Skip to content

Hallvardøy

Site 11318 · Lødingen municipality · Production area 9, Vestfjorden og Vesterålen

Near the lice limit, week 39Operated by Nordlaks Havbruk AS

Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.

0.43Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · near the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 20 weeks with a count · broodstock: limit may differCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
3Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Freshwater treatment, week 39, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
4Wellboat visits in 2026by 1 vessel · latest 10 May 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
2Escapes reported20 salmon, September 2020Since 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below. Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Reported without a count
200.000.5Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.010.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.010.5Below the limit
280.010.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.030.5Below the limit
310.010.5Below the limit
320.040.5Below the limit
330.090.5Below the limit
340.030.5Below the limit
350.030.5Below the limit
360.040.5Below the limit
370.110.5Below the limit
380.110.5Below the limit
390.430.5Near the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 17 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.480.5Near the limit
20.300.5Below the limit
30.200.5Below the limit
40.150.5Below the limit
50.150.5Below the limit
60.110.5Below the limit
70.100.5Below the limit
80.020.5Below the limit
90.080.5Below the limit
100.050.5Below the limit
110.000.5Below the limit
120.000.5Below the limit
130.000.5Below the limit
140.030.5Below the limit
150.010.5Below the limit
160.030.5Below the limit
170.000.5Below the limit
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20242 of 31 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Reported without a count
200.000.5Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
23unknown0.2Reported without a count
240.000.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
28unknown0.5Reported without a count
290.000.5Below the limit
300.020.5Below the limit
310.050.5Below the limit
320.030.5Below the limit
330.020.5Below the limit
340.080.5Below the limit
350.020.5Below the limit
360.040.5Below the limit
370.050.5Below the limit
380.100.5Below the limit
390.080.5Below the limit
400.220.5Below the limit
410.320.5Below the limit
420.430.5Near the limit
430.880.5Above the limit
440.010.5Below the limit
450.250.5Below the limit
460.070.5Below the limit
470.200.5Below the limit
480.700.5Above the limit
490.440.5Near the limit
500.270.5Below the limit
510.350.5Below the limit
520.370.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 39, 2026
    Freshwater treatment1 pen
  • Week 28, 2026
    Medicinal feedEmamectin benzoat
  • Week 27, 2026
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 1, 2025
    Medicinal bath4 pens · Deltamethrin
Show all 8
  • Week 49, 2024
    Medicinal bath, Other treatment7 pens · Azamethiphos · Ferskvann og thermolicer
  • Week 44, 2024
    Medicinal bathWhole site · Azamethiphos
  • Week 31, 2024
    Medicinal feed6 pens · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 30, 2024
    Medicinal feed6 pens · Emamectin benzoat

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries
  • 24 Sep 2020
    20 salmon escapedCause: Det han se ut som det har vært svært høye bølger og at bølgene har skylt nota opp på merdkrok som henger på merdens rekkverk. Når operatørene oppdaget skaden ser vi at noten fremdeles henger på kroken og det er sannsynlig at dette er årsaken til skaden på not. · recaptured 1 · Directorate of Fisheries
  • 17 Feb 2019
    100 salmon escapedCause: Forslange som er løsnet, under uvær. · Directorate of Fisheries

Wellboat visits

4 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
10 May 2026Bjorg PaulineÅmundsvika1 h 40 min
09 May 2026Bjorg PaulineÅmundsvika2 h 56 min
05 May 2026Bjorg PaulineFornes3 h 35 min
04 May 2026Bjorg PaulineFornes1 h 48 min
04 May 2025Bjorg PaulineGrøttøy3 h 22 min
03 May 2025VeidnesStorskjæret2 h 47 min
03 May 2025Harald MartinGrøttøy5 h 27 min
02 May 2025VeidnesStorskjæret3 h 40 min
02 May 2025Ro MasterHestøy2 h 37 min
13 Mar 2025Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd2 h 15 min
06 Mar 2025Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd1 h 32 min
02 Mar 2025Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd1 h 25 min
Show 9 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
02 Feb 2025Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd1 h 25 min
06 Dec 2024Harald MartinSteilo11 h 3 min
05 Dec 2024Harald MartinSteilo20 h 24 min
04 Dec 2024Harald MartinSteilo21 h 0 min
03 Dec 2024Harald MartinSteilo13 h 7 min
11 May 2024Harald MartinStorfjell2 h 37 min
10 May 2024Harald MartinStorfjell2 h 48 min
04 May 2024Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd1 h 53 min
04 May 2024Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd41 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 4,680 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
N H 0015Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tNordlaks Havbruk AS
N SG 0037Kommersiell / stamfiskSalmon780 tNordnorsk Stamfisk AS
N SG 0038Kommersiell / stamfiskSalmon780 tNordnorsk Stamfisk AS
N SG 0039Kommersiell / stamfiskSalmon780 tNordnorsk Stamfisk AS
N V 0005Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tNordlaks Havbruk AS
N V 0058Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tNordlaks Havbruk AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026