Skip to content

Korsnes

Site 20316 · Hadsel municipality · Production area 9, Vestfjorden og Vesterålen

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Ellingsen Seafood AS · group unknown
0.00Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 23 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Lice treatments in 2026None recorded2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
28Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 01 Sep 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.150.5Below the limit
20.160.5Below the limit
30.170.5Below the limit
40.240.5Below the limit
50.290.5Below the limit
60.340.5Below the limit
70.370.5Below the limit
80.370.5Below the limit
90.290.5Below the limit
100.240.5Below the limit
110.210.5Below the limit
120.200.5Below the limit
130.150.5Below the limit
140.130.5Below the limit
150.130.5Below the limit
160.110.5Below the limit
170.080.5Below the limit
180.110.5Below the limit
190.110.5Below the limit
200.090.5Below the limit
21unknown0.2Reported without a count
22unknown0.2Reported without a count
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
35unknown0.5Not reported
360.000.5Below the limit
370.000.5Below the limit
38unknown0.5Reported without a count
390.000.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20252 of 51 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.000.5Below the limit
20.000.5Below the limit
30.010.5Below the limit
40.000.5Below the limit
50.020.5Below the limit
60.000.5Below the limit
70.020.5Below the limit
80.010.5Below the limit
90.010.5Below the limit
100.020.5Below the limit
110.010.5Below the limit
120.000.5Below the limit
130.010.5Below the limit
140.010.5Below the limit
150.010.5Below the limit
160.020.5Below the limit
170.010.5Below the limit
18unknown0.5Reported without a count
190.020.5Below the limit
200.020.5Below the limit
210.010.2Below the limit
220.010.2Below the limit
230.030.2Below the limit
240.060.2Below the limit
250.020.2Below the limit
260.060.2Below the limit
270.060.5Below the limit
280.070.5Below the limit
290.080.5Below the limit
300.180.5Below the limit
310.170.5Below the limit
320.480.5Near the limit
330.720.5Above the limit
340.030.5Below the limit
350.160.5Below the limit
360.480.5Near the limit
370.310.5Below the limit
380.430.5Near the limit
390.410.5Near the limit
400.490.5Near the limit
410.540.5Above the limit
420.040.5Below the limit
430.020.5Below the limit
440.060.5Below the limit
450.370.5Below the limit
460.380.5Below the limit
470.470.5Near the limit
480.120.5Below the limit
490.240.5Below the limit
500.120.5Below the limit
510.110.5Below the limit
520.110.5Below the limit
20240 of 28 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.090.5Below the limit
20.110.5Below the limit
30.080.5Below the limit
40.130.5Below the limit
50.080.5Below the limit
60.080.5Below the limit
70.080.5Below the limit
80.050.5Below the limit
90.100.5Below the limit
10unknown0.5Reported without a count
110.100.5Below the limit
12unknown0.5Reported without a count
13unknown0.5Reported without a count
14unknown0.5Reported without a count
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
19unknown0.5Not reported
20unknown0.5Not reported
21unknown0.2Not reported
22unknown0.2Not reported
23unknown0.2Not reported
24unknown0.2Not reported
25unknown0.2Not reported
26unknown0.2Not reported
27unknown0.5Not reported
28unknown0.5Not reported
29unknown0.5Not reported
30unknown0.5Not reported
31unknown0.5Not reported
32unknown0.5Not reported
33unknown0.5Not reported
34unknown0.5Not reported
350.000.5Below the limit
360.000.5Below the limit
370.000.5Below the limit
380.000.5Below the limit
390.000.5Below the limit
400.010.5Below the limit
410.000.5Below the limit
420.010.5Below the limit
430.010.5Below the limit
440.010.5Below the limit
450.000.5Below the limit
460.000.5Below the limit
470.010.5Below the limit
480.010.5Below the limit
490.000.5Below the limit
500.000.5Below the limit
510.000.5Below the limit
520.000.5Below the limit
20230 of 4 weeks with a count above the limit (data from week 40)
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2023
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
40unknown0.5Not reported
41unknown0.5Not reported
42unknown0.5Not reported
43unknown0.5Not reported
44unknown0.5Not reported
45unknown0.5Not reported
46unknown0.5Not reported
47unknown0.5Not reported
48unknown0.5Not reported
490.300.5Below the limit
500.160.5Below the limit
510.170.5Below the limit
520.130.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 48, 2025
    Thermal delousing6 pens
  • Week 42, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 39, 2025
    Medicinal feed, Mechanical delousingWhole site · Diflubenzuron
  • Week 38, 2025
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Diflubenzuron
Show all 6
  • Week 34, 2025
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 46, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

28 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
01 Sep 2026CaspianSørvika1 h 9 min
01 Jun 2026SkrovaStraumsjøen5 h 12 min
27 May 2026SkrovaJosommarset5 h 18 min
25 May 2026SkrovaJosommarset1 h 47 min
19 May 2026SkrovaFlakstadvåg Havn3 h 3 min
17 May 2026SkrovaFlakstadvåg Havn1 h 48 min
14 May 2026SkrovaSalaluokta1 h 15 min
12 May 2026SkrovaFlakstadvåg Havn1 h 6 min
10 May 2026SkrovaFlakstadvåg Havn1 h 39 min
07 May 2026SkrovaFlakstadvåg Havn1 h 39 min
03 May 2026SkrovaFlakstadvåg Havn3 h 20 min
28 Apr 2026SkrovaSoløya6 h 30 min
Show 49 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
26 Apr 2026SkrovaSoløya6 h 45 min
21 Apr 2026SkrovaFlakstadvåg Havn7 h 19 min
19 Apr 2026SkrovaFlakstadvåg Havn6 h 14 min
12 Apr 2026SkrovaGjervika6 h 35 min
06 Apr 2026SkrovaGjervika5 h 51 min
26 Mar 2026SkrovaGjervika1 h 26 min
24 Mar 2026SkrovaGjervika1 h 52 min
22 Mar 2026SkrovaGjervika2 h 23 min
19 Mar 2026SkrovaFlakstadvåg Havn1 h 28 min
15 Mar 2026SkrovaFlakstadvåg Havn2 h 38 min
11 Mar 2026SkrovaFlakstadvåg Havn6 h 55 min
10 Mar 2026SkrovaFlakstadvåg Havn1 h 35 min
08 Mar 2026SkrovaFlakstadvåg Havn5 h 26 min
04 Mar 2026SkrovaStraumsjøen1 h 11 min
02 Mar 2026SkrovaStraumsjøen1 h 50 min
01 Mar 2026SkrovaStraumsjøen2 h 54 min
04 Dec 2025SkrovaStabben1 h 38 min
26 Nov 2025Ro FortuneStigvika62 h 0 min
24 Nov 2025SkrovaFlakstadvåg Havn8 h 27 min
19 Nov 2025SkrovaStabben8 h 4 min
13 Nov 2025SkrovaStabben10 h 49 min
15 Oct 2025Ro VentureHaukøya Ø15 h 20 min
14 Oct 2025Ro VentureHaukøya Ø17 h 37 min
27 Sep 2025SkrovaStabben28 h 21 min
26 Sep 2025SkrovaStabben1 h 16 min
22 Aug 2025Ro ArcticSoløya31 h 8 min
07 Apr 2024Skrovano other farm1 h 27 min
03 Apr 2024Skrovano other farm2 h 10 min
01 Apr 2024Skrovano other farm1 h 32 min
20 Mar 2024Skrovano other farm1 h 15 min
17 Mar 2024SkrovaSoløya2 h 5 min
13 Mar 2024SkrovaSoløya2 h 7 min
12 Mar 2024SkrovaSoløya4 h 6 min
10 Mar 2024SkrovaSoløya1 h 59 min
06 Mar 2024SkrovaSoløya3 h 1 min
03 Mar 2024SkrovaAlsvåg1 h 12 min
29 Feb 2024Skrovano other farm1 h 6 min
27 Feb 2024Skrovano other farm1 h 41 min
18 Feb 2024Skrovano other farm1 h 3 min
13 Feb 2024Skrovano other farm1 h 21 min
11 Feb 2024Skrovano other farm2 h 38 min
06 Feb 2024Skrovano other farm1 h 26 min
04 Feb 2024Skrovano other farm1 h 40 min
30 Jan 2024SkrovaOddværsætra1 h 28 min
28 Jan 2024SkrovaOddværsætra1 h 36 min
24 Jan 2024SkrovaOddværsætra2 h 20 min
23 Jan 2024SkrovaOddværsætra1 h 11 min
21 Jan 2024SkrovaOddværsætra2 h 16 min
03 Jan 2024Skrovano other farm1 h 13 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 3,900 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
N F 0001Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tEllingsen Seafood AS
N F 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tEllingsen Seafood AS
N F 0003Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tEllingsen Seafood AS
N H 0070Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout100 tEllingsen Seafood AS
N MS 0007Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tEllingsen Seafood AS
N V 0002Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tEllingsen Seafood AS
N V 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout804 tEllingsen Seafood AS
N VV 0072Undervisning / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout780 tHavbruksakademiet Nord AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026