Skip to content

Sørvika

Site 13936 · Hadsel municipality · Production area 9, Vestfjorden og Vesterålen

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Nordlaks Oppdrett AS · group Nordlaks
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.17 in week 21, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 3 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Lice treatments in 2026None recorded2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
8Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 31 Aug 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
180.120.5Below the limit
19unknown0.5Reported without a count
200.160.5Below the limit
210.170.2Near the limit
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No treatments recorded since week 40, 2023.

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

8 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
31 Aug 2026CaspianHoholmen1 h 36 min
30 Aug 2026CaspianHoholmen5 h 21 min
09 Jun 2026Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd4 h 23 min
08 Jun 2026Bjorg PaulineHelgeneshamn9 h 8 min
22 Apr 2026Bjorg PaulineBrottøy3 h 23 min
15 Apr 2026Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd2 h 7 min
20 Mar 2026Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd2 h 19 min
06 Feb 2026Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd1 h 54 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 2,340 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
N H 0063Utvikling / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tNordlaks Oppdrett AS
N H 0064Utvikling / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tNordlaks Oppdrett AS
N H 0065Utvikling / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tNordlaks Oppdrett AS
N H 0066Utvikling / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tNordlaks Oppdrett AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026