Skip to content

Bullatholmen

Site 11162 · Hadsel municipality · Production area 9, Vestfjorden og Vesterålen

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Nordlaks Havbruk AS · group Nordlaks
unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.45 in week 26, 2024Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownWeeks above the limit in 2026No weeks with a count in 2026Calculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
unknownLice treatments in 2026No lice reports in 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Wellboat visits in 2026Latest visit 04 Jul 2024Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Escapes reported9 salmon, August 2023Since 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2024

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.120.5Below the limit
2unknown0.5Reported without a count
30.080.5Below the limit
4unknown0.5Reported without a count
50.080.5Below the limit
60.020.5Below the limit
70.230.5Below the limit
8unknown0.5Reported without a count
90.150.5Below the limit
10unknown0.5Reported without a count
110.100.5Below the limit
12unknown0.5Reported without a count
130.200.5Below the limit
14unknown0.5Reported without a count
150.180.5Below the limit
16unknown0.5Reported without a count
170.230.5Below the limit
180.220.5Below the limit
190.130.5Below the limit
200.110.5Below the limit
210.050.2Below the limit
220.060.2Below the limit
230.130.2Below the limit
240.130.2Below the limit
250.060.2Below the limit
260.450.2Above the limit
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20230 of 14 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
340.000.5Below the limit
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
400.000.5Below the limit
410.000.5Below the limit
420.000.5Below the limit
430.000.5Below the limit
440.020.5Below the limit
450.020.5Below the limit
460.000.5Below the limit
470.020.5Below the limit
480.020.5Below the limit
490.000.5Below the limit
500.000.5Below the limit
510.050.5Below the limit
520.020.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 26, 2024
    Other treatment3 pens · Ferskvann

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries
  • 15 Aug 2023
    9 salmon escapedrecaptured 1 · Directorate of Fisheries

Wellboat visits

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
04 Jul 2024Bjorg PaulineYtre Hadseløya10 h 55 min
03 Jul 2024Bjorg PaulineYtre Hadseløya11 h 58 min
02 Jul 2024Bjorg PaulineYtre Hadseløya10 h 37 min
30 Jun 2024Bjorg PaulineYtre Hadseløya2 h 56 min
28 Jun 2024Bjorg PaulineYtre Hadseløya3 h 53 min
27 Jun 2024Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd disease or zone there6 h 32 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 1,560 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
N H 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,014 tNordlaks Havbruk AS
N LN 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tNordlaks Havbruk AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026