Skip to content

Haukøya Ø

Site 36178 · Skjervøy municipality · Production area 11, Kvaløya til Loppa

Below the lice limit, week 39Operated by Holmøy Havbruk AS
0.06Adult female lice per fishLimit 0.50 · below the limitWeek 39, 2026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Weeks above the limit in 2026of 21 weeks with a countCalculated by the Salmon Ledger · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
2Lice treatments in 2026Latest: Medicinal feed, week 32, 20262026 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Active disease casesNone recordedRegister since 26 Nov 2024 · Norwegian Food Safety Authority · updated 01 Oct 2026
5Wellboat visits in 2026by 2 different vessels · latest 16 May 2026Derived from AIS · Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · updated 01 Oct 2026
0Escapes reportedNone reportedSince 2006 · Directorate of Fisheries · updated 01 Oct 2026

Sea lice against the limit

Weekly average of adult female lice per fish, as reported by the company. For this site the limit is 0.2 in weeks 21–26 and 0.5 for the rest of the year. Hatched weeks have no count and count neither as above nor below.

2026

Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2026
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Not reported
18unknown0.5Not reported
190.000.5Below the limit
200.000.5Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.010.2Below the limit
230.010.2Below the limit
240.010.2Below the limit
250.010.2Below the limit
260.020.2Below the limit
270.030.5Below the limit
280.030.5Below the limit
290.020.5Below the limit
300.020.5Below the limit
310.010.5Below the limit
320.020.5Below the limit
330.040.5Below the limit
340.070.5Below the limit
350.020.5Below the limit
360.060.5Below the limit
370.050.5Below the limit
380.030.5Below the limit
390.060.5Below the limit

Earlier years

20250 of 47 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2025
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
10.330.5Below the limit
20.300.5Below the limit
30.340.5Below the limit
40.320.5Below the limit
50.330.5Below the limit
60.270.5Below the limit
70.320.5Below the limit
80.330.5Below the limit
90.340.5Below the limit
100.300.5Below the limit
110.390.5Below the limit
120.240.5Below the limit
130.230.5Below the limit
140.280.5Below the limit
150.240.5Below the limit
160.150.5Below the limit
170.220.5Below the limit
180.150.5Below the limit
190.180.5Below the limit
200.140.5Below the limit
210.160.2Below the limit
220.170.2Near the limit
230.070.2Below the limit
240.090.2Below the limit
250.140.2Below the limit
260.130.2Below the limit
270.170.5Below the limit
280.200.5Below the limit
290.100.5Below the limit
300.130.5Below the limit
310.120.5Below the limit
320.100.5Below the limit
330.120.5Below the limit
340.160.5Below the limit
350.280.5Below the limit
360.290.5Below the limit
370.350.5Below the limit
380.400.5Near the limit
390.390.5Below the limit
400.410.5Near the limit
410.470.5Near the limit
420.080.5Below the limit
430.110.5Below the limit
440.280.5Below the limit
450.360.5Below the limit
460.400.5Near the limit
470.450.5Near the limit
48unknown0.5Reported without a count
49unknown0.5Not reported
50unknown0.5Not reported
51unknown0.5Not reported
52unknown0.5Not reported
20240 of 35 weeks with a count above the limit
Source: Norwegian Food Safety Authority, weekly lice counts reported by the companies · Limit: Regulation on sea lice control § 8 · Updated 01 Oct 2026
Show as table
Adult female lice per fish per week, 2024
WeekAdult female lice per fishLice limitStatus
1unknown0.5Not reported
2unknown0.5Not reported
3unknown0.5Not reported
4unknown0.5Not reported
5unknown0.5Not reported
6unknown0.5Not reported
7unknown0.5Not reported
8unknown0.5Not reported
9unknown0.5Not reported
10unknown0.5Not reported
11unknown0.5Not reported
12unknown0.5Not reported
13unknown0.5Not reported
14unknown0.5Not reported
15unknown0.5Not reported
16unknown0.5Not reported
17unknown0.5Reported without a count
180.000.5Below the limit
190.000.5Below the limit
200.000.5Below the limit
210.000.2Below the limit
220.000.2Below the limit
230.000.2Below the limit
240.000.2Below the limit
250.000.2Below the limit
260.000.2Below the limit
270.000.5Below the limit
280.000.5Below the limit
290.000.5Below the limit
300.010.5Below the limit
310.010.5Below the limit
320.010.5Below the limit
330.010.5Below the limit
340.040.5Below the limit
350.010.5Below the limit
360.010.5Below the limit
370.020.5Below the limit
380.060.5Below the limit
390.310.5Below the limit
400.370.5Below the limit
410.080.5Below the limit
420.080.5Below the limit
430.100.5Below the limit
440.330.5Below the limit
450.390.5Below the limit
460.410.5Near the limit
470.020.5Below the limit
480.020.5Below the limit
490.030.5Below the limit
500.110.5Below the limit
510.150.5Below the limit
520.170.5Below the limit

Treatments

Norwegian Food Safety Authority
  • Week 32, 2026
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 31, 2026
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 41, 2025
    Thermal delousing5 pens
  • Week 47, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
Show all 8
  • Week 42, 2024
    Thermal delousingWhole site
  • Week 32, 2024
    Medicinal feed1 pen · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 31, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat
  • Week 30, 2024
    Medicinal feedWhole site · Emamectin benzoat

Disease

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

No cases in the Food Safety Authority's register of notifiable diseases (since 26 Nov 2024).

Escapes

Directorate of Fisheries

No escapes reported from this site since 2006.

Wellboat visits

5 visits in 2026

Visits are derived by us from the Coastal Administration's AIS positions: a fish carrier stationary within 500 metres of the farm for at least 30 minutes. The AIS archive lags about 17 days. A visit is not proof of infection.

ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
16 May 2026Ro MasterHolmen3 h 47 min
13 May 2026Ro MasterHolmen2 h 57 min
10 May 2026RohavReinsnesøya2 h 26 min
08 May 2026RohavReinsnesøya55 min
06 May 2026RohavReinsnesøya1 h 24 min
07 Dec 2025Ro SailorSkaret37 min
04 Dec 2025Ro ChiefHamnefjord2 h 21 min
04 Dec 2025Ro ArcticRogndalen2 h 26 min
25 Nov 2025Ro SailorSkjervøy V1 h 31 min
23 Nov 2025Ro SpiritOterneset1 h 29 min
20 Nov 2025Ro SailorKlubben2 h 48 min
19 Nov 2025Ro SpiritGrasholman3 h 19 min
Show 29 older visits
ArrivalVesselPrevious farm (14 days)Duration
19 Nov 2025Ro SailorKlubben1 h 56 min
16 Nov 2025Ro VentureSkjervøy5 h 13 min
16 Nov 2025Ro FortuneKlubben6 h 17 min
15 Nov 2025Ro FortuneKlubben55 min
24 Oct 2025Ro SailorKlubben1 h 11 min
20 Oct 2025Ro SailorSkaret1 h 39 min
13 Oct 2025Ro VentureHagebergan7 h 57 min
11 Oct 2025Ro VentureVardskjæret S21 h 25 min
06 Oct 2025Ro MasterFjellbukt1 h 45 min
04 Oct 2025Ro SailorLabukta V1 h 47 min
02 Oct 2025Ro MasterSkaret1 h 42 min
26 Sep 2025Ro SailorMjønes2 h 2 min
18 Sep 2025Ro MasterSkaret2 h 54 min
08 Sep 2025Ro SailorSkaret1 h 25 min
23 Aug 2025Ro SpiritSkjervøy V1 h 29 min
21 Aug 2025Ro SpiritHolmen4 h 39 min
30 Jul 2025Ro ArcticReinsnesøya59 min
25 Jul 2025Ro FortuneJernelva1 h 44 min
15 Jul 2025Ro ArcticKlubben2 h 2 min
20 Nov 2024Ro ArcticHagebergan13 h 46 min
18 Nov 2024Ro ArcticIndre Bringenes26 h 36 min
14 Oct 2024Ro FortuneSkogshamn16 h 45 min
13 Oct 2024Ro FortuneSkogshamn18 h 57 min
12 Oct 2024Ro FortuneSkogshamn9 h 34 min
18 May 2024Ro MasterStorvikneset3 h 7 min
28 Apr 2024Ro SailorKlubben51 min
26 Apr 2024Ro SailorKlubben1 h 12 min
24 Apr 2024Ro SailorKlubben1 h 38 min
22 Apr 2024Ro SailorKlubben2 h 7 min

Source: Norwegian Coastal Administration (AIS) · calculated by the Salmon Ledger · updated 01 Oct 2026

Licences

Site MAB: 5,000 tonnes
LicenceTypeCapacityHolder
T N 0016Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout2,095 tHolmøy Havbruk AS
T TK 0006Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout2,095 tHolmøy Havbruk AS
T TK 0014Kommersiell / matfiskSalmon, Rainbow trout, Trout2,094 tHolmøy Havbruk AS

Source: Directorate of Fisheries, aquaculture register · updated 01 Oct 2026