Skip to content
Municipality · Nordland · 1866

Hadsel

18 registered sites for salmon and trout, operated by 6 companies. The farms are in production area 9 (Vestfjorden og Vesterålen), rated yellow (2026 assessment).

  • 0 of 4Farms above the lice limit, week 39Norwegian Food Safety Authority · Week 39, 2026
  • 1.7%Of lice counts above the limit, 2025302 counts · Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • 31Sea lice treatments, 2025Norwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 0Open disease cases nowNorwegian Food Safety Authority · 01 Oct 2026
  • 1Escapes reported, 2025Directorate of Fisheries · 01 Oct 2026
  • NOK 18.3 mFrom the Aquaculture Fund, 2025Directorate of Fisheries (Aquaculture Fund) · 30 Sep 2026

Capacity per company in the municipality

Sites' maximum allowed biomass (MAB) in tonnes, summed per operator · total 55,800 tonnes · 1 sites without a stated capacity · Source: Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Latest events

Atom feed

None recorded.

Food Safety Authority, Directorate of Fisheries, Coastal Administration (AIS) · the same events as in the alerts

Farms in Hadsel

FarmStatus week 39LiceMTBWellboat visits, 30 d
Ytre Hadseløya
Nordlaks Havbruk AS
Below the limit0.0510,0000
Langholmen N
Holmøy Havbruk AS
Below the limit0.044,6800
Hoholmen
Nordlaks Havbruk AS
Below the limit0.005,0002
Korsnes
Ellingsen Seafood AS
Below the limit0.003,9001
Brottøy
Nordlaks Havbruk AS
Not reportedunknown3,1200
Bullatholmen
Nordlaks Havbruk AS
Not reportedunknown1,5600
Børøya Slaktemerd
Nordlaks Produkter AS
Not reportedunknown1,20037
Dragnes
Nordlaks Havbruk AS
Not reportedunknown3,9002
Finnkjerka
Nordlaks Havbruk AS
Not reportedunknown5,4600
Fiskefjord I
Sigerfjord Fisk AS
Not reportedunknown6000
Grøttøy
Nordlaks Havbruk AS
Not reportedunknown3,1200
Helgeneshamn
Nordlaks Havbruk AS
Not reportedunknown2,3400
Langneset
Sigerfjord Fisk AS
Not reportedunknown7800
Lilleelv
Sigerfjord Fisk AS
Not reportedunknown7800
Sandnes Ø
Nordlaks Havbruk AS
Not reportedunknownunknown0
Show all 18 farms
More farms
Steilo
Nordlaks Havbruk AS
Not reportedunknown3,9000
Stretarneset
Holmøy Havbruk AS
Not reportedunknown3,1200
Sørvika
Nordlaks Oppdrett AS
Not reportedunknown2,3402

Lice: adult female lice per fish, Week 39, 2026 (▲ above, ◆ near, ● below the limit, ○ unknown) · Food Safety Authority · Wellboat visits: 30 days to 12 Sep 2026, Coastal Administration (AIS) · MAB: allowed biomass in tonnes, Directorate of Fisheries

By year

YearFarms reportingAbove limitTreatmentsEscapesDisease casesAquaculture FundWild salmon caught
2026 (to date)100.0%800unknownunknown
2025101.7%3112NOK 18.3 m0
2024121.7%2600*NOK 51.1 m0
202312*1.4%*21*2unknownNOK 14 m0
2022unknownunknownunknown1unknownNOK 37.3 m0
2021unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 9.2 m1
2020unknownunknownunknown0unknownNOK 24.8 m1
2019unknownunknownunknown3unknownNOK 7.8 m0

* Partial year: lice counts from the Food Safety Authority from week 40 of 2023; disease register from 26 Nov 2024 (older cases only if still open then). The Aquaculture Fund publishes yearly around October–December. Wild salmon: reported catch in rivers with their mouth in the municipality (Statistics Norway). Unknown = no data, not zero.

Salmon rivers

  • Grunnførfjordelva179.73Z
  • Gryttingvassdraget185.3Z
  • Kaljordvassdraget178.3Z

Reported wild salmon catch 2025: 0 salmon (0 kg).

Norwegian Environment Agency, Directorate of Fisheries · catch: Statistics Norway