Skip to content

Grøttøy

Site 29096 · Hadsel municipality · Production area 9, Vestfjorden og Vesterålen

Status unknown: not reported in week 39Operated by Nordlaks Havbruk AS

Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.

unknownAdult female lice per fishNo count in week 39. Latest: 0.05 in week 24, 2026Week 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 22 weeks with a count · broodstock: limit may differCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
2Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Medicinal feed, week 24, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
6Wellboat visits in 2026by 1 vessel · latest 17 Jun 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
1Escapes reported1-10 salmon, December 2019Since 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below. Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.000.5Below the limit
20.000.5Below the limit
30.000.5Below the limit
40.000.5Below the limit
50.000.5Below the limit
60.000.5Below the limit
70.000.5Below the limit
80.000.5Below the limit
9unknown0.5Reported without a count
100.000.5Below the limit
11unknown0.5Reported without a count
120.000.5Below the limit
130.030.5Below the limit
140.000.5Below the limit
150.000.5Below the limit
160.000.5Below the limit
170.000.5Below the limit
180.000.5Below the limit
190.000.5Below the limit
200.010.5Below the limit
210.020.2Below the limit
220.080.2Below the limit
230.080.2Below the limit
240.050.2Below the limit
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported

Earlier years

20250 of 20 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
190.220.5Below the limit
200.160.5Below the limit
210.160.2Below the limit
220.080.2Below the limit
230.070.2Below the limit
240.050.2Below the limit
250.020.2Below the limit
260.060.2Below the limit
270.150.5Below the limit
280.120.5Below the limit
290.150.5Below the limit
300.220.5Below the limit
310.240.5Below the limit
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Reported without a count
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
460.000.5Below the limit
470.000.5Below the limit
480.000.5Below the limit
490.000.5Below the limit
500.000.5Below the limit
510.000.5Below the limit
520.000.5Below the limit
20242 of 17 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.280.5Below the limit
20.210.5Below the limit
3unknown0.5Reported without a count
40.110.5Below the limit
50.130.5Below the limit
60.120.5Below the limit
7unknown0.5Reported without a count
80.200.5Below the limit
9unknown0.5Reported without a count
100.340.5Below the limit
11unknown0.5Reported without a count
120.230.5Below the limit
13unknown0.5Reported without a count
140.220.5Below the limit
15unknown0.5Reported without a count
160.390.5Below the limit
170.260.5Below the limit
180.330.5Below the limit
190.240.5Below the limit
200.160.5Below the limit
210.290.2Above the limit
220.180.2Near the limit
230.210.2Above the limit
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
36unknown0.5Not reported
37unknown0.5Not reported
38unknown0.5Not reported
39unknown0.5Not reported
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20230 of 13 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026Broodstock site: the limit may differ from the general one.
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
400.010.5Below the limit
410.000.5Below the limit
420.000.5Below the limit
430.010.5Below the limit
440.000.5Below the limit
450.010.5Below the limit
460.020.5Below the limit
470.060.5Below the limit
480.000.5Below the limit
490.030.5Below the limit
500.030.5Below the limit
510.020.5Below the limit
520.030.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 24, 2026
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 23, 2026
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 23, 2024
    Freshwater treatment3 pens

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries
  • 05 Dec 2019
    1-10 salmon escapedCause: Vi hadde med elever fra vg 2 Akva på Kleiva som skulle gjennomføre en praktisk oppgave som gikk ut på snittveiing av fisk. Mære 5, under opptak av avkastnota etter veiing datt det en fisk ut av nota på utsiden av merden. På mer 8 falt en fisk ut av handhåven under håving av fisk opp i veiekaret. · Directorate of Fisheries

Wellboat visits

6 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
17 Jun 2026Bjorg PaulineYtre Hadseløya2 h 46 min
17 Jun 2026Bjorg PaulineYtre Hadseløya4 h 31 min
17 Jun 2026Bjorg PaulineYtre Hadseløya4 h 14 min
16 Jun 2026Bjorg PaulineYtre Hadseløya4 h 24 min
16 Jun 2026Bjorg PaulineYtre Hadseløya2 h 9 min
16 Jun 2026Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd2 h 38 min
15 Nov 2025Caspianno other farm7 h 17 min
14 Nov 2025Caspianno other farm7 h 49 min
10 Nov 2025DoennlandEnkeltstein1 h 44 min
19 Aug 2025Harald MartinHolmen1 h 56 min
19 Aug 2025Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd2 h 0 min
15 Aug 2025Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd3 h 11 min
Show 18 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
15 Aug 2025Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd3 h 24 min
14 Aug 2025Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd3 h 51 min
13 Aug 2025Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd2 h 12 min
13 Aug 2025Bjorg PaulineBørøya Slaktemerd3 h 4 min
05 Aug 2025Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd1 h 39 min
03 Aug 2025Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd2 h 50 min
30 Jul 2025Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd1 h 58 min
28 Jul 2025Harald MartinBørøya Slaktemerd2 h 15 min
03 May 2025Bjorg PaulineRaven59 min
03 May 2025Harald MartinRaven3 h 29 min
03 May 2025Bjorg PaulineRaven2 h 41 min
02 May 2025Harald MartinRaven2 h 34 min
02 May 2025Bjorg PaulineRaven2 h 51 min
13 Jun 2024Bjorg PaulineYtre Hadseløya6 h 49 min
12 Jun 2024Bjorg PaulineYtre Hadseløya5 h 17 min
11 Jun 2024Bjorg PaulineYtre Hadseløya1 h 26 min
10 Jun 2024Bjorg PaulineYtre Hadseløya4 h 46 min
08 Jun 2024Bjorg PaulineYtre Hadseløya11 h 7 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,120 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
N H 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout1,014 tNordlaks Havbruk AS
N LN 0004Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout812 tNordlaks Havbruk AS
N SG 0037Kommersiell / stamfiskSalmon780 tNordnorsk Stamfisk AS
N SG 0038Kommersiell / stamfiskSalmon780 tNordnorsk Stamfisk AS
N SG 0039Kommersiell / stamfiskSalmon780 tNordnorsk Stamfisk AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026