below the limit
470.130.5Below the limit
480.130.5Below the limit
490.160.5Below the limit
500.170.5Below the limit
510.150.5Below the limit
520.170.5Below the limit
20240 of 23 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.250.5Below the limit
20.400.5Near the limit
30.350.5Below the limit
40.490.5Near the limit
50.420.5Near the limit
60.420.5Near the limit
70.440.5Near the limit
80.350.5Below the limit
90.270.5Below the limit
100.190.5Below the limit
110.140.5Below the limit
120.090.5Below the limit
130.220.5Below the limit
140.240.5Below the limit
150.190.5Below the limit
160.150.5Below the limit
170.170.5Below the limit
180.160.5Below the limit
190.130.5Below the limit
200.160.5Below the limit
210.110.2Below the limit
220.080.2Below the limit
230.130.2Below the limit
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20231 of 11 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
40unknown0.5Not reported
410.360.5Below the limit
420.860.5Above the limit
430.420.5Near the limit
440.000.5Below the limit
450.000.5Below the limit
460.010.5Below the limit
470.060.5Below the limit
48unknown0.5Reported without a count
490.010.5Below the limit
500.070.5Below the limit
510.030.5Below the limit
520.260.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 45, 2025
    Medicinal bathWhole site · Azamethiphos
  • Week 38, 2025
    Other treatment2 pens · Ferskvann og thermolicer
  • Week 37, 2025
    Other treatment3 pens · FLS · Ferskvann og thermolicer
  • Week 34, 2025
    Other treatment3 pens · FLS · Ferskvann og thermolicer
Show all 9
  • Week 33, 2025
    Other treatment2 pens · Ferskvann og thermolicer
  • Week 48, 2023
    Medicinal bath5 pens · Deltamethrin
  • Week 47, 2023
    Other treatment1 pen · Ferskvann og thermolicer
  • Week 44, 2023
    Medicinal bath2 pens · Imidakloprid
  • Week 43, 2023
    Medicinal bath3 pens · Imidakloprid

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

13 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
09 Jul 2026Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd2 h 13 min
09 Jul 2026Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd3 h 12 min
05 Jul 2026Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd4 h 16 min
05 Jul 2026Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd5 h 0 min
04 Jul 2026Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd2 h 16 min
29 Jun 2026CaspianBørøya Slaktemerd4 h 9 min
28 Jun 2026Ro FortuneOlvika3 h 35 min
24 Jun 2026Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd4 h 3 min
21 Jun 2026Ronja SilverBørøya Slaktemerd48 min
17 Jun 2026CaspianAlsvåg4 h 6 min
14 Jun 2026Bjorg PaulineVestnes4 h 32 min
27 May 2026Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd2 h 24 min
Show 28 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
12 Feb 2026Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd2 h 22 min
04 Dec 2025Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd9 h 22 min
28 Nov 2025Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd5 h 35 min
14 Sep 2025Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd39 h 44 min
14 Sep 2025Bjorg PaulineMolgavlen14 h 34 min
13 Sep 2025Bjorg PaulineMolgavlen9 h 14 min
23 Aug 2025TonnyNaustholmen1 h 2 min
19 Aug 2025Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd24 h 29 min
18 Aug 2025Harald MartinHelgeneshamn16 h 24 min
26 Jul 2025Bjorg PaulineVåtvika3 h 45 min
25 Jul 2025Bjorg PaulineVåtvika3 h 25 min
25 Jul 2025Bjorg PaulineVåtvika3 h 41 min
24 Jul 2025Bjorg PaulineVåtvika3 h 15 min
24 Jul 2025Bjorg PaulineVåtvika2 h 45 min
24 Jul 2025Bjorg PaulineVåtvika5 h 39 min
23 Jul 2025Bjorg PaulineVåtvika4 h 1 min
25 Jun 2024Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd disease or zone there5 h 30 min
24 Jun 2024Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd disease or zone there5 h 37 min
23 Jun 2024Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd disease or zone there3 h 47 min
13 Jun 2024Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd disease or zone there3 h 1 min
12 Jun 2024Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd disease or zone there4 h 5 min
11 Jun 2024RobrisHolmen1 h 13 min
10 Jun 2024Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd disease or zone there3 h 19 min
08 Jun 2024Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd disease or zone there4 h 0 min
05 Jun 2024Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd4 h 9 min
04 Jun 2024Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd3 h 38 min
03 Jun 2024Harald MartinGrønnstranda5 h 58 min
19 Mar 2024Harald Martinno other farm2 h 0 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 5,460 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
N H 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,014 tNordlaks Havbruk AS
N H 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout912 tNordlaks Havbruk AS
N H 0014Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tNordlaks Havbruk AS
N LN 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tNordlaks Havbruk AS
N V 0010Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tNordlaks Havbruk AS
N V 0016Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tNordlaks Havbruk AS
N V 0023Visning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout500 tAquavisning AS
N V 0033Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tNordlaks Havbruk AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026